Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,359 ratings
2,545 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

IV
Jul 24, 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 2,543 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By José L C P

Nov 30, 2017

Es un curso excelente, la Dra. Maya tiene una facilidad para involucrarte en los temas que hace fácil la compresión y te invita a continuar. Felicidades .

By Tamanna T K

Jul 1, 2021

I have learnt a lot. It seems like I have invested my time and effort in the right place. Now, I can ensure optimum health for my child as well as others.

By ADEFOLAKEMI R

Jun 28, 2018

The course was very easy to understand and it covered delicate topics which really enlightened me. recipes shared were awesome, cant wait to try them all.

By Edinson C

Dec 31, 2015

El curso me ha gustado mucho. Es el primero que que tomo y me ha encanado. felicitaciones COURSERA y gracias por todo el conocimiento que me han brindado.

By Nora Z

Mar 13, 2021

Me encantó el curso. Me sirvió demasiado para llevar una alimentación sana con mi hijo y mi familia. y me dio perfectas ideas de alternativas saludables.

By Maria P

Aug 21, 2020

Really good course. It provides invaluable knowledge for a lifetime. I love the way it is structure. It is easy to understand and apply in everyday life.

By Hilza T

May 7, 2020

This is a very informative and entertaining course. I finished ahead of schedule because the videos and lectures are easy to understand and fun to watch.

By Du M

Aug 31, 2015

The tips and principles are quite useful even for a different cultural background. I recommended this course to a friend who just had her baby back then.

By Svetlana V

Aug 30, 2015

amazing course.I really enjoyed listening to all information. Every day I try to cook something from recipes given. My 2 year old son loves them!!!Thanks

By kimmy w

Dec 4, 2020

thank you somuch .i leaned alot in this couse .how to take care my famyly.how to rate my kids with hear\thy food and enough nutrition .Thank you so much

By Matias F B

May 7, 2020

It´s a really excelente course... The videos and the explanations are superb.. Thank you so much... It´s a pitty there is not even a small certificat...

By ELENA T M A

May 26, 2017

Fue un curso en el que disfruté mientras aprendía. Resultó muy fácil de comprender y con una maestra cuya voz clara y pausada no te cansa. Gracias Maya.

By Lina P H P

Aug 18, 2015

I have loved this course. It is the perfect mix between nutrition, recipes and usefull tips for a better eating. I am so happy and I have learned a lot!

By Shaneek C

May 1, 2019

Information is very clear and understandable. Content can be related to easily as well and can be suited to anyone. Videos made the words come to life.

By Vanessa C

Jun 19, 2016

O CURSO É MUITO IMPORTANTE, POIS TE ABRE UM LEQUE DE OPÇÕES SAUDÁVEIS QUE PODEM SER EXPLORADAS COM AS CRIANÇAS E FICAR ALERTA SOBRE OS MODISMOS ATUAIS.

By Folasade O

Jan 30, 2021

I love the course because of the easy to follow guides. It is amazing what we have at our disposal to give our kids the best. I recommend this course.

By Tiffany L A

Jun 4, 2020

Dr. Maya Adam is a true role model and inspiration to anyone looking to build a better relationship with food! I highly recommend her and this course.

By Madison F

Mar 16, 2017

I love Maya! She's so knowledgable and comes off very approachable in this course. The information she provided is also invaluable. Thank you so much!

By Isar

Nov 1, 2016

Thank you for this motivational course. It helped me to understand how to prepare healthy, delicious and easily made home-cooked meals for my family.

By Tanishka K

Jul 27, 2021

I really enjoyed the course which i choose . it was really informative and important to know about the importance of food for the children'S growth .

By mine m

Feb 14, 2021

it was very informative, but I was also expecting nutrition for a baby since when its born, until they get older, I assume that would be even better.

By Menezes S S S

Sep 17, 2020

This course was so informative and wonderful in every way.

Loved learning the different aspects of Child nutrition and the benefits of a healthy meal.

By Ruth N V T

Jun 7, 2020

Es una excelente oportunidad para iniciar a conocer la comida saludable y como alimentar a los hijos, muestran recetas y explican procesos muy claros

By Boglárka L T

May 7, 2020

This course very useful for parents, for pedagogies or everybody who interested about healthy life and healthy nutrition. Bonus: really good recipes.

By bibiana

Sep 6, 2016

I loved this seminar! it was very easy to comprehend and remember what I learned. My whole family has benefit from it Very easy to apply dairy meals!