Chevron Left
Back to C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C++ For C Programmers, Part A by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.4
stars
2,040 ratings
577 reviews

About the Course

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Top reviews

CA
Dec 19, 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

RH
Oct 16, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 572 Reviews for C++ For C Programmers, Part A

By Jack H

May 14, 2020

The lectures are not the most helpful, but the instructor is knowledgeable and the assignments are very interesting.

By G P

Jun 3, 2020

the best part is coursera provides finalcial aid and that was very help ful foe many students. thankyou coursera

By Andre C

Aug 22, 2016

Excellent course. It helps you transition to C++ by understanding the reasons, not just a simple recipe.

By Nathan P B

Jan 12, 2020

I wish he could use more realistic code used in programs and focus less on obscure programming

By Stefano E

Apr 14, 2018

Very useful and practical course, you learn interesting stuff about graphs along the way too!

By Vijit K

Nov 10, 2018

This course is a good warm-up for those who have been out of practice with programming.

By Monish B

Aug 12, 2020

I just want that there should be more of a practical approach than the presentation.

By Kirill S

Jun 25, 2017

Good material but sometimes useful part are after homeworks. Interesting homeworks.

By Zhaonian L

Sep 17, 2016

This could be better if the lectures have more hands on programming examples.

By Vladimir N

Sep 10, 2019

I've audit this course. It was helpful for me, especially C++11 new things.

By Nishant R

May 25, 2020

Better programming plateform, but need to be improved in some part of it.

By Harsh T

May 13, 2020

It was a good experience and i suggest everyone to take this course .

By Mohammad A S S

Aug 10, 2020

not so good. Topics are not cleared and most of them are complicated

By Ivan W H

May 6, 2020

good course, but isn't suitable for someone without OOP basic

By DHIRAJ J

Mar 20, 2016

Explanation is really Good. Contents could be more elaborate.

By Swapnil K

Jun 1, 2020

Very satisfied with course but has less practical sessions.

By Bytan E

Jul 26, 2019

The quality of the presentation slides is not very good.

By Manisha M A

Jul 24, 2020

nice course, I got a certificate thank you so much.....

By Kusanath R

Jun 11, 2020

great course.easy understanding and learning techniques

By SHIVA K

Aug 22, 2020

this course is very help full to me thank you coursera

By KC D

Apr 25, 2020

I HAVE LEARNT A GREAT BY THIS COURSERA AND BY IRA POHL

By SAHAJ V

Dec 15, 2016

The course should have a more detailed analysis of c++

By ABHISHEK K

May 19, 2020

Its an amaging course;everyone must try this course.

By Vaibhav M

Jun 17, 2020

Had to struggle a bit. But overall a great course!

By Deen M

Jul 26, 2020

This course is not so hard and easy to understand