Chevron Left
Back to English for Career Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for English for Career Development by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
12,447 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Top reviews

R

Jul 20, 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

TT

Nov 12, 2021

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

Filter by:

4701 - 4725 of 4,780 Reviews for English for Career Development

By Sarath s

Mar 29, 2020

Good

By İREM A

Sep 20, 2021

y

By سيف ا ب

Sep 14, 2021

O

By Jorge T

Sep 1, 2021

t

By NDOUA N H J

Dec 5, 2018

.

By EVA A H M

Aug 11, 2021

El curso me pareció bueno e interesante pero no entiendo si es un curso calificado como GRATIS, por qué cobran por el certificado 41€. En mi opinión particular debería ser más asequible porque precisamente hacemos cursos gratis de este tipo porque estamos desempleados y no tenemos ingresos.

Gracias por lo aprendido, aunque lamentablemente el certificado del curso no lo podré obtener.

By Harsha M

Sep 28, 2020

The course is good, however there shouldn't be any charge for the course certificate. There is no point in doing courses for Indian students because you guys are charging for course certificate which not everyone can afford.

By Quỳnh L

Nov 9, 2021

This course is really helpful but I'm so sad that i have tried my best to pass the course but now I have to purchase for the certification. The problem is that I don't have money to buy certification.

By Abhishek S S

Apr 2, 2021

This course is not updated most of the content is a decade ago content but it's doable to work with the given resources and information.

Overall 3.5 🌟

By Claudio V

May 17, 2020

Content well described and pace easy to follow. I was expecting to have more insight about learning English

By Pratik D

Jan 19, 2022

Very Basic contents are in this courses. But somehow useful for fresh jobseekers .

By زهراء ع ع م

Sep 13, 2020

Successful training but l don't get the certificate uncles l completed the course

By Enna C

Feb 27, 2021

Good lessons, very interesting, but I didn't find where is my sertificate??

By Huma z

Mar 31, 2021

you should tellthe applier about the certificate which is not free of cost

By Reviews w R R

Sep 29, 2020

The course is amazing, however I am unable to get my certificate.

By Bakhtawar B

Aug 16, 2021

I have learned a lot through this course. Highly recommended!

By Claudia d A

Jun 24, 2020

Good course, however the video/audio sound was very poor.

By Md F I

Oct 17, 2020

Thank you. It would be the better if it is free of cost.

By didymus m

Sep 5, 2020

It was an awesome experience carrying out this course

By Rafaela A

May 8, 2020

Only take it if you are a beginner level in English.

By Alicia V

Oct 16, 2020

Great course. I am so happy to have completed it.

By myatthit k

May 10, 2022

It is good to know and already improve your self.

By Felipe B S

Sep 3, 2021

sssssssssssssssssdafdssdgfdsghhgfhjnfhg esgfd

By sonal475

May 8, 2020

The certificate should be provided free.

By Qian L

Feb 4, 2018

The content is too easy sometimes