Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
7,339 ratings
2,276 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP
Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filter by:

1976 - 2000 of 2,262 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Divya R

Mar 20, 2020

I found this course to be informative yet interactive and easy to apply. The videos were well designed for me as a learner. The quizzes helped reviewed the content I learnt.

By Autumn K

Apr 26, 2016

As an expecting mother, this course was just what I was looking for! Thank you, Miss Maya & family. And thank you for making this available to me, Stanford School of Medi

By Melissa I

Oct 12, 2015

it's the core information that every parents or even every person should know about food & nutrition. this course has made me cook for our kids and plant our own veggies.

By Shru31

Jan 1, 2016

An awesome course that not only teach us about nutrition but also many different recipes....The teaching method and the teacher used is the best!!!Really enjoyed.. :)

By Omar C H

Sep 2, 2018

Es un buen curso para introducirse al mundo de una nueva forma de cocinar de manera más consciente e informada y pensando en los niños, me agradó la experiencia.

By Arely F

Nov 2, 2015

Me pareció bastante básico como para alguien que esta estudiando la carrera de nutrición. Pero está super completo, me gustó y siento que si me dejo aprendizaje.

By Karen B

Jun 10, 2016

I really liked this course, although the things cooked in it were a little basic. That being said, it is an admirable cause and I found Maya really inspiring!

By Jasmine G

May 3, 2018

Great course to introduce people to the process and production of the U.S. food system and how to incorporate healthy food into children's lives and futures.

By Francisco R

Aug 1, 2017

Great course, written from the American perspective but still very relevant as the world 'westernises' itself. Loved Dr. Maya's passion and friendly manner.

By kundan p

Dec 20, 2015

It is nicely described.

Language and accent used is very much easy to grasp.

Well categorized and presented lecture are helpful to memorize the information.

By VANESSA

Oct 6, 2015

Muy bueno y útil.

Una gran manera de llevarnos para generar un cambio, sobre todo cuando estamos rodeados de alimentos insalubres que dañan nuestro cuerpo.

By Zuzana M

Sep 19, 2016

This course introduces the topic in interesting way and should be checked by anyone interested in healthy nutrition and eating habits not only for kids.

By Lisa L

Dec 25, 2015

Very good but basic information. This class covers some good solid skills everyone should have for reading labels and preparing their own meals at home.

By verawati b

Nov 24, 2019

I love the course as it is easy to understand and covers the more basic stuffs that we might have missed out during food preparation for our children.

By Caroline D

Jan 9, 2019

This course was so simple but very informative! I am not a parent but I still wanted to learn more about nutrition as it is important for everyone.

By Ksenia

Oct 10, 2015

Very nice and interesting course with a lot of useful informaion, easy to learn and understand. Thank you! Do you have part 2 of this course?:))

By Wen-Wei X

Aug 24, 2015

Good for public education with general nutrition knowledge integrated with environmental protection, practical behaviors and cooking exercises.

By Monica A

Aug 7, 2017

It was interesting to know more about healthy food for my baby, I wish I could know more recipes for my little baby, he has already 18 months.

By Mukta n

Sep 16, 2016

This was a great learning experience about nutritional food and explored various options to inculcate healthy eating in today's food intake.

By Nihar R S

Sep 16, 2015

Very useful course.

It should have contained few food recipes of different countries.

Great learning about child nutrition.

Thanks n regards.

By Ran C

Aug 7, 2017

This course encourage me to do this for my future kids someday. Also I can share it to my future students of what I've learn in this course

By Jeannette B

Sep 6, 2015

Very helpful in nutrition, not just for kids, but in general. Made me more aware of some of the processed junk I've been putting in my body

By Calvin W

Dec 14, 2020

Was hoping for more in-depth information on nutrition. Either than that, the course was well assembled and the videos were worth watching.

By Reshma K

Apr 5, 2018

Great Insights on Nutrition but could be more effective by explaining the calorie counts and expalin the mechanism of proper diet intake

By Xiao Z

Sep 7, 2017

If you have kids, it perfectly for you to learn how to cook more healthy food, and get more information about everyday food around us.