Chevron Left
Back to Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management by Lund University

4.8
stars
1,659 ratings

About the Course

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Top reviews

MB

May 7, 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

Apr 19, 2020

Great course!

Super interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.

Thanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 524 Reviews for Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

By Abdulhakim A

Jul 4, 2022

Excellent course to learn various aspects around circular economy to positivity contribute to the environmental impact a reach the target of zero carbon foot print

By Hamed A

Feb 16, 2023

The course materials were presented very fluently and with high quality. The quality of exercises and quizzes was also very high. Continuity in learning was good.

By Boris K

Mar 23, 2021

Comprehensive, yet detailed and encouraging. This course was another valuable microlearning experience and provided new insights, facts and - not to forget - fun!

By Richard M

Feb 4, 2021

With the rate at which mineral resources are depleting, Globally we need to address the issue of developing circular economies and monitor the global value chain

By Maria F H R

May 3, 2020

Great course, very hands on and didactic information. Made me want to keep learning about circular economy in the future. Great examples and evaluation methods.

By Wilks, J D

Jun 28, 2022

This is one of the most professional courses that I have taken. It was very challenging to learn the many aspects of the circular economy. Fantastic course!

By Ismael M

Jan 21, 2023

A very interesting course that allowed us to understand a bit what is behind the new technologies and the problem of resources. very instructive. Many tahnks

By Christopher C

Jan 3, 2023

This was my first certificate studied through Coursera. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The online experience was seamless and the content was engaging.

By Philip B M

Oct 15, 2021

Provided useful information. Should be spread to even wider population to increase awareness and facilitate roll out of circular economy to all communities

By Júlio M M

May 10, 2021

Great course! It has a lot of interesting topics and a really dynamic structure. Made me passionate about Circular Economy and wanting to learn even more!

By Brendan C

Sep 6, 2020

Very clear and interesting course.

The first week about mining might sounds technical and not adequate but it makes lot of sense for the rest of the course

By Paloma C

Jan 24, 2022

I've learnt a lot of things, new strategies, new companies. This course gave me hope and after this couse I will follow my training about sustainability.

By Floriane B

Nov 13, 2019

Excellent training, I learned a lot about the circular economy this will help me in my future job (designer), the courses are complete and tests pushed.

By Jaime G B

Jul 4, 2021

Very comprehensive and fast pace program that gives you an overall perspective of the implications and considerations to transform to Circular Economy

By Enahoro A

Dec 20, 2020

Easy to understand and practical examples. The "follow your phone" and "case studies" sections provided a lot more useful information than I expected.

By Abdulrahman J S

Feb 27, 2022

An important course with key elements that will help direct and clarify the way for influencers that are interested in the future of Circular Economy

By Birochan A

Jun 14, 2021

The course content was good and easy to get along with. Would recommend the course for anyone interested in economy and especially circular economy.

By RAFAEL P R P R

May 17, 2021

supero todas las expectativas que tenia, además de ser muy pertinente este curso, proporciona herramientas para la aplicabilidad en su amplio campo.

By Raja J

Jun 15, 2021

Thanks Coursera. I loved the flow of the course modules. Crisp at the same time in depth with content. Great lectures thanks to all the Lecturers.

By Danila T

Oct 21, 2020

Great opportunity to deepen knowledge in Circular Economy. Excellent classes and teachers. Dense support material, with concepts and case studies.

By Daniel-Vin M

May 5, 2021

Great course!

A follow up course focusing more on business canvas models, with case studies of successfully scaled models would be most helpful.

By Gizem B B

Dec 7, 2020

Thanks to everyone involved in this course because I earned a lot of new information about circularity and my vision has widened in general.

By M A

Aug 13, 2022

Excellent information. Well covered for an entry level course. I would recommend taking this course to any professional. Thank you so much!

By Linus Q

Aug 21, 2021

Excellent course for those who like to understand more indepth into Circular Economy and how each of the areas work!! Thanks its Amazing.

By Carlos A M A

Dec 8, 2020

An excellent MOOC to learn about Circular Economy and how is getting more concern in the world against the classic pollution linear model