Chevron Left
Back to C++ For C Programmers, Part B

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C++ For C Programmers, Part B by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.5
stars
299 ratings

About the Course

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Top reviews

CK

Jan 31, 2019

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

AP

Aug 23, 2020

From History to Today's Programming World, every session lookout from Great perspective & passes through students that's really appreciate.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 90 Reviews for C++ For C Programmers, Part B

By Wang Z

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent Courses!

By Anuj G

May 31, 2020

very good course.

By Lovepreet

Jul 31, 2020

great experience

By Yijie X

Jun 28, 2017

Useful contents!

By Chibuike A

Sep 30, 2022

Great Course

By Nitesh M

Aug 4, 2017

nice question

By Dagang W

Jan 13, 2017

Good contents

By kunika j

May 27, 2020

learned alot

By Deleted A

May 21, 2020

Nice course

By Tian Z

Dec 4, 2021

Thank you!

By Neha p

May 5, 2020

Excellent

By Malèk R

Oct 14, 2020

Good Job

By Bolusani S

Jul 5, 2019

Useful

By Dmytro N

Oct 9, 2022

nice

By SHUBHAM S

Jul 3, 2020

Best

By PEDDANAGIREDDY G M R

Jun 4, 2020

Good

By Robert M

Apr 1, 2017

I enjoyed this course a great deal. The review of C++ and introduction of C++11 is exactly what I was looking for. The Hex Game assignment were fun. I was impressed at how the Monte-Carlo method could be used to create an AI player for a game.

By Kirill S

Jun 25, 2017

Material is good. Interesting assignments. Homework assignments should be graded at least once by computer(like some test or using static analysis tools). Peer-to-peer reviews should be done using code review tools.

By Susan B

Jul 8, 2020

I wish that there was some interactive aspect of the class, like mentors or teaching assistants to ask questions of. But besides that, I learned a lot. Thanks.

By Surendra K C

Sep 4, 2022

It was a good experience learning Online. I thank my professor Ira Pohl Sir for his genuine effort to make us understand programming.

By Sahil M

Apr 6, 2017

Ira Pohl is a great professor. There were a few glitches in the videos, but overall a nice course.

By Stefano E

Jun 3, 2018

Good course and homework but Forum has been totally abandoned by organizers, a bit of a shame

By Vladimir N

Sep 23, 2019

I've audited this course. I was very intersting & useful course for me. Thanks.

By Aditya L

Aug 19, 2022

this course helped me to learn c++ programming

By صفاء ا ع ا م

May 12, 2018

thank this course is very good