Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
7,680 ratings
2,383 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

ZP
Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 2,363 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Judith M P

May 4, 2020

Love this course!! It was easy and it gave me a lot of tips on how to cook vegetables differently !! I actually tried some of the recipes and it came out so good!

By Sophie B

Sep 17, 2015

I loved this course! It was amazing and she really teaches you the basics of cooking for children and suggests wonderful options for people with Celiac's disease!

By anxin w

Mar 1, 2021

thank you for the course which helped me a lot as a new mom,I did learn better how to take care about food and cooking for my child in future. strongly suggested

By Divya S

Sep 26, 2020

really a good and knowledgable course but the fees for certificate is too high as it is a online course.looking forward for such these types of courses.

thank you

By Rachana J

Aug 5, 2020

The course is highly effective and informative. I have developed a keen interest to do a advanced course in this subject. Thank you for introducing such courses.

By Esha M Z

Aug 6, 2019

It is a very informative course, I have studied this course and have found very interesting information which is helpful for me in practical applications as well

By Cassandra C

Jan 1, 2019

Nice and easy while still super informative. The professor has good energy, and offered a lot of great recipe ideas. I can't wait to use them for my little ones!

By Natalia d P L H

Jul 22, 2017

I loved this course, and I love the teacher. I want to go to Standford and if I get in I promise that I take her class. She is super nice and I learnt a looooot.

By Ashley C

Jul 13, 2017

Gives a good review of basic nutritional concepts. Easy to follow instructor's explanations and diagrams and quizzes match up well with the videos. Great course!

By valerie i

Jun 17, 2017

I did not expect everything I got out of this course. It was awesome and very well taught. I definitely will be looking for more courses similar to this one.

By KARINA V J S

Dec 18, 2016

EXCELENTE CURSO, ADEMAS DE GRAN APRENDIZAJE ACADEMICO UNO CUENTA CON VIDEOS DE COMO PONER EN PRACTICA LO ADQUIRIDO. MUY DIDACTICO Y SOBRETODO DE UNA GRAN CALIDAD

By haneen n

May 25, 2016

Amazing class, wonderful presentation and loads of information. it kept me cautious and full of hope that my family and I will be able to apply these take aways.

By Lexi G

Dec 23, 2015

I don't even have a child; I'm in college, and the simple tips in this course helped me eat sooo much better this semester and even lose some of the freshman 15.

By Dhanya G

Apr 11, 2021

It was a great experience and gained more about child nutrition . The class was in simple language as it's easy to understand. Feeling proud to be a part of it.

By Kathleene C

Nov 14, 2019

So much valuable information was given is this course. Easy to follow and understand. Videos and quizzes were great! I enjoyed the class so much! Thank You.

By THU L T

Sep 27, 2015

Great course!. I enjoyed every single video. All of them were helpful and interesting. Many thanks for coursera and thanks the lecturer for this amazing course.

By María E C

Oct 28, 2019

La Información es altamente efectiva para conocer a profundidad los fundamentos de una buena alimentación no solo para los niños sino también para los adultos

By Jayanti G

Sep 8, 2017

great demonstrations of the cooking videos...A visual treat ...

helps us in a taking care of the children more wisely for decisions about their food and diet..

By Mihaela P

Dec 28, 2016

Basic principles of nutrition explained in an easier to understand and remember manner. I definitely took a couple of recipes and key learning points with me!

By Itxaso M F

Sep 28, 2015

I find this course very useful, even if you do not have kids, like me. I would like to study more courses of nutrition after having taken this one. Thank you!

By MARLINE D L

Jul 28, 2020

This course is worth studying, I tried this even with out actual course Certificate for the improvement in my practice in childcare. Yes its 5STARS from me.

By Brenda S

Sep 28, 2017

Loved this course. The video animations were so engaging that even my 4 year old son found them interesting and paid attention when I was taking the course.

By Shonda H

Aug 7, 2017

Very good nutritional content. I think this course can be helpful for anyone looking for nutrition knowledge - not just nutrition for children, but EVERYONE!

By Evelyn V

Aug 14, 2015

I found it very accessible. I am a student in Nutrition and this course allowed me to understand other areas that my current course does not provide. Thanks!

By Lori V

Apr 18, 2021

She is a very knowledgeable and talented instructor. I learned a lot in her class. I would like to sign up for more cooking projects with her in the future.