Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,346 ratings
2,542 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

IV
Jul 24, 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 2,541 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Janet I

Jul 20, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Much of the information I knew but it felt great to be reminded of the importance food has in our families lives.

By Sangitachawla

Jun 3, 2019

I liked video classes. This is very usefui, l want to some other courses , please provide financial aid and provide certificates.

Thanks .

By Nguyễn T N B

Nov 2, 2015

thanks very much for a very useful course! I am a mom-to-be, this course brings me a basic concept of food content and how to raise a healthy child.

By Yuen L C

Oct 5, 2015

Each lecture is really enjoyable with typical nutrition facts presented in an engaging and fun manner! Cooking looks so much more fun in the videos!

By Clarisse A B M

Aug 31, 2015

The course is very helpful not only for Child Nutrition, but Personal Nutrition as well. The course content was very interesting and easy to follow.

By Jenny F

May 29, 2020

The lectures are presented in simple and easy to understand way. Also it has given me some ideas to try at home with my fussy eater kid, thank you.

By Rafa M

Feb 12, 2020

Very informative and the cooking demonstrations are helpful as we learn the different ways we can incorporate vegetables into our children's diets.

By Pauline P Y C

Jun 13, 2019

I love how Professor Adams' lectures include loads of practical / real life tips for application, and always keeps the child's perspective in mind.

By luciano e

Sep 2, 2017

Es un curso muy dinámico e interesante, muestra cada aspecto del temario de forma clara y fácil de entender.

Gracias por la instrucción.

Recomendado.

By Le H M L

Aug 24, 2017

This course is really useful for me to cook for my family especially my children to help them to get used to many different kinds of healthy foods.

By Marcelo R K

Apr 12, 2016

Excelente curso!!!! muy interesante para brindar una mejor alimentación no solamente a nuestros hijos sino a toda nuestra familia!!!!! Gracias !!!!

By Berenice L V T

Aug 30, 2021

It is an excellent course, which allows you to learn beyond nutrition, it takes you to a healthy lifestyle that could be carried in the long term.

By sayani m

Sep 26, 2020

The course is truly good. I learnt so much from this and hopefully will be able to use these lessons for my baby's growth and development. Thanks!

By Syeda F

Aug 31, 2016

I loved this course and I am waiting to enroll in any upcoming nutrition courses. She is the best instructor I ever experienced. Thank you so much

By Theresa R

Feb 18, 2016

She is very easy to understand and listen to. I love that some recipe ideas were given and that I could go back into this at my own pace and time.

By Andreea E T

Oct 21, 2015

It's a very interesting course! I found out a lot of things that I didn't know and I started applying the tips Maye gave! This makes a difference!

By Jacqueline B

Jun 4, 2020

Highly informative and useful information. I look forward to applying my knowledge in a meaningful way. Thank you to Coursera and Dr. Maya Adams!

By Peter J D

May 22, 2020

Love the directness and accessibility of this course. Very helpful to establish an impactful approach to preparing food for our children. Thanks!

By karen c

Aug 3, 2019

Is simple but scientific.

I am really glad I have done this one because it is a plus on my life and on my career. thanks to maya and all the team

By Diana S

Jul 5, 2018

A nice course, with theoretical knowledge on nutrition and practical approachable recipes. Comprehensive, interesting, informational and "light".

By paola

May 5, 2016

I loved it. Easy to understand I liked that way of cooking practical , made for every day and to improve the health and nutrition of my family

By Everton T

Apr 24, 2021

O curso é muito completo do ponto de vista prático e com ele pude perceber que com pequenos atos do dia a dia podemos, mudar a família e o mundo

By Olga

Nov 10, 2019

It was my first course at Coursera. I listened to Your lectures with great interest, they're very informative and filled with warmth. Thank you!

By Julia G

Jun 20, 2016

practical recipes and tips, with a wise and expertise teacher! loved to see how she actually inserts nice meals and options for her little ones.

By Tariin D

Dec 7, 2015

Fantastic cooking course! Maya really gets to the heart of what's wrong with our current habits when it comes to food choices. What a benefit!