Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,355 ratings
2,544 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

IV
Jul 24, 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

ZP
Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 2,542 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Patricia L

May 28, 2021

É um curso com informações mais básicas, mas muito importantes! Recomendo para estudantes da área e familiares que tenham crianças em casa.

By Thuy D

Aug 28, 2020

This course is very helpful not only for parents but also for people, who care for their health and want to live a healthy life. Thank you!

By rashi j

Jun 29, 2020

This course really helped me what is important for child to remain healthy moreover, the tips that lecturer Maya Adam gives is very helpful

By Carmen I D L V L

Jun 9, 2020

I love to learn about to many things but I love to learn things to help my life be better. Thank you to give me this opportunity to learn.

By Andreea C C

Aug 4, 2019

Thank you! It was a great course, learned new information and I found it very useful the fact that some recipes and tips where included. :)

By Mary L B

Apr 16, 2018

I work as a bookkeeper in a daycare, and often help plan, cook, and serve meals to the kids. This information will be helpful in that role.

By Rashmi G

Feb 22, 2018

As a mother, this course gave a lot of ideas to understand, cook and feed nutritious food to my child and add value to other lives as well.

By Feer M

Feb 22, 2017

Exelente la dinamica para alumnos de otros paises (México en mi caso), gran apoyo de los subtitulos, cuestionarios y videos. ¡Buen trabajo!

By Deleted A

Apr 19, 2020

Very informative and educational. Got to learn a lot including things that didn't think of naturally. Also loved the easy cooking recipes.

By IRENE K C D

Apr 16, 2020

Excelente curso, información muy concreta y precisa. La tutora, muy carismática y explica de manera sencilla los temas. 100 % recomendado.

By Dicle Ç

Oct 13, 2015

This course has really been helpful for me and my family. I am soon to be a mother and it's great to know so many tips for a healthy diet.

By Tian S

Sep 24, 2015

This course is very easy to follow and yet useful. I can really apply the knowlege and techniques in my own diet habbits and stay healthy.

By Xiao J S

Oct 3, 2016

I like this course very much, it's easy to understand and to master some skills we might need in our life. Very impressive. Thanks a lot.

By Xin j C

Aug 23, 2015

am doing diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care. This course has helped me lot about providing healthy and safe food for children!

By RUTE M C

Jul 6, 2020

this course was essential for my learning, and experience of my profession, a great course, with quality material and excellent teacher.

By Stephanie K

Oct 1, 2019

Wonderful information explained in detail to help us make better, more nutritious decisions when it comes to food in our everyday lives.

By Mercy D

Jul 7, 2021

It was a fun time learning the basic and important things on nutrition and what's best for children, families and communities at large.

By Mitzi J R D R

Jul 31, 2020

Es muy buena la información que manejan y te ayudan a tener mayor consciencia de la manera en la que ocupas los alimentos en tu cocina.

By Joette L M

Oct 23, 2019

tan funcional, te da tips, te abre los ojos acerca de temas tan comunes y me ha ayudado incluso para complementar mis clases de química

By Maiya Y

Sep 29, 2019

very interesting and easy information.

but i was surpriced by some advice like to put sugar or so much salt, mayonese whren you cook....

By Renata H

Apr 20, 2018

Muy buen curso. Sencillo y con explicaciones interesantes y muy claras. Creo que todos deberíamos tomar por lo menos un curso de estos.

By Monica

Jun 15, 2017

Fresh and enjoyable learning experience to reinforce a better eating and home cooking living style. Thanks for the fresh course design.

By Antonio V

May 30, 2016

Fantastic crash course and feeding your family. It educates and simplifies. I recommend it for everyone.... including college students!

By Maureen M

Feb 5, 2016

Maya Adam, MD is a total inspiration. The course was factual and engaging. information learned was easy and practical to use everyday.

By jess1203

Sep 22, 2015

I learned a lot about nutrition not only for me but for children. I work with children and it is nice to be able to give insight on nut