Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
9,529 ratings

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

ZP

Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

IV

Jul 24, 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 2,815 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Jenny F

May 29, 2020

The lectures are presented in simple and easy to understand way. Also it has given me some ideas to try at home with my fussy eater kid, thank you.

By Rafa M

Feb 12, 2020

Very informative and the cooking demonstrations are helpful as we learn the different ways we can incorporate vegetables into our children's diets.

By Pauline P Y C

Jun 13, 2019

I love how Professor Adams' lectures include loads of practical / real life tips for application, and always keeps the child's perspective in mind.

By luciano e

Sep 2, 2017

Es un curso muy dinámico e interesante, muestra cada aspecto del temario de forma clara y fácil de entender.

Gracias por la instrucción.

Recomendado.

By Le H M L

Aug 24, 2017

This course is really useful for me to cook for my family especially my children to help them to get used to many different kinds of healthy foods.

By Marcelo R K

Apr 12, 2016

Excelente curso!!!! muy interesante para brindar una mejor alimentación no solamente a nuestros hijos sino a toda nuestra familia!!!!! Gracias !!!!

By Liliana T R

Dec 20, 2022

Excelente curso base para quem tem interesse no tema. Video aulas bastante claras e pertinentes. Recomendo a todos os pais e interessados no tema.

By Cláudia P

Jun 4, 2022

O curso está muito bem estruturado e aborda todas as temáticas importantes para os pais que procuram dar aos filhos a melhor alimentação possivel.

By Berenice L V T

Aug 30, 2021

It is an excellent course, which allows you to learn beyond nutrition, it takes you to a healthy lifestyle that could be carried in the long term.

By sayani m

Sep 26, 2020

The course is truly good. I learnt so much from this and hopefully will be able to use these lessons for my baby's growth and development. Thanks!

By Syeda F

Aug 31, 2016

I loved this course and I am waiting to enroll in any upcoming nutrition courses. She is the best instructor I ever experienced. Thank you so much

By Theresa R

Feb 18, 2016

She is very easy to understand and listen to. I love that some recipe ideas were given and that I could go back into this at my own pace and time.

By Andreea E T

Oct 21, 2015

It's a very interesting course! I found out a lot of things that I didn't know and I started applying the tips Maye gave! This makes a difference!

By Lila A

Mar 23, 2022

Dr Maya Adams is brilliamt as a teacher, I learned a lot in this course thanks to her magnificent way of teaching. I highly recomend this course.

By Jacqueline B

Jun 4, 2020

Highly informative and useful information. I look forward to applying my knowledge in a meaningful way. Thank you to Coursera and Dr. Maya Adams!

By Peter J D

May 22, 2020

Love the directness and accessibility of this course. Very helpful to establish an impactful approach to preparing food for our children. Thanks!

By Karen C

Aug 3, 2019

Is simple but scientific.

I am really glad I have done this one because it is a plus on my life and on my career. thanks to maya and all the team

By Diana S

Jul 5, 2018

A nice course, with theoretical knowledge on nutrition and practical approachable recipes. Comprehensive, interesting, informational and "light".

By paola

May 5, 2016

I loved it. Easy to understand I liked that way of cooking practical , made for every day and to improve the health and nutrition of my family

By Everton T

Apr 24, 2021

O curso é muito completo do ponto de vista prático e com ele pude perceber que com pequenos atos do dia a dia podemos, mudar a família e o mundo

By Olga

Nov 10, 2019

It was my first course at Coursera. I listened to Your lectures with great interest, they're very informative and filled with warmth. Thank you!

By Julia G

Jun 20, 2016

practical recipes and tips, with a wise and expertise teacher! loved to see how she actually inserts nice meals and options for her little ones.

By Tariin D

Dec 7, 2015

Fantastic cooking course! Maya really gets to the heart of what's wrong with our current habits when it comes to food choices. What a benefit!

By Kristen C

Nov 6, 2015

Wonderful course! Easy, straightforward ideas to improve your life and some science mixed in to explain the "why" of it all. Very inspirational.

By María B P L

Apr 12, 2022

Es un curso muy completo en cuanto a los temas que se explican. Las explicaciones son muy claras. Las ideas para cocinar me parecen excelentes.