Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,462 ratings
2,563 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

IV
Jul 24, 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 2,561 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By josefina a r

Jun 5, 2020

I loved the course and the teacher, her recipes and how she made it look so easy to prepare a variety of dishes for the family

By Johanna P

May 31, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It gave me lots of tips to keep feeding my family in a healthy way and learned a lot about food.

By Matheus H L A

Feb 12, 2018

This course gives you a very clear explanation about healthy nutrition for children. I would recommend this course to everyone

By Athina-Valentini T

Aug 26, 2020

Great course! So useful for parents and care-takers of kids of all ages! Simple and comprehensive. I definitely recommend it!

By KARLA T

Jul 31, 2020

It was a great course. Gave me ideas for my personal and my work to help improve childs nutrition. Love the cooking classes.

By ShirlyJosefina E

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. Practical and useful. I tried the explain meals with my nephews. They loved it. My sisters were fascinated too.

By Luis S

Apr 4, 2020

Learning is always welcome, to teach families how to eat healthy, with nutritional options, not only in quantity and quality.

By Hiobi H

Sep 12, 2019

Merci beaucoup au concepteur de ce cours; j'ai beaucoup appris et essaye de partager avec mes proches les enseignements reçus

By Nelson R R F

Feb 18, 2019

Wonderful experience ! Thank you very much for teaching me so many highly valued information for the well being of my family.

By Rakhee A

Sep 7, 2017

It was a very informative and interesting course.I would want to do more such courses and want to make a career in this area.

By Chris M

Dec 22, 2015

Great course!!! i learned so many things and now i see the in a different way the importance of a good nutrition to my kids..

By MARIANA

Nov 9, 2015

Es un curso súper dinámico, práctico y entendible, lo adoro, que fácil es aprender, felicidades a los fundadores Coursera!!!!

By Natalia O

Nov 9, 2015

I loved this course.

It was easy and the personality of the teacher was so soft. I liked it and her too.

Thank you very much.

By Mario S E

Oct 13, 2015

Very reccomended course if you want to learn the basics of nutrients and begin to change your nutrition habits and those of y

By Dana A

Oct 22, 2020

The course was amazing. I learned a lot about food and nutrition. It is clear and easy to understand. Thank you Dr. Maya.

By Thuy N

May 26, 2020

Really great course, I have learned a lot, It's really helpful for me to prepare a balanced diet for my child and my family.

By Deleted A

Feb 7, 2017

First online course I finish, I learned a lot from it. It's recommended even if you never cooked before, as it is in my case

By Holly D

Oct 8, 2015

Great course with great info! Love how friendly the teacher is in the videos. Glad their advocating for sustainability, too!

By Milica P

Aug 13, 2015

Very useful course! Take part of it weather you have children or not, beacuse all of us need a reminder about healty living!

By Calista D

Aug 28, 2020

Estoy agradecida por todo lo aprendido gracias Universidad de Stanford y Coursera por tan bonita oportunidad. Estoy feliz!!

By R. A

Jul 31, 2020

It was so interesting topic. I have received many informations. Thank you for such a amazing topic. It was moreover useful.

By Dorcas P

May 19, 2020

Great, the course is so interesting and I've learned so much about child nutrition and how to prepare meal, with less money

By Lucy G

May 12, 2020

Excelente curso, realmente uno aprende muchísimas cosas que cree que ya sabe pero no es así. A parte la profe es un amor 💕

By Natasha J

Sep 24, 2017

This Course is really easy to understanding and not boring at all. This course also can help your family with better dishes

By Veeresh

Jun 2, 2017

Very much helpful to understand children. I learnt about mistakes I use to make. Thanks for creating this wonderful course.