Chevron Left
Back to Channel Management and Retailing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Channel Management and Retailing by IE Business School

4.4
stars
883 ratings
164 reviews

About the Course

Understand how channel management and retailing can improve performance in your business. Nowadays, a distribution strategy is part of the DNA of many companies and a correct channel management is key for the success of your product. Distribution plans need to be prepared for the long run, combining the following main areas: company profile, portfolio structure and price positioning, go-to-market policy, trade and retail marketing, e-commerce and global retail management. In the last decade, there have been two main revolutions that have affected industries, increasing the importance of Distribution Channel Management Profesor Maria Teresa Aranzabal guides you through: The IT revolution: considering developments in CRM, supply chain, planning tools, merchandise and reallocation systems, amongst others; and the retail focus: how a clear retail strategy can be a differentiator for companies and a strong weapon of competitiveness. In this course you will learn how to stay up-to-date on how companies are adding these aspects to their main strategic guidelines and making them key points in their managerial decision-making process. We use interviews with industry experts and give real-life examples of how to ensure your business makes the most of this vital area of marketing....

Top reviews

MA
Aug 2, 2020

Very comprehensive overview of the core concepts of channel management and retailing. Great use of graphics and the interviews with the industry experts were eye-openers. Phenomenal course altogether.

AC
Mar 16, 2017

Lots of theories and case studies. Knowledge gained was really worth the time/effort. Professor could explain the topics clearly and the content were well arranged. Recommend it!

Filter by:

151 - 161 of 161 Reviews for Channel Management and Retailing

By Gagan K

May 23, 2020

Basic Course for Bignerrs

By Newman O O

Jan 9, 2018

Very difficult for me.

By Yasser H M

Apr 11, 2018

C

By Supanut J

Oct 3, 2017

Only suitable for those who want to learn very board concept. No specific insightful information could be taken from this class.

By bhavik p m

Feb 7, 2017

Didnt find it very interesting because of language interpretation issues. The content was good though!

By LUOKEKE L

Aug 19, 2020

The professor’s English is so bad and the course is too easy

By Mira T

Dec 9, 2020

Unfortunately I am far away from being satisfied with Channel Management and Retailing course.

Language barrier is a huge issue – at times it was extremely difficult for me to understand what actually the lecturer meant, as the way she structures her sentences doesn't make much sense in English, plus some words were inaudible and even subtitles didn't help.

Second big issue is the structure of the material – very chaotic and unstructured. It was difficult to catch her drift.

And lastly, big part of the material is outdated – citing articles and researches from 2009, 2010 and 2015 from nowadays perspective seems a bit irrelevant – for example the whole part about online retailing.

I do not recommend this course as I barely found any use of it. As, I said, I am very disappointed.

By Elzbieta Z

Apr 13, 2020

This is so far the weakest part in the specialization and I am seriously disappointed. First, it needs update. A respected company should not publicly claim in 2020 that Apps are a myth and present online retailing as if it was a concept from Back to the Future films. Besides, the course was pure theory and zero practice. With so many possibilities of practical assignments, the only one offered consists of copy and paste from an article. Shameful.

By Willy P B

Oct 25, 2016

Siento que este curso ha sido el más flojo de toda la especialización. La profesora cometía errores gramaticales mientras hablaba y su acento tan marcado hacía recordar el "Un Café con Leche in la Plaza Mayor" de hace unos años. No pongo en duda sus conocimientos pero he tardado mucho más en completarlo debido a esos puntos.

By Tong Z

May 8, 2016

the quality of this course is very low, and the content are not interesting and useful at all.

By Vaibhav G

Dec 18, 2020

Its highly intense and too lengthy