Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,818 ratings
2,652 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

IV

Jul 24, 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

RH

Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 2,658 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Mary R

Aug 24, 2015

This is a useful and clear course for understanding food, nutrition and the role they complete in our life and healt.

By Reeta K

Feb 27, 2022

Ekidsleases obviously a lot. Iafter doing this course I have become very concerned about the food I am serving to my

By Hebah A I B

Jul 22, 2021

Amazing course, easy to understand, and quite helpful!

many thanks Mrs. Maya Adams for sharing the knowledge with us!

By Marwa K

Dec 18, 2020

it's an amazing course specially for families who chose to maintain a healthy life style for them and their children

By Mercedes R

Oct 12, 2020

I really enjoyed the course!! Now i have many tools to feed my child with healthiest options.

Thanks to the teacher!

By William M

Mar 3, 2018

it was a amazing course, and it helps really helps us decide on a meal those days when we have no idea what to eat.

By Teresa M W

Feb 16, 2016

I have really enjoyed this course and it's packed with a lot of detailed nutrition, food, diet & health information.

By 380667672318

Feb 3, 2016

Thank you, it was very interesting and informative.

And the best thing that my child is happily chewing on a carrot))

By Daria N

Oct 4, 2015

Thank you so much for this easy, beautifully illustrated simple presentation of nutrition basics and lovely recipes!

By sofia s

Jul 30, 2021

it´s a really good guide to learn more about food and health education for chilren and also for every single person

By Viviana d J M A

Apr 4, 2021

Es un excelente curso, si apenas estás iniciando en el mundo de la alimentación saludable, este curso es perfecto .

By Kimberly m

Jul 8, 2020

Great information presented in an engaging format. I really enjoyed the cooking demonstrations at the end lessons.

By Jamie H

Nov 8, 2019

This was a great course to take to learn more about children’s nutrition but also about over all nutrition as well.

By Nathalia W

Oct 24, 2017

Such a fun course. I have a small son and now I see how easy is to put some of the healthy food habits in practice!

By Tamara C

Dec 25, 2016

Excellent course, I've learned a lot about healthy cooking and how to teach kids to eat more vegetables. Thank you!

By Dragana N

Mar 23, 2016

I didn't expect more than basics and this is lovely way of learning it! From the very basic to trying it at home ;)

By Martha L

Jan 17, 2016

Very informative, helpful, and easy to follow and understand course. I've recommended this course to many parents.

By Zarina A

May 20, 2022

I really liked the course. It is well acquired thanks to the good, clear program. I wish good luck to all students

By María M

May 20, 2022

Really useful information. Loved the teacher, super clear and to the point with all the topics reviewed.

Thank you!

By Iris G

Apr 21, 2022

Thank you for teaching me the importance of good nutrition and its importance for good health.

I enjoyed the class.

By Navjot K

Sep 12, 2021

it was really a good experience and knowledgeable course.i have learnt a lot of things from this course.thank you.

By Ehab M S

Jul 8, 2020

vary useful course helping me to understand how to deal with the children food and the way they preferred the food

By TATIANA F N L

Oct 11, 2017

it's a great course for anyone who have small children. It gives you the power to raise them healthy and happy. =)

By Aminata G

Dec 4, 2016

This was one of the best classes i ever had! Clear, simple , comprehensive lessons with great practical examples!

By Elleni B

Dec 6, 2015

I am already using the information i learned from this . I encourage every parent to take this course , Thank you,