Chevron Left
Back to C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C++ For C Programmers, Part A by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.4
stars
2,214 ratings

About the Course

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Top reviews

FC

Jun 12, 2016

A very good courser, especially for people like me that have a lot experience in coding c program but want to learn something more to advance my career. I'll recommend this course to my friend.

CA

Dec 19, 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 632 Reviews for C++ For C Programmers, Part A

By Gustavo V E

Aug 26, 2021

A very interesting and useful course if you are like me proficient in C. If your C knowledge is only the two previous courses of the specialization probably this course can be quite complicated. I will definitely enroll to the second part.

By Marcos P

Apr 26, 2021

Really challenging course. Only issue is that perhaps the material getting to the first graph assignment was not enough to prepare. It required a lot of time and more learning outside the course in order to complete.

By Ioannis P

Dec 13, 2022

Great professor and material. The only critical point is the evaluation of the submissions. The review from the peers is not always that helpful. I would love to get them evaluated from teaching staff.

By CHANDANA.R

Oct 14, 2020

The course was very informative an understandable but being a beginner it was difficult to program but the material and lecturing was useful

By Jack S

Sep 17, 2020

Covers a lot of C++ material, and the peer-review assignments are a great way to get exposed to different styles of coding.

By Haowei W

May 29, 2022

It is a great course to learn C++. I also learned some knowledge about Graph Theory which is interesting.

By G4B

May 10, 2022

It would be so much better if Professor could raise the voice up a little bit :)

By Noah F

Sep 30, 2020

It was very helpful and easy to understand ,special thanks to the Mentor.

By graziano g

Dec 2, 2022

Very interesting and effective.

A good occasion to learn also side topics

By Yeasin R

Feb 28, 2022

Simple, straightforward and I loved those real life examples. Brilliant!

By Fahad H F

May 18, 2020

it was well taught . THANKS PROFESSOR IRA POHL AND thanks Coursera

By Disha K

Apr 30, 2020

This course has many challenging programs to solve. Great teaching.

By Ali B

May 16, 2020

recomiendo el curso esto servira para dar clases en la universidad

By Florian Z

Sep 16, 2021

Nicely Done. This Course was very helpful and interesting for me.

By Satya S

Jul 20, 2020

nice course for programmers who already have mastered c language.

By Sanghee L

Feb 26, 2017

Great passion, great lecture.

Thank you for your kind explanation.

By Victor G

May 2, 2020

Ira Pohl is a great communicator. I really enjoyed the lessons!

By Jaswinder K

Jun 22, 2020

it is very helpfull course for beginner who had already done c

By AVOY K R

May 20, 2020

very informative course , thanks for such a wonderful course.

By HARSHVARDHAN P

Jul 12, 2020

AWESOME TRAINING FOR C PROGRAMMERS WHO WANT TO CODE IN C++

By Sandeep Y

Jul 28, 2020

C++ For C Programmers, Part A it is good and well course

By Pranjal D

May 5, 2020

It helps to learn C++ from basics with comparing with C.

By Dipra D

May 3, 2020

if speakears voice some loud then it will helpful for us

By nakul l

Jul 16, 2020

Very Useful course it helps to develop my skills .

By Mohammad Z

May 27, 2020

VERY USEFUL AND HELP TO INCREASE MY PROGRAMMING SKILLS.