Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
9,604 ratings

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

RH

Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 2,837 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Teh S L

Apr 20, 2021

this course is very interesting and provides me with a lot of information of how to prepare healthy cooking for my kids. Thanks

By Dhruv T

Apr 8, 2020

it is a great course

The lecturer was very good at explaining everything and made each and every thing very easy to understand.

By Shalini S

May 30, 2019

This course is good not only for Child Nutrition also for a adult. you will understand how to make smart and healthy choices.

By Anca E P

Jul 3, 2017

I've learnt a lot about nourishing my family. I actually applied all the suggestionsmade in the classes in our day to day life.

By Zoe G

Apr 14, 2017

Me encanto, algo muy bien explicado y fácil de comprender, me gustaría que subieras mas videos subtitulados en español. GRACIAS

By Cristóbal A d J L A

Dec 21, 2015

Es genial, me ha permitido mejorar cada aspecto de mi cocina, mis hábitos aimenticios y mis productos para meriendas infantiles

By Claudio L

Oct 24, 2015

Este curso te hace tomar conciencia de lo mal que alimentamos a nuestras familias,

aunque pensemos que lo estamos haciendo bien.

By josefina a r

Jun 5, 2020

I loved the course and the teacher, her recipes and how she made it look so easy to prepare a variety of dishes for the family

By Johanna P

May 31, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It gave me lots of tips to keep feeding my family in a healthy way and learned a lot about food.

By Matheus H L A

Feb 12, 2018

This course gives you a very clear explanation about healthy nutrition for children. I would recommend this course to everyone

By Athina-Valentini T

Aug 26, 2020

Great course! So useful for parents and care-takers of kids of all ages! Simple and comprehensive. I definitely recommend it!

By KARLA T

Jul 31, 2020

It was a great course. Gave me ideas for my personal and my work to help improve childs nutrition. Love the cooking classes.

By ShirlyJosefina E

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. Practical and useful. I tried the explain meals with my nephews. They loved it. My sisters were fascinated too.

By Luis S

Apr 4, 2020

Learning is always welcome, to teach families how to eat healthy, with nutritional options, not only in quantity and quality.

By Hiobi H

Sep 12, 2019

Merci beaucoup au concepteur de ce cours; j'ai beaucoup appris et essaye de partager avec mes proches les enseignements reçus

By Nelson R R F

Feb 18, 2019

Wonderful experience ! Thank you very much for teaching me so many highly valued information for the well being of my family.

By Rakhee A

Sep 7, 2017

It was a very informative and interesting course.I would want to do more such courses and want to make a career in this area.

By CJML91

Dec 22, 2015

Great course!!! i learned so many things and now i see the in a different way the importance of a good nutrition to my kids..

By MARIANA

Nov 9, 2015

Es un curso súper dinámico, práctico y entendible, lo adoro, que fácil es aprender, felicidades a los fundadores Coursera!!!!

By Natalia O

Nov 9, 2015

I loved this course.

It was easy and the personality of the teacher was so soft. I liked it and her too.

Thank you very much.

By Mario S E

Oct 13, 2015

Very reccomended course if you want to learn the basics of nutrients and begin to change your nutrition habits and those of y

By Dana A

Oct 22, 2020

The course was amazing. I learned a lot about food and nutrition. It is clear and easy to understand. Thank you Dr. Maya.

By Thuy N

May 26, 2020

Really great course, I have learned a lot, It's really helpful for me to prepare a balanced diet for my child and my family.

By Deleted A

Feb 7, 2017

First online course I finish, I learned a lot from it. It's recommended even if you never cooked before, as it is in my case

By Holly D

Oct 8, 2015

Great course with great info! Love how friendly the teacher is in the videos. Glad their advocating for sustainability, too!