Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,353 ratings
2,544 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

IV
Jul 24, 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 2,542 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Ibrahim M f

Apr 10, 2018

i am learning too much from these course, even i am participated, in every time its replay, its helping us as parent, and also increase our nutritional value and habit outside in such ugly reality NON healthy life,,,

By Jeannette M

Sep 10, 2017

I loved this class it was fun and understanding and plus I passed with high scores. I only wished I would've got my certificate like they said I would, but I didn't. I had a lot of fun now I'm a vegetarian. Thanks!!!!

By Lorraine E W

Oct 28, 2015

This is an excellent course for both adult and child nutrition. There are so many practical skills taught as well, such as learning about how to best combine flavor and basic seasonings to keep stocked in your pantry.

By Patricia I S

Sep 11, 2015

Excellent course...really enjoyed learning about healthy eating alternatives for children and how to involve them in the process of cooking. The class got me motivated to practice these great habits with my family. :)

By Ghida D

May 18, 2020

amazing way of explaining the content! I loved how the professor included the info using authentic videos ! I easily understood the content and I will try my best to apply what I've learned with my kids and family :)

By Наталья

Oct 6, 2015

Этот курс оказался действительно полезным для меня. Он даёт знания об основах здорового питания, которыми должен обладать каждый человек. Спасибо за то, что поделились этой информацией в доступной и интересной форме.

By Suvd B

Oct 6, 2020

This is very useful and handy course! I have learnt many new things and tips to prepare healthy cooks to my kids. Really loved content structure and Ms Maya's knowledge and easy going explanation. Thank you so much.

By Suneeta B

Nov 1, 2016

Very simple to follow and nice course. My only issue was, that Doc Maya's voice is so nice, and soothing that I often had to watch myself from falling asleep. No offence meant, it is supposed to be a complement. :)

By Yenny p

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent course, all topics quite interesting and important interesting. to put it into practice day by day with our children our family take care of our health and create a daily eating habit. delighted thank you

By Alex S

Mar 22, 2016

I love this course, it really helps with me being a mum who works full time to not get complacent with the fast foods that are readily available, and to go back to cooking properly and sitting down for a good meal.

By Natalia

Aug 31, 2015

Course is clearly and included lots of information.

I am clincal dietetician so I can confirm that all of information are true.

The teacher are prepared and watching her was my pleasure.

I am recommend that course.

By Natalia

Sep 1, 2018

Thank you for the great opportunity to take this course!!! Many thanks to the author and the Coursera team)))

Спасибо за прекрасную возможность пройти этот курс!!! Большая благодарность автору и команде Coursera)))

By sarah

Jun 8, 2016

I'm thirteen years old and I took this course to learn more about the rapidly changing "food world". I loved trying out the recipes that Maya showcased, and so did my family! Thank you so much Maya and Coursera!

By Sarah E

Sep 17, 2015

A really interesting course and very helpful when it comes to eating. Not only for children but for oneself too. There course gives you theory and recipes which is a good combination to emphasize the understanding

By mmasa m

Aug 14, 2015

I found the experience on the course totally enjoyable. It gave me the opportunity to develop my passion for learning about preparing healthy meals and organizing my kitchen in a relaxed way without any pressures.

By Evelyn R A R

May 11, 2020

Excelente, aprendí muchísimo gracias, ya he cocinado las recetas compartidas, les agradezco porque ahora consumimos más vegetales con mi esposo e hijos y de una forma practica, nutrituva y deliciosa.

Bendiciones,

By Eliana P

Feb 28, 2020

Such a great course that removes so many of the fears I had. This course helped me realize the importance of feeding kids nourishing meals. It's easy uncomplicated usually available and can be really inexpensive.

By Sergey C

Jan 22, 2016

Interesting materials with accurately prepared videos and animation. Author is an interesting and positive presenter. Concepts and examples shown in course are useful and can be used daily to lead a healthy life.

By Dhiya Y

Oct 9, 2021

This course helps us to understand the basics of child nutrition and how to encourage children to adapt healthy eating habits. The course focus on simple home cooking techniques to make our children eat healthy.

By Mabz B

Jan 17, 2021

Exceptional! I begin to appreciate the importance of healthy food in my family. My family would definitely enjoy eating food prepared at home. Cooking demonstration was fantastic which I've been doing it now.

By Maria A C C

Apr 21, 2020

me gusto! es un curso bastante básico y fácil de entender, aunque me gustaría profundizar mas en el tema, con respecto a las cantidades de azúcar, fibra, proteína, carbohidratos que debería comer un niño por día

By nahuel S E S

Jun 2, 2017

gracias!! ha modificado la forma de alimentación tanto de mi familia como mia, ojala mucha gente más pueda conocer este curso y aprender de este curso. Sus temeticas son muy bien abordadas y explicadas.

Gracias.

By tina p

Sep 4, 2020

Very interesting and great course. I like the part on the cooking demonstration which I learn a lot on how to cook some nice healthy dishes for my family. I tried the homecook pasta sauce and my girls love it.

By Barby E

Jul 8, 2020

Estoy muy contenta de haber terminado este curso, aprendí mucha información que de ahora en adelante voy a poner en práctica todos los días para comer más saludable tanto para mi hijo como mi familia. Gracias.

By neeta k

Apr 15, 2018

This course is very benificial & knowledgeble for all mothers because due to this our children will have the best health with correct nutrients and vitamins. Thank you for providing this course to the society.