Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,818 ratings
2,652 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

IV

Jul 24, 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

RH

Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 2,659 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Nguyen T T

Feb 14, 2021

I gained information on how to cook balanced meals, and also learned the thinking for sustainable development.

By Natalie m

Dec 21, 2020

more recipies will be highly appreciated with written list of ingredients so that it will be easier to record.

By eleonora s r

Apr 27, 2020

fascinante. Bastante Completo para todo lo que abarca. l lenguaje usado es fácil de entender. Muchas Gracias.

By Leung T T O

Mar 28, 2016

I like it very much. Both the self peace study and course material. I can control myself. Very Good course !!!

By Ariadne

Sep 15, 2015

This course was very informative and the subjects were explained in a clear manner. The recipes are great too!

By angelina c

Jan 26, 2022

Dr. Adam is a very passionate and engaging educator. I learned new information and insights from this course.

By Dytrisha

Apr 21, 2020

This was very interesting I enjoyed each week. I challenge myself to try these healthy recipes for my family.

By Victoria M

Apr 18, 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí muchísimas cosas, como comer conscientemente y cómo quitar tabúes de la alimentación

By Yasmina y g

Jan 11, 2020

I love the course and the professor. I have learn a lot on how to teach my children healthy eating. thank you

By Rosaura A A J

Feb 19, 2017

This is a course that teaches us how to cook in a much healthier way, as well as learn concepts of nutrition.

By Denis S

Feb 17, 2017

Very useful data(information) for everyone!!Lest try to give to our children more natural and healthier food.

By Miranda B

Jul 11, 2016

Great course with very easy to follow kids friendly videos! My boys and I enjoyed taking this class together.

By Juliana

Jan 15, 2016

Great course for everyone who wants to learn more about healthy eating and how to promote it to your children

By Hala d

May 11, 2019

Very nice information and very important

The exams were easy and useful

And l was encouraged to study online

By Alice P

May 6, 2019

Great course! I learned a lot, at a good pace. It's very understandable and fun! I recommend you take it :)

By Priya G

Mar 26, 2019

Extremely informative and inspiring. I loved that it also included a section on our role to the environment.

By David M

Jan 31, 2019

I believe that every person should to take this course, because nutrition is a fundamental part of the life.

By Sergio G

Apr 24, 2016

Easy explained, this course should be a MUST for every parent interested in their child nutrition.

Congrats!!

By 陶娜

Nov 25, 2015

This course is so lively and interesting! That explains are intuition and easy to understand the curriculum

By Andrea R

Dec 17, 2021

​A fun, light-hearted course that aims to help you be more knowledgeable when it comes to feeding children!

By Maria F

Dec 24, 2020

I loved this class, I lot of good information and easier simple recipes to make.

Maya is a amazing teacher.

By Jessika D

Jul 31, 2020

It was amazing to learn so many Health facts and learning Nutritional Recipes.

I had a wonderful experience!

By Stefania

May 16, 2020

excelente y practico para todas las madres o personas que estecen relacionadas con la alimentacion de niños

By Dalba E C

May 10, 2020

Excelente!! como Nutricionista que atiene niños me encantó, sobretodo el enfoque de moderación.

Recomendado

By Michelle B

May 6, 2020

Excellent course! Instructor was motivational, covered a variety of topics concerning health and nutrition.