Chevron Left
Back to C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C++ For C Programmers, Part A by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.4
stars
2,013 ratings
569 reviews

About the Course

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Top reviews

CA
Dec 19, 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

RH
Oct 16, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filter by:

551 - 565 of 565 Reviews for C++ For C Programmers, Part A

By Alperen S A

Oct 14, 2020

this course contains great futures, but ... If you are a newbie, please don't enroll, professor usually covers only the surface of the subject, Nevertheless it is good course if you have passion for searching, reading stackoverflow etc.

By Paul C

Mar 19, 2020

Lectures slow and vague. The second homework is much much harder than the other two. Lots on graph theory but not too much C++

By Coppini D

Dec 14, 2016

Peer to peer assignments are really slow and due time dependent.

By Varino A F

Apr 10, 2021

I didn't like it so sorry for your efforts but it didn't fit me

By Bipul M

Jun 14, 2019

Worst programming language teaching style ever.

By maor k

Aug 13, 2017

Explains very poorly ,Write unreadable

By Mohosina p m

Jul 29, 2020

I want to unenroll this course

By ROBIN S

Aug 20, 2020

more theory less practical

By Ivan L

Apr 14, 2016

too hard in practice

By Anirudh s m

Jul 31, 2020

NOT INTRESTED

By Denise T

Mar 20, 2016

Very Boring!!

By Thanh D D

Dec 4, 2020

feel sleep

By TUSHAR S D

May 2, 2020

Unenrolled

By Deleted A

May 11, 2020

not good

By Mohamed M

May 31, 2020

BAD