Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
9,606 ratings

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

ZP

Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filter by:

776 - 800 of 2,837 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Aanisha S

Mar 6, 2020

I really love your teaching Mrs.Maya. very Informative classes. you have made it so simple to understand and humorous.

By Qianyi O

Aug 20, 2015

I love the cooking demonstration most and the easy-to-understand explanation really helps me a lot to prepare my Food.

By Ajla P

Mar 18, 2022

I really liked the course because it shared useful information on how to approach and improve my childrens nutrition.

By Neha C

Jun 20, 2021

The course breaks many myths associated with 'Healthy Eating' and certainly motivates towards having a balanced diet.

By Deleted A

Jun 13, 2021

Very interesting course. I love the practical examples. I learned many new things that will help me a lot in my work.

By Jana H

Dec 5, 2020

Great presentation and explanations that are easily understandable. Overall a great course on a very important topic.

By Priscila E G

Jun 15, 2020

I really liked the course, because it contains rich content and is great for improving our knowledge about nutrition.

By Johanna M C G

Mar 21, 2020

Un curso súper práctico y claro en la explicación, gracias, Maya por compartir tu conocimiento de forma muy didáctica

By Nilufar A

Dec 21, 2019

It is very important information how to introduce your children to home cooking and developing healthy eating habits.

By Carla P

Aug 16, 2019

It was super to know all this information and plus have the recipes and see how to make nutrition food for my family.

By Shekhar K

Jan 19, 2019

Really good content, easy explanation and very practical recipes. Thanks Maya for sharing your hard learned knowledge

By HannahHanh N

Sep 3, 2016

Maya helped me conquer my fear of kitchen cooking, gifting me basic learning blocks of being my baby's chef-girl-r&d!

By Jewel N

Nov 18, 2015

This was a wonderful course, very detailed and the meals turn out just the way she say they would, healthy and tasty.

By Maricruz R

Aug 24, 2015

This is a useful and clear course for understanding food, nutrition and the role they complete in our life and healt.

By Juan J A

Jan 1, 2023

Un curso de 5 semanas gratuito que nunca imagine que tuviera el nivel de información que tiene, la verdad excelente.

By Reeta K

Feb 27, 2022

Ekidsleases obviously a lot. Iafter doing this course I have become very concerned about the food I am serving to my

By Hebah A I B

Jul 22, 2021

Amazing course, easy to understand, and quite helpful!

many thanks Mrs. Maya Adams for sharing the knowledge with us!

By Marwa A

Dec 18, 2020

it's an amazing course specially for families who chose to maintain a healthy life style for them and their children

By Mercedes R

Oct 12, 2020

I really enjoyed the course!! Now i have many tools to feed my child with healthiest options.

Thanks to the teacher!

By William M

Mar 3, 2018

it was a amazing course, and it helps really helps us decide on a meal those days when we have no idea what to eat.

By Teresa M W

Feb 16, 2016

I have really enjoyed this course and it's packed with a lot of detailed nutrition, food, diet & health information.

By 380667672318

Feb 3, 2016

Thank you, it was very interesting and informative.

And the best thing that my child is happily chewing on a carrot))

By Daria N

Oct 4, 2015

Thank you so much for this easy, beautifully illustrated simple presentation of nutrition basics and lovely recipes!

By sofia s

Jul 30, 2021

it´s a really good guide to learn more about food and health education for chilren and also for every single person

By Viviana d J M A

Apr 4, 2021

Es un excelente curso, si apenas estás iniciando en el mundo de la alimentación saludable, este curso es perfecto .