Chevron Left
Back to Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction by University of Geneva

4.7
stars
1,344 ratings
331 reviews

About the Course

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Top reviews

FR

Feb 25, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 328 Reviews for Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

By Akustina M

Jan 05, 2018

Great course. Reasonable pace (and price), and I learned a bit more even if I already have several years of experience in human rights issues.

By Trang H

Jun 23, 2017

It's a good course which provides overview and different matters related to children's rights. I have overall views from different approaches.

By Kezban C O

Nov 19, 2018

Modules were quite informative but some quizzes has included very detailed questions which seems contributing nothing to learning process.

By James N

Oct 28, 2017

Some of the transcripts had errors - surprising given you'd have expected the entire content to have been manually curated/checked.

By Amelia C M

Dec 31, 2019

En el último cuestionario hay una pregunta que aborda contenidos no proporcionados en el material y es complicado de completar.

By Reem A

Mar 08, 2020

Very good course.

My only advise is to have overvoice in English for the professors who were terrible in English.

Thank you.

By Silvano A M

Mar 01, 2019

thank you, i have learned how to help a child facing this phenomenon and hold that their rights are not be violeted.

By Ioanna G

May 07, 2020

I recommend this course due to the variety and wide range of topics it covers regarding children's rights

By Mansee P

May 31, 2020

This course is really very knowledge providing and awareness creating in the field of children's rights.

By Juan P R B

Jul 15, 2019

The contents are great. Presenters who just read (which were not all of them!) tend to be very boring.

By Sofia K

Apr 10, 2020

My score is 98% but i didnt get certificate with honors(( But i really liked this course. Its great))

By Marta D A

Aug 14, 2019

The course contents were really good, but the English level of most of the lecturer was unacceptable.

By Keerthana. E

Jul 26, 2020

This session is quite interesting and informative as well please do your best in educating everyone

By 임윤배

Sep 22, 2019

The course was very useful and it really covered diverse issues related to the rights of the child!

By Susan C

Apr 02, 2019

Very good course, I recommend it to people who wants to gain knowledge on child protection issues.

By Deisy M V N

May 21, 2017

Very good professors, diversity of subjects, all that you need to know about children rights.

By Nfor H N

Aug 10, 2019

Excellent online study and eloquent lecturers. Makes online study sweet and comprehensive

By Adriana F

Apr 28, 2019

Amazing course that put me in touch with some subjects that I've never thought about.

By rashi j

Jan 31, 2020

the subtitles need to be worked at, otherwise the course is very informative

By Aline V

Apr 28, 2019

Il s'agit vraiment d'une introduction. Ca donne envie d'aller plus loin.

By Francesca T

Sep 25, 2018

The transcript for some of the videos is not accurate, need revising.

By Pete B

Sep 02, 2017

Great information on an important, complex topic!

By Eirini A

Jun 07, 2020

Very interesting and enlightening!

By Aishwarya L

Sep 21, 2020

good experience

By Rafat A H

Sep 22, 2019

i like coursea