Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
9,544 ratings

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

RH

Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 2,818 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Svetlana V

Aug 30, 2015

amazing course.I really enjoyed listening to all information. Every day I try to cook something from recipes given. My 2 year old son loves them!!!Thanks

By Carole B

Apr 5, 2022

Explains different aspects of healthy eating and cooking for children in a personal and very easy to understand way without excessive technical jargon.

By kimmy w

Dec 4, 2020

thank you somuch .i leaned alot in this couse .how to take care my famyly.how to rate my kids with hear\thy food and enough nutrition .Thank you so much

By Matias F B

May 7, 2020

It´s a really excelente course... The videos and the explanations are superb.. Thank you so much... It´s a pitty there is not even a small certificat...

By ELENA T M A

May 26, 2017

Fue un curso en el que disfruté mientras aprendía. Resultó muy fácil de comprender y con una maestra cuya voz clara y pausada no te cansa. Gracias Maya.

By Lina P H P

Aug 18, 2015

I have loved this course. It is the perfect mix between nutrition, recipes and usefull tips for a better eating. I am so happy and I have learned a lot!

By Nora Z

Jun 28, 2022

Me encantó el curso. Me sirvió demasiado para llevar una alimentación sana con mi hijo y mi familia. Me dio perfectas ideas de alternativas saludables.

By Shaneek C

May 1, 2019

Information is very clear and understandable. Content can be related to easily as well and can be suited to anyone. Videos made the words come to life.

By Vanessa C

Jun 19, 2016

O CURSO É MUITO IMPORTANTE, POIS TE ABRE UM LEQUE DE OPÇÕES SAUDÁVEIS QUE PODEM SER EXPLORADAS COM AS CRIANÇAS E FICAR ALERTA SOBRE OS MODISMOS ATUAIS.

By Lidiia T

Jul 5, 2022

I received a lot of useful information... and decided to review the entire diet of my children. After all, I understand that I have a lot to work on!

By Folasade O

Jan 30, 2021

I love the course because of the easy to follow guides. It is amazing what we have at our disposal to give our kids the best. I recommend this course.

By Tiffany L A

Jun 4, 2020

Dr. Maya Adam is a true role model and inspiration to anyone looking to build a better relationship with food! I highly recommend her and this course.

By Madison M

Mar 16, 2017

I love Maya! She's so knowledgable and comes off very approachable in this course. The information she provided is also invaluable. Thank you so much!

By Isar

Nov 1, 2016

Thank you for this motivational course. It helped me to understand how to prepare healthy, delicious and easily made home-cooked meals for my family.

By TANISHKA K

Jul 27, 2021

I really enjoyed the course which i choose . it was really informative and important to know about the importance of food for the children'S growth .

By mine m

Feb 14, 2021

it was very informative, but I was also expecting nutrition for a baby since when its born, until they get older, I assume that would be even better.

By Menezes S S S

Sep 17, 2020

This course was so informative and wonderful in every way.

Loved learning the different aspects of Child nutrition and the benefits of a healthy meal.

By Ruth N V T

Jun 7, 2020

Es una excelente oportunidad para iniciar a conocer la comida saludable y como alimentar a los hijos, muestran recetas y explican procesos muy claros

By Erika B L

May 7, 2020

This course very useful for parents, for pedagogies or everybody who interested about healthy life and healthy nutrition. Bonus: really good recipes.

By bibiana

Sep 6, 2016

I loved this seminar! it was very easy to comprehend and remember what I learned. My whole family has benefit from it Very easy to apply dairy meals!

By Ashley E

Jul 28, 2016

I absolutely loved this course! I liked how I could do it at my own pace and work on my own. I highly recommend this course. Wonderful instructor! :)

By Janet I

Jul 20, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Much of the information I knew but it felt great to be reminded of the importance food has in our families lives.

By Sangitachawla

Jun 3, 2019

I liked video classes. This is very usefui, l want to some other courses , please provide financial aid and provide certificates.

Thanks .

By Nguyễn T N B

Nov 2, 2015

thanks very much for a very useful course! I am a mom-to-be, this course brings me a basic concept of food content and how to raise a healthy child.

By Yuen L C

Oct 5, 2015

Each lecture is really enjoyable with typical nutrition facts presented in an engaging and fun manner! Cooking looks so much more fun in the videos!