Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,345 ratings
2,542 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

ZP
Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 2,540 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Kristen C

Nov 6, 2015

Wonderful course! Easy, straightforward ideas to improve your life and some science mixed in to explain the "why" of it all. Very inspirational.

By Vibhuti M

Aug 29, 2020

I am an Occupational therapist and this course will definitely help me in guiding and counseling the parents of my patients. Thankyou coursera.

By María J Z

Jul 9, 2018

Excelente curso, amo a mi hija y a los niños y voy a seguir las recomendaciones recibidas y a transmitirlas a mis amigos. Que Dios los bendiga.

By Екатерина Ф

Jun 8, 2018

I don't have children, but I enjoyed this course nevertheless! Learned a lot of new stuff about nutrition. And the teacher is just so charming!

By Zeynep Ş

Oct 9, 2016

All familes sholud have this vourse, as it increases the concious on the importance of home made food and the time spent together with the kids

By Yang L

Jan 2, 2016

Heipful class especially for a working mom. Besides the knowledge, the lecture also demonstrate how to make meal or sweet treats. Very helpful!

By Jindapa T

Aug 30, 2021

Thank you so much. T​his course is so beneficial for me, I've got many knowledges about nutrition and ideas of cooking easy but healthy meals.

By Lidia A

May 18, 2020

thank you for the wonderful classes that you give us. the classes are blessed for me and for my family and also for my students of the Church.

By Cocina y n p l M C

Dec 22, 2017

ayudo mucho para mejorar la forma de alimentar a mi familia y me dio una información muy valiosa sobre el beneficio de los alimentos naturales

By María A C A

Jan 11, 2016

Amazing course! You don't need to be a chef, nutricionist or even have any kids to enjoy and learn valuable nutrition! I looooved this course!

By 陈小静

Sep 18, 2015

I extremely enjoyed the couse. It changed my view of cooking! And I do appreciate the vivid illustrations and useful skills provided in the le

By Nishita A

May 6, 2020

Its an amazing course to brush off your knowledge and also if you are a beginner. It starts from the basics to cover all the relevant topics.

By Beelynda A P L

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course. IT helps you a lot to understand what its best for you and your family. How we need to be more conscious about what we eat.

By Oscar E R C

Sep 30, 2017

This a very good course because it has that simple explaining needed for people who wants to learn about child nutrition. Thanks a lot Maya.

By Raúl I P J

Jun 1, 2017

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo mucho, hay cosas muy interesantes tanto prácticas como teóricas que puedes llevar a cabo en tu vida cotidiana.

By Yureev J

Mar 30, 2017

Loved the way the lecture slides are depicted and the short cooking videos [ie. Dr Adam cooking - actually practicing what she preaches :-) ]

By annette h

Jul 23, 2016

Helpful with information as I'm in the food service industry and it will help with how I can better serve the children on a day to day basis.

By Vickie B

Aug 30, 2015

I leaned alot of new information I will share with my family and at the preschool I have worked in for 25 years. Really enjoyed this course.

By Anastasia F

Jul 1, 2020

My favourite course so far. I am a preschool teacher and I will definitely apply knowledge I gained in this course in my work. Thanks a lot!

By Martha p

Nov 15, 2019

Es un curso muy interesante que nos ayuda adquirir conocimientos para poder tomar decisiones que ayuden a la buena y saludable alimentación.

By Rani L

Jul 21, 2019

I enjoyed the lectures and the cooking demonstrations very much. I made a few of those recipes for my husband and he was floored! Thank you!

By Dayanand P

Jan 4, 2019

Just the right bit of information on the basics of Child Nutrition. A must course for students who are planing to design foods for children.

By Veronica A F

Oct 16, 2015

Me gusto muchisimo el curso excelente la actitud, explicaciones, recetas y demás. Gracias Coursera y gracias Maya Adam muy buena experiencia

By chamonix c

Sep 3, 2015

Gave me a better understanding about how food works and the different influences on human health. Really easy to understand content as well.

By Alicia C

Jul 2, 2021

Me gusto el curso, estoy trabajando en un estancia infantil, me dio ideas y estrategias para implementar y sugerir a los padres de familia.