Chevron Left
Back to Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management by Lund University

4.8
stars
1,048 ratings
352 reviews

About the Course

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Top reviews

MB
May 7, 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
Apr 19, 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 359 Reviews for Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

By Luz G

May 10, 2020

Really valuable information about Circular Economy, I'm taking away a lot! And great teachers as well. Great course, thanks Coursera!

By TOMOHIRO S

May 15, 2021

I could increase knowledge on CE like theories, methods and strategies, also case study and many companies which pursue towards CE.

By Nina M

May 13, 2021

Interesting introduction to the concept of circular economy and a good practice with the assessment to build up your own reflexion.

By Bianca Y

Mar 3, 2021

I am very satisfied by the amount of details which were discussed in the course, as well as the hands-on projects and live examples

By Andres F

Feb 11, 2021

Very reccomended for those who are interested in the circular economy, great content, examples, videos, and overview of this topic

By Daniella B

Sep 3, 2020

This course gives you the key concepts to understand more about sustainability and circular economy. Great videos and professors.

By Joel M N

Sep 18, 2021

This course is very interesting course for millennial preparation and for our future environmental success of healthier culture.

By Ejionye E

Jun 29, 2021

​This is a very inspiring course. I enjoyed every bit of it and I am optimistic in applying the knowledge learnt to my society.

By Luis O L W

Mar 23, 2021

Clear, concise and well structured. Full of great and edifying examples to support understanding and give this course a boost.

By Brigitta A

Sep 13, 2021

I was highly satisfied by enrolling through this course. I gained a lot of knowledge and insight throughout the whole course.

By Andrés F V N

Sep 5, 2020

It's a course well-structured where topics are encompassed consistently by using examples and study cases. I'm very grateful.

By Erika N

Sep 9, 2020

Positively complex, heterogenous and very useful MOOC to understand more about materials management in the circular economy.

By Agnieszka M

Feb 21, 2021

Very interesting and comprehensive. Introduces the basic aspects of circular economy and sustainable materials management.

By Duy D S

May 15, 2021

very informative and well structured. I highly recommend the course and it was very eye opening. Only wish it was longer!

By Chong Q R K

Jun 22, 2021

This course is interesting and it allows me to learn more about how can I play a part in creating a sustainable economy.

By Abdullatef A

May 4, 2021

Outstanding course, i liked the visuals and handouts. moreover, i have enjoyed reading the innovative answers. Thank you

By Mohammed A A K

Jun 26, 2021

very interstenging course and rich content ,it would definitly change the way you percive things...Highly recommended

By Tufail A K

May 30, 2020

A wonderful course that provides a lot of knowledge that is required to make the transition towards a circular economy.

By José A d C

Dec 4, 2020

Excellent professors, scripts and content. I learnt many new concepts and understtod better circular economy concepts.

By Vera Y

Sep 4, 2020

Excellent course!

Good pacing, good variety of instructors, and viewpoints, making the course constantly interesting!

By Julia S

Oct 3, 2019

Although I'm far from any business sense, I found this course very informative, structured, with very good materials.

By Tilman J

May 6, 2020

Great course with good, interesting and relevant lessons combined with case studies, examples and interactive tasks!

By Davi C C

Aug 22, 2021

excelente curso, me ayudo mucho a entender más la economía circular, muy bien explicado y con valiosa información

By Muhammad S N

Dec 9, 2018

This Course is highly recommended for those individuals who are interested in learning circular economy in depth.

By Christopher S

Dec 13, 2018

This wa san amazing course that really opened up my eyes to the opportunities that the circular economy offers.