Chevron Left
Back to Camera Control

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Camera Control by Michigan State University

4.8
stars
1,620 ratings
422 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Course Two of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! Now that you have a broad understanding of the various types of cameras, the importance of setting up Menus and Functions to gain control in your photography, and the difference between Auto and Program exposure modes, you are ready to move into even greater Camera Control! In these 4 Modules we will concentrate on gaining the knowledge necessary to make use of Exposure Modes, Light Metering, Effects of various ISO settings, Lens options, using Shutter Speeds to convey aspects of Time in both documentary and creative ways, and exploring the controlled focus effects that Depth of Field Principles make possible. You will also continue to make new photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, continue interacting with your fellow learners as you share photographs for Peer Review. You will also confirm your knowledge through completion of quizzes and written responses. Let's get started with Module One!...

Top reviews

DA
Feb 12, 2018

The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable. The projects are instructional and test you to learn, try, etc. It made me think of new ways to capture images and inspired me to photograph every day!

AT
Dec 1, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 414 Reviews for Camera Control

By carlos l m

Oct 7, 2020

Excelente los conceptos y las practicas ...dan mucha claridad en su manejo y opciones de investigar mucho mas alla del curso.

By Laja w

Aug 10, 2020

It was so informative and learned a lot that I haven't learn or heard before about the photography like exposure combination.

By Fernando G

Mar 9, 2017

I loved to do the course, it help us to open the mind. Congratulations for the Dreamers who made the course, congratulations!

By Madhu

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent course. Very helpful in understanding photography concepts. I look forward to complete the specialization. Thanks.

By Alina G C

Jul 15, 2020

Me gusto demasiado, los maestros se nota que saben y les gusta la fotografía y esto es algo muy importante. Muy buen curso

By Jonathan G

Mar 21, 2016

This course was pretty self-explanatory. All cameras are digitized enough for these lessons to be obsolete or redundant.

By Christy M

Jul 24, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and expanded my experimentation with the camera. It's nice to do more than point and shoot.

By Ann M S

Apr 27, 2019

I have enjoyed the course, I am still a beginner but excited to learn as much as I can about all aspects of photography.

By Jonathan C P

Nov 5, 2020

Es increíble, los animo a que se unan, es realmente satisfactorio los temas, las tareas, todo en general me excelente!

By José G H R

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent course, very dynamic and practical. I am delighted with the results of a quality learning. Congratulations

By Ernabel D

Feb 20, 2017

Great introduction to photography basics! I think everyone who buys a DSLR or camera like it should take this class.

By Viet T

Nov 23, 2016

Basic knowledge about photograph, but It is so useful and great for me, an armature guide. Thanks teachers so much.

By Fabian G C

Jun 23, 2021

Este curso me gustó mucho, siento que fortalecí conocimientos y pude crecer más en mis capacidades como fotógrafo.

By Li, W

Apr 27, 2016

It is a very good course, both professsors using simple , clear but detail explantion to teach us ! Thanks a lot!

By Victor D F

Apr 17, 2021

Excelente, fácil de entender, el único problema es que los videos tienen poco volumen en la voz de los maestros.

By gilbert r

Apr 25, 2021

Thank you very much for this very informative course, I have learned a lot and will apply it on my daily shoot.

By Margarita K

Apr 16, 2020

For the first time in my life I was sure what I was doing with my camera properly! Thank you for your course!!!

By Пупкова М

Nov 25, 2020

Great Course! A lot of information and practice.

Many thanks to Professor Glendinning and Professor Sullivan!

By Chiraag M

Jun 29, 2020

World Class Course Lessons from Prof. Peter Glendinning & Prof. Mark S , Its been a great learning experience

By Vinayak B

May 27, 2021

This course really provided me a lot of basic & advanced knowledge in order to create beautiful photographs.

By Pablo H S

Sep 6, 2020

It`s a great course all around! It`s easy to understand and the professors are cool too! totally worth it.

By Yadira N

Jul 7, 2020

Grateful to be part of this learning center, excellent teaching from Professors Glendinning and Sullivan.

By Ar S S u R

May 8, 2020

Thank You.. to all especially the Faculty .. again for excellent Lectures and making us learn new skills..

By a. c t

Aug 23, 2020

step by step and getting to know a camera is important. lectures and videos and samples are very helpful.

By Philip M

Jul 4, 2020

Really great course with good assignments. The last one enabled me to produce one of my favourite images.