Chevron Left
Back to English for Career Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for English for Career Development by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
10,811 ratings
4,205 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Top reviews

KA
May 3, 2021

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

R
Jul 20, 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

Filter by:

3876 - 3900 of 4,199 Reviews for English for Career Development

By Anastasia

Apr 22, 2020

I found the course very funny and helpful, I learned new terms and I understood better the recruiting process in US. Thnaks!

By Neha

Aug 21, 2020

Thank you so much our instructors . I really enjoyed this course. This course is useful for everyone . So thank you again.

By Nada 3

Oct 9, 2019

مع انب لا افهم كثيرا اللغة الانجليزية الا اني استعين بالترجنة واشعر بالاستمتاع في تلقي الكورس انا ممتنة جدا لهذا البرنامج.

By Tanasup S

Sep 19, 2021

English word is too easy for me. but this course have a lot of knowledge about career to help people finding their jobs.

By Yun

Jun 15, 2020

It helped me learn how to prepare for the job interview and be professional.

It's easier than I thought before starting.

By Jacqueline L

Sep 21, 2021

Buena opción y guía para búsqueda de trabajo, repaso de vocabulario y familiarizarse con el proceso en Estados Unidos.

By Thant T M

May 26, 2020

Got the pleasing result and knowledge by the time giving on this course.appreciate to University of Pennsylvania team!

By Rose M S

Oct 5, 2021

Career Development is a critical area for many. It should be studied to gain the skills need to promote these skills.

By MUKENDI K P D G

Sep 21, 2021

This course was very interessting for me. Particulary I learn how to presente/write correctly my CV and Cover Letter.

By Ayush A

May 3, 2020

I learnt so many things from this assessment.

Thanks for this teaching. This assignment help me alot in my whole life.

By MD. M R S

May 3, 2020

Learning is not about just being better your job. It's so much more than that. Coursera provide me the flexibility.

By Rahul T

Jun 30, 2020

This course is very useful for english learning and career development. I enjoyed this course very much.

Thank you..

By Animesh S S

May 25, 2021

This course must be updated and make it a light bit tough so that people can really read the assignments thoroughy

By Jaime L A B

Feb 14, 2020

A brilliant course. I learned things I wasn't aware about this topics. I would recommend this course to anyone.

By Cristian E F H

Mar 29, 2021

Great course when you're seeking a job, you will learn the last tools for a successful application and hiring.

By MANISH K M

Aug 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course , it is very helpful for me to prepare for the interview and gain the confidence.

By Anjali P

Aug 14, 2020

Good. very informative

Will l get certificate for my completion

Can l get the copy of my certificate on my email

By suhani s

Jun 25, 2020

This course is all about building yourself in terms of applying for Job. The nice course gives time and learn.

By Tamer H D

May 14, 2020

So helpful Course it help us in our real life to can develop our self to be in a leader position as we planed

By Nicolás L I

Aug 24, 2021

Good Enough. Just a little update on readings, videos and tips will be really useful. Thanks and keep it up!

By abdelrhman a

May 26, 2020

This course is very beautiful, I learned a lot from him. I advise everyone to take advantage of this content

By Marcelo P

Apr 12, 2021

Excelente curso que permite ordenarnos en la búsqueda laboral, no sólo en los US, sino en el proceso en sí.

By Francesco D M

Mar 29, 2021

amazing course I lerned a lot from this course and I think I'll see it again in the moment of an interview

By Saboor a

Feb 27, 2021

I kindly ask you the give me the the certificate of this course because I am a student I cant afford it.

By Shefali S

Jul 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me to develop my writing skills and also improved my Grammer.