Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,251 ratings
2,524 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

IV
Jul 24, 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filter by:

2201 - 2225 of 2,521 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Janeth S

Jun 2, 2016

Excelente curso, todo muy comprensible y dinámico. Sin embargo, para profesionales de nutrición, no tiene una mayor aplicación. Las recetas y los temas sobre productos orgánicos fue lo que más me gustó.

By Valeria D A

Jun 10, 2020

Es un excelente curso para reforzar cosas que se dan por sentadas o simplemente no sabías, trucos simples para realizar una comida saludable y tips para lograr una mejor convivencia nutricional.

By Deleted A

May 19, 2016

In general, this course is very nice and informative but the recipes should mention cooking time. Also, I find it a bit scary that the author doesn't make her own chicken broth a processed one.

By Denitsa H

Sep 28, 2020

Ms Adam is great - clear and concise. It's a pleasure watching the videos. From a content point of view, I found the lectures more targeted to the US and not so relevant for other territories.

By rekha g

Feb 3, 2020

Very well structured course and covered the basics well. Love the pictorial way of explaining things. Learnt good stuff about nutrition specially reading labels and some myths cleared.

By Elizabeth S

Sep 21, 2017

SO fun to listen to this course. Very clear instruction. My rating of 4 out of 5 is simply because the information is very basic and, to me, common sense! Truly enjoying this course!

By Genavieve T C

Dec 16, 2016

Pretty easy, only complaint is that the instructor says the tongue is the strongest muscle in the body. This is not true and made me question the rest of the material in the course.

By Fasiha I

Aug 6, 2020

Hi there

It’s a good, easy, interesting, and important learning.

Though my children are now big enough but still I learnt a lot and will definitely try to pass these information on!

By Tiago F

Aug 15, 2015

Couple things I didn't agree with, but for the audience in mind I think it's very solid and has a wonderful introduction to child nutrition or just to grasp nutrition in general.

By Ramyasmruthi S T

May 30, 2016

It s brilliant course for teachers and mothers. I found it very useful as found information regarding allergies and what we can substitute for that specific allergic ingrediant.

By Alicia A

May 22, 2016

This course has shown me very interesting facts about food and how to ensure that a child is getting the nutrients they need for their development and in a fun, involved way.

By Divya R

Mar 20, 2020

I found this course to be informative yet interactive and easy to apply. The videos were well designed for me as a learner. The quizzes helped reviewed the content I learnt.

By Autumn K

Apr 26, 2016

As an expecting mother, this course was just what I was looking for! Thank you, Miss Maya & family. And thank you for making this available to me, Stanford School of Medi

By Melissa I

Oct 12, 2015

it's the core information that every parents or even every person should know about food & nutrition. this course has made me cook for our kids and plant our own veggies.

By Shruthi S

Jan 1, 2016

An awesome course that not only teach us about nutrition but also many different recipes....The teaching method and the teacher used is the best!!!Really enjoyed.. :)

By Omar C H

Sep 2, 2018

Es un buen curso para introducirse al mundo de una nueva forma de cocinar de manera más consciente e informada y pensando en los niños, me agradó la experiencia.

By Arely F

Nov 2, 2015

Me pareció bastante básico como para alguien que esta estudiando la carrera de nutrición. Pero está super completo, me gustó y siento que si me dejo aprendizaje.

By Karen B

Jun 10, 2016

I really liked this course, although the things cooked in it were a little basic. That being said, it is an admirable cause and I found Maya really inspiring!

By Jasmine G

May 3, 2018

Great course to introduce people to the process and production of the U.S. food system and how to incorporate healthy food into children's lives and futures.

By Francisco R

Aug 1, 2017

Great course, written from the American perspective but still very relevant as the world 'westernises' itself. Loved Dr. Maya's passion and friendly manner.

By kundan p

Dec 20, 2015

It is nicely described.

Language and accent used is very much easy to grasp.

Well categorized and presented lecture are helpful to memorize the information.

By VANESSA

Oct 6, 2015

Muy bueno y útil.

Una gran manera de llevarnos para generar un cambio, sobre todo cuando estamos rodeados de alimentos insalubres que dañan nuestro cuerpo.

By Zuzana M

Sep 19, 2016

This course introduces the topic in interesting way and should be checked by anyone interested in healthy nutrition and eating habits not only for kids.

By Lisa L

Dec 25, 2015

Very good but basic information. This class covers some good solid skills everyone should have for reading labels and preparing their own meals at home.

By verawati b

Nov 24, 2019

I love the course as it is easy to understand and covers the more basic stuffs that we might have missed out during food preparation for our children.