Chevron Left
Back to Channel Management and Retailing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Channel Management and Retailing by IE Business School

4.4
stars
883 ratings
164 reviews

About the Course

Understand how channel management and retailing can improve performance in your business. Nowadays, a distribution strategy is part of the DNA of many companies and a correct channel management is key for the success of your product. Distribution plans need to be prepared for the long run, combining the following main areas: company profile, portfolio structure and price positioning, go-to-market policy, trade and retail marketing, e-commerce and global retail management. In the last decade, there have been two main revolutions that have affected industries, increasing the importance of Distribution Channel Management Profesor Maria Teresa Aranzabal guides you through: The IT revolution: considering developments in CRM, supply chain, planning tools, merchandise and reallocation systems, amongst others; and the retail focus: how a clear retail strategy can be a differentiator for companies and a strong weapon of competitiveness. In this course you will learn how to stay up-to-date on how companies are adding these aspects to their main strategic guidelines and making them key points in their managerial decision-making process. We use interviews with industry experts and give real-life examples of how to ensure your business makes the most of this vital area of marketing....

Top reviews

MA
Aug 2, 2020

Very comprehensive overview of the core concepts of channel management and retailing. Great use of graphics and the interviews with the industry experts were eye-openers. Phenomenal course altogether.

AC
Mar 16, 2017

Lots of theories and case studies. Knowledge gained was really worth the time/effort. Professor could explain the topics clearly and the content were well arranged. Recommend it!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 161 Reviews for Channel Management and Retailing

By ANGELA D P B B

Mar 26, 2021

maravilloso

By Rakhi k

Mar 29, 2019

Well course

By Amit m

Mar 17, 2019

nice course

By Gabriel M

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent!

By Ashish B P

Mar 16, 2018

Execellent

By Anis C

Sep 23, 2020

Excellent

By Arun K

Jul 19, 2020

Fantastic

By SANKET N A

Mar 16, 2018

nice!!

By Aligulu

Sep 3, 2017

thanks

By ALGHANMI, R A A

Mar 28, 2021

great

By Md. R Q S

Sep 8, 2020

great

By Rami R

Dec 17, 2019

Great

By venugopal M

Feb 26, 2021

good

By Sahilpreet S P

Feb 16, 2021

Good

By Shruti G

Jan 28, 2021

good

By Aditya A

Nov 30, 2020

good

By Mymoon b S

Nov 22, 2020

Good

By Deleted A

Nov 17, 2020

Good

By jujjuri g

Aug 26, 2020

good

By Mona A A

Jul 22, 2020

good

By Thu Z M K

Aug 17, 2019

Good

By 송희 백

Dec 13, 2017

g

By Adekola F

Nov 15, 2017

L

By Mykola L

Apr 24, 2020

The course is great and I liked it! A lot of useful material was provided by the professor about a retail domain and channel management. Moreover, plenty of insights from the retail real "players" was an amazing addition to the course. However, I had sometimes difficulties in understanding the material due to the professor's accent. Also, some links were outdated that made obstacles in the learning process. And it would be better to have more practical assignments to strengthen the gathered knowledge. All in all, I consider this course as a good investment in myself and recommend it to everyone who wants to familiarize with the retail area.

By Vanessa R

Nov 14, 2020

It was a very enlightening, interesting and useful course, offering some valuable knowledge either someone has experience upon retailing either not. I found that some aspects could be implemented on my professional path and also I could use examples from my experience in order to understand more each module. The professor was very enthusiastic, energetic and passionate elements that kept your attention active. I would strongly recommend that. Also it could be very interesting how that course could be presented after the drastic Covid effects that demanded radical changes on retail and e commerce.