Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,477 ratings
2,567 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP
Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 2,566 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Veeresh

Jun 2, 2017

Very much helpful to understand children. I learnt about mistakes I use to make. Thanks for creating this wonderful course.

By Cansel Y

Apr 8, 2016

It really is a pleasure to watch Mrs. Adams' videos. She is a very positive pearson. Can't wait for other courses by her!!!

By Elías J R M

Jan 21, 2022

Thanks to this course I have learned to improve my knowledge skills and know how to meet the nutritional needs of children

By Kelly L

Jan 6, 2021

Enjoyed taking the course. I make many stir frys with many veggies now. Made a stew with a broth. Eating fresher is fun.

By saniya g

Aug 13, 2020

was a great informational course. a lot of the information was broken down pretty well. i like the structure of the course

By Awshanay C

May 14, 2020

Great overview on general information about nutrition and how our body uses macromolecules/foods for energy and nutrients.

By Evg

Jan 12, 2019

I am received new skills and knowledge : Norm of sugar, balansing food, best and simple receptes ! Thanks for your works !

By Simone A M

Jun 26, 2018

Wonderful would recommend to expert or a novice. Either way material is relatable and manageable for anyone to understand.

By Urmi

Feb 24, 2018

It feels like a repeat of the other course she made. But, I like the cooking videos. You could also find those on youtube.

By Кудряшова Т В

Oct 21, 2021

Какие то новые знания не были приобретены. Однако, было пояснено почему те или иные тенденции сейчас есть. Очень полезно.

By Ucelta C

Dec 21, 2020

Great course very well put together. I really enjoyed doing this course. Thanks to the facilitators and the Courses team!

By Kerem C

Apr 28, 2020

A lot of vital information for a person working with children and cooking for them as well. I love all the great recipes!

By Veronica G

Oct 17, 2019

The Child Nutrition and Cooking course was very informative. I look differently at the food I feed myself and my family.

By Sahira A C V

Feb 9, 2019

El curso es muy educativo e interactivo, siento que no sólo refuerzas ciertos conocimientos, sino que aprendes mucho más.

By Emma B

Jan 3, 2018

I really have learned a lot from this course. Plus, the recipes she taught me, I made them and they turned out delicious!

By Evrim D K

Sep 1, 2016

I love this course, it is amazing. This course brought to my life a lots of inspiration. Thank you Dr. Adam and her team.

By Ottavia S

Feb 29, 2016

Amazing teacher and amazing course, very clear and deep of ideas and education. I loved your drawings. Thank you so much!

By Johnson T U

Dec 16, 2015

es un curso bastante bueno, que me esta ayudando a crecer mucho en mi estudio y como persona para ver mejor a la socieda.

By Jonathan L

Nov 30, 2015

Our whole class did this in comparison to other coursera courses, Generally we liked this one better than any other ones.

By Lynnette T S

Oct 4, 2015

It is very helpful and informative, especially for moms like me. I hope there will be more like these. Thank you Maya.

By wame r

Sep 17, 2015

It was perfect and i learnt a lot, j wish i had a certificate or sort of reference to show i have completed it. Thank you

By Frida M

Jul 27, 2020

It's very useful information, especially for parents who care about child's nutrition. I learned a lot about nutrition.

By ANDREA C C L

May 5, 2020

Thanks Stanford University and MD Maya Adam; I really enjoy the course and I´ve learned a lot about nutrition for child.

By Furqan M A

Aug 6, 2019

Maya Adam is so much great instructor i like her teaching method. She help us seeking many things about food of children

By Yuanna M

Jul 27, 2016

Very good course and easy to understand. It motivates me to introduce and provide my children (to be) with healthy food.