Chevron Left
Back to Channel Management and Retailing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Channel Management and Retailing by IE Business School

4.4
stars
881 ratings
164 reviews

About the Course

Understand how channel management and retailing can improve performance in your business. Nowadays, a distribution strategy is part of the DNA of many companies and a correct channel management is key for the success of your product. Distribution plans need to be prepared for the long run, combining the following main areas: company profile, portfolio structure and price positioning, go-to-market policy, trade and retail marketing, e-commerce and global retail management. In the last decade, there have been two main revolutions that have affected industries, increasing the importance of Distribution Channel Management Profesor Maria Teresa Aranzabal guides you through: The IT revolution: considering developments in CRM, supply chain, planning tools, merchandise and reallocation systems, amongst others; and the retail focus: how a clear retail strategy can be a differentiator for companies and a strong weapon of competitiveness. In this course you will learn how to stay up-to-date on how companies are adding these aspects to their main strategic guidelines and making them key points in their managerial decision-making process. We use interviews with industry experts and give real-life examples of how to ensure your business makes the most of this vital area of marketing....

Top reviews

MA
Aug 2, 2020

Very comprehensive overview of the core concepts of channel management and retailing. Great use of graphics and the interviews with the industry experts were eye-openers. Phenomenal course altogether.

AC
Mar 16, 2017

Lots of theories and case studies. Knowledge gained was really worth the time/effort. Professor could explain the topics clearly and the content were well arranged. Recommend it!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 161 Reviews for Channel Management and Retailing

By synthia n

Nov 8, 2018

This is a really good course and very educative if anyone is new or with little experience in retail. I have been working in the retail industry for the last 6 years and this is one of a kind retail 101 for anyone who is looking to learn about retail and its future and i strongly recommend this. also the professor comes across as very knowledgeable and simplifies the content to a great extent. overall this a is a great course and i really enjoyed learning

By Rodrigo C F

May 31, 2020

Great content overall. Very Professional and knowledgeable professor. Transcript has several orthographic mistakes, this should be reviewed. Also, It should include more international cases and examples, not only Spanish ones (INDITEX, TESCO, NECK & NECK, SPRINGFIELD, etc.). Overall the course is really good, and provides a good in-depth review of the retail business.

By Winifred A

Feb 11, 2020

Initially, I wasn't sure I made the right choice as there was a slow buildup to the meet of the course. However, as articles by Mckinsey, Bain & Company, etc along with retail and marketing concepts came up, I couldn't be more grateful. This is a highly informative and eye-opening course and I know that all of learned will further enhance my impact in my current job.

By Sergio A M R

Feb 22, 2021

Is a very complete course, with a clear explanation of the topics and real cases of success. I'll recommend to make more topics about channel management than retailing, because the retails one way or an other are channels so it is better to add them as one example of channel management that spend half of the course talking about retailing.

By Anna B

May 23, 2020

Good course, however I felt it was not as structured as the previous courses brand management and pricing strategies. Moreover, I would have liked so more real life examples as in the brand management course for a better understand.

By Dr K R

Apr 19, 2020

Good Course

The Trade Channel Management needs to be amplified along with Field Sales Persons Management - Otherwise all other Topicsd are handled well

(There is no provision to give 4.5 Therefore marked 4 star)

By RUPESH K M

May 10, 2020

It was a nice revision of the concepts as I too teach Retail Management to MBA students. Great Efforts taken to compile the information at one place with good videos and reading material.

By J G

Mar 25, 2019

2015 course and it is 2019... but still it has good content! maybe I would suggest to update and forecast more innovations that will happen in the foreseeable future.

By Vijay S

Nov 9, 2016

I came across many new concepts and the articles shared were useful. However, It was not very challenging like Pricing Strategy - which is understandable. Nice course

By Himanshu K S

Jun 3, 2020

A good course, it was easy to understand and relate things, it gives a clear picture about distribution channels and retail sector, interviews seems helpful.

By Saurabh M

Feb 20, 2018

The course covers broadly various aspects of Channel management and Retailing. With incorporation of more real-life example, the course can be improved.

By Zeynep A G

Aug 10, 2020

Thanks to Professor Maria Teresa Aranzabal.

Everything was cool.

There could be more written tables/lists or charts.

And some subtitles were wrong

By Chinmay S

Jan 20, 2020

Lots of mistakes when looking at what instructor says & the subtitles which canbe a problem for some people.

Course content is pretty good.

By Anuj S

May 27, 2017

it was a really a great and useful course to do. Enjoyed the way the explain the things and specially the interaction with industry expert

By sagar v

Dec 22, 2017

Theory taught should be associated with examples, to cement the learning. That was the only thing that was lacking

By Julia F

Apr 9, 2020

Content is very interesting but it´s difficult to understand professor. Her English is too poor.

By Naincy G

Jun 3, 2020

A Course with all relevant insights about channel distribution and retail management

By Francois R

Aug 22, 2016

Not as complete as the two first courses of the specialization but still good.

By Adcon S

Oct 14, 2020

Good for knowledge update about channels and retailing strategies

By Saahid R

Nov 9, 2020

The course was amazing learning about retail management.

By Eileen O

Jun 21, 2016

The instructor was hard to understand at times.

By Miguel J

May 9, 2016

A great course! Of course I will recommend it.

By Mohamed E

Jan 18, 2018

the subtitle didn't match with the Video

By Mohammad M

Jun 9, 2016

great course about distribution channels

By Rinchy

Jan 24, 2017

I love the interview parts.