Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,345 ratings
2,542 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

ZP
Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 2,540 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Agboola S A

Nov 27, 2020

This course is so interesting just as if I can see the lecturer physically, it's also very educative and interactive in my imagination

By Anju M

Aug 31, 2020

Very interesting and great course for beginner like me..well structured,well explained,very brief and to the point..i really loved it.

By Dr S K

Jan 30, 2018

Amazing insight into the basic knowledge of Nutrition for children which isn't so basic when you do the Course! total eye opener :) :)

By khaled E

Dec 18, 2017

Nice And Simple

Also the materiel is very interesting

I would like to thank for this interesting journey

God bless you & your nice family

By Selene P G

Aug 19, 2016

UN CURSO MUY EDUCATIVO, PRACTICO Y CON MUY BUENOS CONSEJOS, APRENDI MUCHO DE ESTE CURSO PARA LLEVAR EN MI VIDA COTIDIANA Y PROFESIONAL

By Michelle S

Jun 26, 2016

Great course. Maya is a wonderful teacher and inspired me to make better food choices for me and my children. I love the recipes, too.

By Ana G

Aug 15, 2015

I love it, i learn a lot. Im now using the tips she gave to give my little baby the best food i can make. Thanks a lot for this course

By Maria C

May 25, 2021

This was such a great course. I learned so much to help my child with their nutrition and hope to keep learning more from this Dr. :)

By Melissa M

Mar 19, 2018

I've learned a lot due to this course, and also I've loss 2 kg since I watched the video about sugar and its consequences. thank you.

By AnnaMaria J

Mar 6, 2017

Great general overview of nutrition and cooking for those who are just starting to work on balanced menus for home or group settings.

By Jairo H A C

Jan 30, 2017

Me hace una mejor persona, un mejor padre, esposo y cocinero el cual soy de profesión. Encantado con el curso, realmente maravilloso.

By Raidah S I

Oct 21, 2015

Wonderful course! As a first-time mum to a newborn, I appreciate Dr Maya's down-to-earth approach. Her bite-sized videos are perfect.

By Ezeonye S

Sep 2, 2021

Going through this course was amazing. I have to say, I learnt a lot. Special thanks to Maya the instructor. I learnt a lot from her

By Joseph L

Dec 1, 2020

Thank you, I learned a lot. Could you put the necessary ingredients for the meal videos in the beginning rather than the end though?

By NORA A M H

Mar 19, 2019

ME ENCANTO, ES MUY PRACTICO Y SE EXPLICA A LA PERFECCION EN LAS CLASES, ME GUSTARON LAS RECETAS Y LOS TIPS. MIL GRACIAS POR SU APOYO

By Mahnoor N

Feb 1, 2019

An absolutely amazing learning opportunity for parents and students looking to enhance their skills as nutritionists and dietitians.

By aisha d

Apr 12, 2021

Excellent !! super comfortable easy to study and above all with excellent and valuable information.

Thank you for so much knowledge

By Stephanie P E

May 8, 2018

The course was amazing, i learn new things and it is perfect, i am going to try to continue with your courses thanks for everything

By Henry L M

Apr 17, 2017

Excelent teacher!.

The course is compiled in a very clear way....She is very talented and presents the course with a great charisma!

By Yoahna L G C

Jan 3, 2016

De mucha utilidad a la hora de recomendaciones nutricionales para los niños, platillos divertidos coloridos y sobretodo saludables.

By Sandra M

Sep 21, 2015

A good introduction to child nutrition. I would recommend to anyone looking to learn about nutrition for children and the family.

By Mindy B

Jul 5, 2020

I am really glad I took this course. Helpful for cooking with my kids and my general interest in nutrition and cooking. Thank you!

By Rose J

Jul 2, 2020

The information is quite valuable. It makes you appreciate how cooking for children can lead them to choose a healthier lifestyle.

By Mónyka S

Jan 11, 2016

¡Muy buen curso! Tiene grandes tips (cuando se trata de niños) y hace un recuento interesante sobre la nutrición en la actualidad.