Chevron Left
Back to Successful Career Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Successful Career Development by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
1,153 ratings
399 reviews

About the Course

No matter the professional level, we can all benefit from learning how to succeed in our careers. Whether a well-seasoned professional, a management trainee, or a service level employee, this course will help you enrich your career by honing your professional behavior and networking. Through industry expert support and resources, this course is designed to prepare you for success in any chosen career. You will develop the habits and attitudes you need to perform effectively in the job market. You will identify a mentor to add value to your career. You will analyze your relationships and develop a practical approach for engaging your LinkedIn network. You will differentiate between networking and networking with intention. You will also discover the most effective ways to ask for help from your peer or professional group. Finally, you will evaluate the best methods of adjusting your career path at various stages of life....

Top reviews

DS
Jun 14, 2020

the lesson is really worth to learn, which can teach us how to manage our own business and how to select our own area. i learned how to reset my career. hope you can learn something from it.

C
Sep 7, 2020

This is the best course in this field of study. I took a lot of notes and I learned so many things which are very very useful. Thanks for everyone who made this course very successful.

Filter by:

376 - 398 of 398 Reviews for Successful Career Development

By Nora J M

Jul 30, 2020

The first 4 weeks were very interesting but after that it felt it went downhill qualitywise and the topics were more superficial. I just scanned through the last 2 weeks and still passed these very literal and simple tests at the end..

By Sainath K

Jun 1, 2020

The course content readings and videos were excellent. I was expecting more of a classroom environment for learning. This was a new format to learn, I enjoyed it.

By KALPAK B

May 8, 2020

The course is good enough but some websites and videos given in this course as study materials is not available.

By anitha

Dec 19, 2019

Many of the Pdf links and youtube links are not available they are redirected to the course page back

By sakthi m

Aug 3, 2020

This is such a good platform for e- learning as well as these courses are used for academics too

By Judi T H

Jul 9, 2020

A good course on the whole. There were a number of links that did not work in weeks 7 and 8.

By Arturas B

Sep 17, 2020

got a lot of good information but encountered outdated sources, broken links, and typos.

By David D

Jul 22, 2020

i can click on the last box to verify my ID...after the course

By Catherine R

Sep 17, 2020

Not my cup of tea...

By Amiya G

Jun 26, 2020

good.

By VIKAS D

Jun 25, 2020

Great

By Md M R

Jul 2, 2020

GOOD

By Goyam B

Nov 24, 2020

.

By Susan R

Aug 6, 2020

A series of TEDx youtube videos and self-serving interviews with consultants who have books to sell.

By Nurassyl G

May 11, 2020

This course is for those who want to find a job. NOT FOR WHO INTERESTS BUSINESS

By Debàprasad B

Sep 20, 2020

its absolutely for increasing the price of the course

By Esther W

Apr 10, 2020

It's not really the course' fault, but I am unable to stream videos for this course. I would like to exchange this course for another course if possible.

By Victor B

Apr 10, 2021

Provide me certificate as I have completed this course. Before enroll this course didn't said anything about purchase course. Don't play Game with me

By Jennie W

Apr 8, 2021

annoyingly sycophantic and gender bias towards - unsurprisingly - males. disappointing, not constructive and not enjoyable.

By Angela C

Oct 11, 2020

I feel this course is not what I was looking for. I wish to withdraw but cant seem to.

By Vikhyath S

Aug 16, 2020

i completed course but i am not getting certificate

By Akhil A

Apr 6, 2020

I didn't get the certificate.

By shashi k

May 1, 2020

disgusting