Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,353 ratings
2,544 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

IV
Jul 24, 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 2,542 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Louise B

Dec 18, 2020

An enjoyable course, well planned, demonstrations of cooking good and children's interaction great.

Information relevant and nicely spoken, easy to understand accent.

By ANTONIA L

Oct 26, 2020

Maya Adam lo explicas todo muy bien ,ha sido un curso muy nutritivo .

gracias he disfrutado y aprendido de que tenemos que comer menos carne y mas productos naturales.

By Sofia T

Nov 14, 2016

The best course on nutrition for kids! Everything a healthcare, a parent needs to know. I am a nutritionist studied in the UK. I wish we had such tutors there as well.

By Paola D

Jan 17, 2021

Excelente curso, ayuda a madres y padres a cocinar saludablemente, a leer etiquetas de productos manufacturados por la industria y a mejorar la alimentación familiar.

By Zeendi K

Apr 14, 2020

The course was great and intresting it was just not for my country's diet but was an eye openner to nutritional choices thought as the best because the whites feed so

By Lara J

Aug 5, 2019

A very useful course for a busy scheduled mom who's willing to create a healthy environment for the family. Very well explained and described steps by the Instructor!

By Marina M

Apr 5, 2018

Thank you! This course was simple enough to understand, but very serious! It made me reconsider some values! The recipes are great! We have tried some and liked them!

By Sasha K C

Jan 26, 2018

The best course I've taken in my entire life. Teaches you skills to make cooking a meal enjoyable and really teaches you about the goodness of foods that we put in ou

By Kirbie B

Jan 23, 2017

You did an outstanding job teaching this class. In another class, sometime I would like to understand things like salt and potassium and their importance. Good job!

By Elianel D S

Aug 28, 2020

Me encanta este curso y lo mucho que estoy aprendiendo sobre la cocina saludable para la familia en general, muchas gracias por esta hermosa oportunidad de aprender.

By Stephanie N

Jun 18, 2020

This course was interesting and informative. I loved the way the materials were presented, cooking demos and the instructor was very knowledgable and down to earth.

By Sofía A D

Nov 13, 2019

Me gustó que el curso mezcle recetas de cocina, con el lado científico de los alimentos y la toma de conciencia sobre la importancia de los mismos. Muy recomendable!

By Magdalena K

Oct 27, 2019

I absolutely loved this course! saved the receipts and start to enjoy even more the cooking for my child and husband! thank you for sharing your love for cooking :)

By Dipti A

Sep 30, 2015

Nicely done. Only thing is its very 'American'. A lot of the recipes and tips are too elementary. Would have loved some more ideas on what to cook/ how to cook etc.

By Elena S

Aug 27, 2020

Very well organized. Very easy to follow. Very professional videos. I fell like cooking after watching the videos. It was a pleasured to do this course. Thank you.

By Aditi S

Feb 1, 2016

really enjoyed the course and was very informative. I don't have children yet, but it was still good to learn about nutrition for my use and for future reference !

By Sandra A

Sep 10, 2015

Excellent Course for me!!

Thank you very much Maya! You help me a lot whith all the information, mainly because I've a baby and love to make helthier foods for him!

By Kyuri Y

Oct 12, 2020

I really enjoyed taking the course and the content was easy to understand and cooking demonstration was easy to follow which I also cooked most of Maya’s recipes.

By Judith M P

May 4, 2020

Love this course!! It was easy and it gave me a lot of tips on how to cook vegetables differently !! I actually tried some of the recipes and it came out so good!

By Sophie B

Sep 17, 2015

I loved this course! It was amazing and she really teaches you the basics of cooking for children and suggests wonderful options for people with Celiac's disease!

By Camro N R L

Sep 21, 2021

As someone who is teaching a simple cooking course for middle school and high-school, this was a really good way to help me teach the students how to be healthy.

By Maria D S M

Jul 22, 2021

I really enjoyed the course! It kept me engaged and interested by the amount of information and relevant statistics provided! The recipes were of great help too!

By anxin w

Mar 1, 2021

thank you for the course which helped me a lot as a new mom,I did learn better how to take care about food and cooking for my child in future. strongly suggested

By Divya S

Sep 26, 2020

really a good and knowledgable course but the fees for certificate is too high as it is a online course.looking forward for such these types of courses.

thank you