Chevron Left
Back to Data Analyst Career Guide and Interview Preparation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analyst Career Guide and Interview Preparation by IBM Skills Network

4.6
stars
128 ratings

About the Course

Data analytics professionals are in high demand around the world, and the trend shows no sign of slowing. There are lots of great jobs available, but lots of great candidates too. How can you get the edge in such a competitive field? This course will prepare you to enter the job market as a great candidate for a data analyst position. It provides practical techniques for creating essential job-seeking materials such as a resume and a portfolio, as well as auxiliary tools like a cover letter and an elevator pitch. You will learn how to find and assess prospective job positions, apply to them, and lay the groundwork for interviewing. The course doesn’t stop there, however. You will also get inside tips and steps you can use to perform professionally and effectively at interviews. You will learn how to approach a code challenge and get to practice completing them. Additionally, it provides information about the regular functions and tasks of data analysts, as well as the opportunities of the profession and some options for career development. You will get guidance from a number of experts in the data industry through the course. They will discuss their own career paths and talk about what they have learned about networking, interviewing, solving coding problems, and fielding other questions you may encounter as a candidate. Let seasoned data analysis professionals share their experience to help you get ahead and land the job you want....

Top reviews

AN

Oct 3, 2022

It's been an great experience for me to learn and polish my career guide according to data analyst and interview skills as well. Smooth and flexible deadlines helps me alot to complete this course.

BO

Sep 4, 2022

Thank you for the valuable and helpful information about the job application and interviewing process.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 29 Reviews for Data Analyst Career Guide and Interview Preparation

By Esekhaigbe I

Aug 30, 2022

This course is an eye opener for me and has given me the knoweledge and expectations of the potential employer and the skills required of me to posses as a data analyst before I can land my dream job. Keep up this good work and thank you for impacting, informing and inspiring people all over the world.

By Bukola O

Sep 4, 2022

Thank you for the valuable and helpful information about the job application and interviewing process.

By Shahedi H

Sep 2, 2022

Excellent! Full of information for searching a new job.

By Ameer H N

Oct 4, 2022

It's been an great experience for me to learn and polish my career guide according to data analyst and interview skills as well. Smooth and flexible deadlines helps me alot to complete this course.

By Shay E ( G E

Nov 11, 2022

good knowledge to help business stay focused and be successfull at appropriately hiring and firing

By Charity A

Oct 13, 2022

great information for anyone getting ready for an interview in Data Analysis...

By Pravallika S

Sep 15, 2022

Its very helpful for the interview preparation and resume building

By Obira D

Sep 15, 2022

Very good knowledge about the job hunt and preparing yourself.

By Luu C T

Dec 27, 2022

It's very good tips for career guide

By Rofan

Aug 1, 2022

Thanks for the great knowledge.

By Varinder k

Dec 4, 2022

good for all mew learners

By NASA S

Nov 18, 2022

good for new learner

By Daleen v T

Oct 15, 2022

Very informative.

By Onpreeya C

Nov 14, 2022

very informative

By Tomas G

Oct 20, 2022

Very helpful!

By yeferson g

Oct 16, 2022

good course

By SANKEPALLI S C

Nov 18, 2022

excellent

By kika e

Sep 12, 2022

GOOD.

By PARTHIV J D

Dec 30, 2022

data

By David P

Jan 16, 2023

It´s a great review of the job searching process. Of course you will want more personalized assessment but the course give you a good orientation of what's needed.

By Douglas G

Sep 1, 2022

I enjoyed this course because it covered a lot of things I had not considered until now.

By Helena R

Dec 24, 2022

Expected more challenging quiz questions. More job preparation qauestions.

By Riaz F S

May 31, 2022

Comprehensive treatment of a neglected aspect.

By Marcia S

Oct 18, 2022

It was helpful

By pooja m

Sep 2, 2022

informative