Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
7,678 ratings
2,383 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

ZP
Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filter by:

2076 - 2100 of 2,362 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Jasmine G

May 3, 2018

Great course to introduce people to the process and production of the U.S. food system and how to incorporate healthy food into children's lives and futures.

By Francisco R

Aug 1, 2017

Great course, written from the American perspective but still very relevant as the world 'westernises' itself. Loved Dr. Maya's passion and friendly manner.

By kundan p

Dec 20, 2015

It is nicely described.

Language and accent used is very much easy to grasp.

Well categorized and presented lecture are helpful to memorize the information.

By VANESSA

Oct 6, 2015

Muy bueno y útil.

Una gran manera de llevarnos para generar un cambio, sobre todo cuando estamos rodeados de alimentos insalubres que dañan nuestro cuerpo.

By Zuzana M

Sep 19, 2016

This course introduces the topic in interesting way and should be checked by anyone interested in healthy nutrition and eating habits not only for kids.

By Lisa L

Dec 25, 2015

Very good but basic information. This class covers some good solid skills everyone should have for reading labels and preparing their own meals at home.

By verawati b

Nov 24, 2019

I love the course as it is easy to understand and covers the more basic stuffs that we might have missed out during food preparation for our children.

By Caroline D

Jan 9, 2019

This course was so simple but very informative! I am not a parent but I still wanted to learn more about nutrition as it is important for everyone.

By Ksenia

Oct 10, 2015

Very nice and interesting course with a lot of useful informaion, easy to learn and understand. Thank you! Do you have part 2 of this course?:))

By Wen-Wei X

Aug 24, 2015

Good for public education with general nutrition knowledge integrated with environmental protection, practical behaviors and cooking exercises.

By Monica A

Aug 7, 2017

It was interesting to know more about healthy food for my baby, I wish I could know more recipes for my little baby, he has already 18 months.

By BERNARDA R

Mar 27, 2021

Ágil y fácil de seguir. Tal vez algunos contenidos se repiten y se centra únicamente en las reglamentaciones de USA, igualmente es muy útil.

By Mukta n

Sep 16, 2016

This was a great learning experience about nutritional food and explored various options to inculcate healthy eating in today's food intake.

By Nihar R S

Sep 16, 2015

Very useful course.

It should have contained few food recipes of different countries.

Great learning about child nutrition.

Thanks n regards.

By Ran C

Aug 7, 2017

This course encourage me to do this for my future kids someday. Also I can share it to my future students of what I've learn in this course

By Jeannette B

Sep 6, 2015

Very helpful in nutrition, not just for kids, but in general. Made me more aware of some of the processed junk I've been putting in my body

By Calvin W

Dec 14, 2020

Was hoping for more in-depth information on nutrition. Either than that, the course was well assembled and the videos were worth watching.

By Reshma K

Apr 5, 2018

Great Insights on Nutrition but could be more effective by explaining the calorie counts and expalin the mechanism of proper diet intake

By Xiao Z

Sep 7, 2017

If you have kids, it perfectly for you to learn how to cook more healthy food, and get more information about everyday food around us.

By Camila K

Feb 2, 2016

Me encantó el curso. No soy mamá, peor he aprender cosas para el futuro y para mi salud también. Muy fácil de entender y de seguir.

By Lara

Oct 28, 2020

Muy interesante la información y bien explicado para aquellos que recién empieza. Me hubiera gustado que el curso esté en español.

By 王伊娜

Sep 3, 2015

It is easy but useful course for everyone, especially for mums. I really love the teacher who is beautiful and knowledgeable lady.

By Lila M

Dec 22, 2020

It is nicely prepared & delivered, but it is very very basic. So only for people with no or very little knowledge on nutrition.

By maha

Jul 9, 2020

i like the course so much , like its music , its diagrams, the way you explain every single information, and your calming voice

By Istvan L

Dec 21, 2019

I am a professional Chef and was really helpful for me to get some new view about cooking and using ingredients more careful.