Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
9,611 ratings

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

ZP

Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

IV

Jul 24, 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 2,840 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By LUZ M P C

Oct 20, 2016

Excelente curso,información específica, fácil de poner en practica e implementar en nuestro día a día.

By Mojca

Nov 19, 2015

Maya is great teacher. In this course I liked very much that every video is 3-6 minutes long.

Thank you

By Cecilia D d S

Dec 26, 2022

Very interesting content with valuable informations given at each video which makes it easy to learn.

By Bruna T

Sep 8, 2020

Gostei muito da dinâmica do curso e da forma simples como assuntos mais complexos foram apresentados.

By Dao

Apr 26, 2020

this course is really helpful for those who rarely eat healthy food and help me to stick with my way.

By Cashmere J

Feb 23, 2016

Love the simple tricks and tips to get the children eating healthier. The recipes were a big hit too!

By Sonya B

Nov 6, 2015

Thanks a lot for this course! I've learned such an interesting and helpful information. All the best!

By VALENTINA F

Sep 14, 2015

Enjoyed the course. Has lots of visuals, which helps a lot to memorize all the information presented.

By Stephanie L W

Sep 8, 2015

Very informative, easy to learn, and love the videos! I want my kitchen to look like the professor's!

By Jason R

Sep 3, 2015

Great course! Very informative and just simply put with great examples and step by step talk through.

By Priscilla L J

May 9, 2021

Curso perfeito, não apenas para nutrição infantil mas para nos adultos melhorarmos nossa alimentação

By Ellen A

Jan 17, 2021

The feeling is one of gratitude for starting my professional career with this impeccable instructor!

By Marwa A

Sep 22, 2020

thank you so much for this useful course. I am sure that it will be beneficial for my future career.

By Lee A P

Aug 27, 2020

Very authentic and informative class. I love the videos and giving a few chances to do the quizzes.

By Eduarda d S S

Aug 23, 2020

Curso com boas informações sobre nutrição e receitas ótimas para melhorar a alimentação de crianças.

By RUKHSHAN N

May 15, 2020

Very informative, delivered in much convinent way, Superb Instructor, Thanks for your all effort🤩😊

By NEWSTAR G

Apr 15, 2020

Thank you for your class. It helps me how to cook well and how to choose the best food for children.

By Christina W

Apr 22, 2017

Informational and filled with great imagery. Clear bullet points makes it easy to digest and learn.

By Mahalakshmi K

Oct 19, 2016

i enrolled and successfully completed the course. this course really enlightened me about nutrition.

By Sushma S

Jan 21, 2016

I loved this course. I would love to continue and implimented what i have learnt in my current life.

By Shanna-Kay B

Sep 15, 2015

lessons were simply taught, easy to follow and instructor was delightfully pleasant. I learnt a lot!

By Mayadevi N

Jun 28, 2022

Essential lessons for every parent - well presented bringing in the scientific parts of it all too.

By Kimberly D A

Jun 22, 2020

I really loved this course. I learned a lot about kids’ nutrition and I also learned other things.

By Minhal H

Jun 1, 2020

It was well explained in short, easy to understand videos. I particularly enjoyed the recipe videos

By Alexia J

May 7, 2020

Instructor was awesome enjoyed her sessions, she ensure what she was teaching is properly explained