Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
9,608 ratings

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

RH

Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

IV

Jul 24, 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 2,839 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Mitzi J R D R

Jul 31, 2020

Es muy buena la información que manejan y te ayudan a tener mayor consciencia de la manera en la que ocupas los alimentos en tu cocina.

By Joette L M

Oct 23, 2019

tan funcional, te da tips, te abre los ojos acerca de temas tan comunes y me ha ayudado incluso para complementar mis clases de química

By Maiya Y

Sep 29, 2019

very interesting and easy information.

but i was surpriced by some advice like to put sugar or so much salt, mayonese whren you cook....

By Renata H

Apr 20, 2018

Muy buen curso. Sencillo y con explicaciones interesantes y muy claras. Creo que todos deberíamos tomar por lo menos un curso de estos.

By Monica

Jun 15, 2017

Fresh and enjoyable learning experience to reinforce a better eating and home cooking living style. Thanks for the fresh course design.

By A.M. V

May 30, 2016

Fantastic crash course and feeding your family. It educates and simplifies. I recommend it for everyone.... including college students!

By Maureen M

Feb 5, 2016

Maya Adam, MD is a total inspiration. The course was factual and engaging. information learned was easy and practical to use everyday.

By jess1203

Sep 22, 2015

I learned a lot about nutrition not only for me but for children. I work with children and it is nice to be able to give insight on nut

By Suliat A

Nov 27, 2020

This course is so interesting just as if I can see the lecturer physically, it's also very educative and interactive in my imagination

By Anju M

Aug 31, 2020

Very interesting and great course for beginner like me..well structured,well explained,very brief and to the point..i really loved it.

By Dr S K

Jan 30, 2018

Amazing insight into the basic knowledge of Nutrition for children which isn't so basic when you do the Course! total eye opener :) :)

By khaled E

Dec 18, 2017

Nice And Simple

Also the materiel is very interesting

I would like to thank for this interesting journey

God bless you & your nice family

By Selene P G

Aug 19, 2016

UN CURSO MUY EDUCATIVO, PRACTICO Y CON MUY BUENOS CONSEJOS, APRENDI MUCHO DE ESTE CURSO PARA LLEVAR EN MI VIDA COTIDIANA Y PROFESIONAL

By Michelle S

Jun 26, 2016

Great course. Maya is a wonderful teacher and inspired me to make better food choices for me and my children. I love the recipes, too.

By Ana G

Aug 15, 2015

I love it, i learn a lot. Im now using the tips she gave to give my little baby the best food i can make. Thanks a lot for this course

By Maria C

May 25, 2021

This was such a great course. I learned so much to help my child with their nutrition and hope to keep learning more from this Dr. :)

By Melissa M

Mar 19, 2018

I've learned a lot due to this course, and also I've loss 2 kg since I watched the video about sugar and its consequences. thank you.

By AnnaMaria J

Mar 6, 2017

Great general overview of nutrition and cooking for those who are just starting to work on balanced menus for home or group settings.

By Jairo H A C

Jan 30, 2017

Me hace una mejor persona, un mejor padre, esposo y cocinero el cual soy de profesión. Encantado con el curso, realmente maravilloso.

By Raidah S I

Oct 21, 2015

Wonderful course! As a first-time mum to a newborn, I appreciate Dr Maya's down-to-earth approach. Her bite-sized videos are perfect.

By Denise

Dec 2, 2022

I've enjoyed so much to learn more about organic food and how important is to eat healthy in easy steps even if it's not an organic.

By OLUSOLA V

Nov 3, 2022

Thanks for sharing quick ways to make nutritious food. I discovered we could have safe and healthy fast food (I mean homemade food).

By Rebekah F

Apr 8, 2022

Absolutly loved it going to miss the instructor. She is amazing and explanes everything so well. Thank you for an amazing experionce

By Staphenie E

Sep 2, 2021

Going through this course was amazing. I have to say, I learnt a lot. Special thanks to Maya the instructor. I learnt a lot from her

By Joseph L

Dec 1, 2020

Thank you, I learned a lot. Could you put the necessary ingredients for the meal videos in the beginning rather than the end though?