Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,492 ratings
2,570 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP
Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 2,570 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Furqan M A

Aug 6, 2019

Maya Adam is so much great instructor i like her teaching method. She help us seeking many things about food of children

By Yuanna M

Jul 27, 2016

Very good course and easy to understand. It motivates me to introduce and provide my children (to be) with healthy food.

By CHRISTOPHER G

Sep 22, 2020

Basic but good information for people interested and just starting to learn about nutrition. Valid for adults and kids.

By Iry C

Aug 10, 2020

I loved this course. It is very easy to understand and made me feel that giving my children a healthy diet it possible.

By Luis E M

Jun 13, 2020

Excelentes consejos para tener una mejor alimentación en niños específicamente, pero que se aplican a todas las edades.

By Marcia

Apr 20, 2020

Muy bueno y tiene información nutricional muy valiosa y la enseñan de una forma que es muy fácil aprender y entenderla.

By Cristina M E T C

Mar 21, 2020

I enjoy the course while I am learning about the food, cook and health. I feel free to watch the videos too many times.

By Roberto R

Feb 26, 2020

Molto interessante, ben fatto e spiegazioni molto chiare e precise. Ottimo per avere una visione a 360° della tematica.

By Bertha M C

Jun 12, 2018

muy aplicativo a la vidaimportante para la mejora de el estilo de vida saludable y educacion nutricional para los niños

By Maria K

Jul 14, 2016

I ve never expected that the lessons would be so understandable and adjustable with my difficult programme! thank you!

By Janine G

Oct 5, 2015

I liked this course. It is pretty simple, but very useful in everyday life (and not only for people who have children!)

By Oksana R

Sep 20, 2015

Excellent course, pleasant, easy to follow and informative. It is also set at the nice pace and consistency. Thank you!

By A. L O M

Jun 26, 2021

The course is very interesting. Its videos are short so is more easyier that you completed and understand the contein.

By Eleonor F

Feb 4, 2021

Great course for Parents with kids. Brilliant lector, nice DIY recipes, great entertainment for parents and their kids

By Abbie C

Jun 9, 2020

Love this course! I learned a lot about nutrition and best practices that can be applied to children, and even myself!

By maria h

Jun 5, 2020

Amazing course , professor and lessons!! Of course I live the little tips to grow my own garden and how to make stew!!

By Niveeditha.k

May 13, 2020

I learnt a lot about the nutrition facts and I loved the way how she taught with diagrams and made it so easy to learn

By Aanisha S

Mar 6, 2020

I really love your teaching Mrs.Maya. very Informative classes. you have made it so simple to understand and humorous.

By Qianyi O

Aug 20, 2015

I love the cooking demonstration most and the easy-to-understand explanation really helps me a lot to prepare my Food.

By Neha C

Jun 20, 2021

The course breaks many myths associated with 'Healthy Eating' and certainly motivates towards having a balanced diet.

By Deleted A

Jun 13, 2021

Very interesting course. I love the practical examples. I learned many new things that will help me a lot in my work.

By Jana H

Dec 5, 2020

Great presentation and explanations that are easily understandable. Overall a great course on a very important topic.

By Priscila E G

Jun 15, 2020

I really liked the course, because it contains rich content and is great for improving our knowledge about nutrition.

By Johanna M C G

Mar 21, 2020

Un curso súper práctico y claro en la explicación, gracias, Maya por compartir tu conocimiento de forma muy didáctica

By Nilufar A

Dec 21, 2019

It is very important information how to introduce your children to home cooking and developing healthy eating habits.