Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,131 ratings
2,497 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

IV
Jul 24, 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

ZP
Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 2,493 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Melinda B

Oct 24, 2015

It was very informative. Your basic nutrition and cooking class, but I loved the video demonstrations of the different meals. It gave me some great ideas to try with my own family.

By Sayana

Aug 15, 2015

This is what I was looking for! I found it very thorough, easy to understand and very practical course. Very grateful to the coursera and Dr Maya Adam for this wonderful course! :)

By Rituparna S

Aug 9, 2015

Very interesting course. It has a lot of potential to develop interest among those who aren't really fascinated with cooking. Looking forward to many more courses by Dr.Maya Adams.

By Melina V

Oct 25, 2020

estoy muy complacida de haber realizado y completado este curso. Fue muy interesante y ameno. Gracias por las herramientas y conocimientos aportados por la instructora Maya Adam!!

By Tania R F

Aug 27, 2019

I thought I had finished all the quizzes, etc.. I must have left them unfinished, but this was a great course..

Enjoyable, informative, well-delivered..!!

So happy to get it!

Thanks!

By Betty Z S

Jan 8, 2018

Muy bueno y práctico

El material de apoyo es muy bueno

Información que siempre vale la pena conocer, de suma importancia para tomar en cuenta dentro de nuestro desarrollo personal.

By Cindy G H

May 18, 2020

Very good course for starting a Nutrition career, so informative from the basics if you have had no previous knowledge of food components and how do they work in general. Thanks!

By Soen S S

Apr 1, 2016

recommeded course!

not only for a mother who already have a child, but for an individual person either.

this course provide so many useful information for our daily life, I like it

By Karin C

May 11, 2017

I am currently a stay-at-home parent and this course really helps me to understand more about the food I am preparing for my little one. Looking forward to more of such courses!

By Saranya d

Apr 12, 2020

Well explained on nutrient content & food preparation. dint felt like my first course in the online platform as the Instructor slang was nice & expressive, Thanks a lot Mam...

By Kateryna S

Aug 27, 2015

Amazing course! So positive, informative and engage learning. I want to watch and to learn one by one videos/ course materials with Maya Adam. She is perfect Teacher! Thank you

By Sushma C

Jun 30, 2020

It was a great opportunity to learn about child nutrition and cooking. The sessions were so interactive that I haven't really felt I was in treating. Thanks a lot to the team.

By Tércio A d R B

Jan 21, 2016

Great course. great lesson. great recipes. It is really basic and introductive but has very important lessons which let us start to think different about nutrition and cooking

By Oliver M H

Oct 29, 2015

Es un curso muy didáctico para seguir constantemente haciendo educación tanto a niños como a sus padres... Yo lo recomiendo a todos los profesionales del área de la nutrición!

By SUSNITA L

May 29, 2021

Fantastic! What a great resource for families! Dr Adam's approachability and passion shine through. Thanks Dr Adam. Looking forward to my certificate. Highly recommend. :-)

By Vikram A R

Sep 1, 2020

Great efforts are taken to prepare the course . Nice presentation . Good content

4.5 stars from me

Dr vikram a rajadnya

mbbs , md in clinical pharmacology

clinical nutritionist

By Kelly H

Nov 18, 2015

lots of information but in a simple way to understand. i feel like i have learned a lot here and will be trying some of the recipes on my children. Lets hope they are a hit!!

By Malika S

Sep 3, 2021

Food one of the key factors for our health. I think parents especially have to attend this course, which is easy to watch and understand. Thank You, Maya, had a great time !

By akky j

Feb 11, 2020

I believe cooking is an expression of love. This course has helped me understand the many other benefits associated with cooking. Very interesting and informational. Thanks.

By beibei c

Oct 30, 2019

I like the way the prof taught who is very charming, and I get a basic knowledge of the nutrition and cooking which is useful to me. Many thanks to the prof and this course.

By Malgorzata R

Nov 15, 2017

Maya did a great job explaining the basics of child nutrition. I really enjoyed the course, the flow of it was really good so it was pretty easy to pass the quizzes. Thanks!

By ANA A

Sep 5, 2017

Excelente curso, todos deberían conocer esta valiosa información. Espero con ansias más cursos como este, fue una experiencia muy agradable y enriquecedora. MUCHAS GRACIAS

By Pilar F G

Oct 21, 2016

Hola.

Me gustó mucho este curso; Maya es muy amable y eficiente. Hace ya meses que lo hice y ahora veo que no tengo el diploma. Me parece raro. Me pueden explicar?

Un saludo.

By Ana C C

Jan 26, 2016

El curso fue de mucha ayuda y sobre todo nos mantiene al tanto de los estándares básicos de nutrición que muchas veces se pierden con el paso del tiempo.

Excelente contenido

By Wendy Q

Oct 21, 2015

This course has helped me a lot to understand why our children need to eat better, how this helps in their growth and also how this encourages good family values. Thank you!