Chevron Left
Back to Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management by Lund University

4.8
stars
1,038 ratings
350 reviews

About the Course

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Top reviews

MB
May 7, 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
Apr 19, 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 357 Reviews for Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

By Mariya I

May 2, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! The info was perfectly structured and was able to touch on all critical topics.

By osaid j

Dec 19, 2019

Amazing Course. Learned a lot bout circularity concepts and how they are implemented with pragmatic approach.

By Justin M

Aug 31, 2021

Very good course, gives a great overview of circular economy and really makes you re-think your consumerism.

By Christian I C

Sep 7, 2020

Excelente course to introduce you to CE and a little bit more than that. Congratulations to the instructors!

By hayley

May 3, 2020

Great course. I learned so much, especially regarding above ground mining/urban mining. Super interesting.

By Astrid L J G

Sep 11, 2020

I really liked the flow of the course, it was good even for womeone with small knowledge in economics.

By DHANANJAY K

Nov 13, 2019

Best course to gain insights of circular economy with implementable suggestions and efforts needed..

By Viknesh W T

Oct 11, 2021

This course was good and learned how to protect natural ,develop business base on recycling concept

By Bruce L

Nov 17, 2019

The course was very comprehensive and was a great introduction to sustainable materials management!

By Vinayakan A

Dec 1, 2020

Very good course. Right level of detail for a beginner. I wish it could give students ECTS credits

By Alvin P M

Sep 7, 2021

Excellent Courses offered. Very helpful for all of us like Cost Engineers and Project Engineers.

By Roberto H B

Sep 5, 2020

Very holistic approach to this topic with a lot of examples and good practices. Congratulations!

By tommaso m

Apr 17, 2020

very well done course! it gives a nice picture on the circular economy on global and local scale

By Ayidh A

Jun 22, 2021

I​ recommend with this course to increase the knowledge about the circular economy in whe world

By Josefina C

Oct 3, 2021

Es un curso con contenido claro y ejemplos que facilitan la incorporación de conceptos nuevos.

By Abu A H A

Sep 6, 2021

great and smooth course opens my eyes to many things around me and I have to take care about

By Iasonas B

Apr 24, 2021

A really great introductory course in Circular Economy! Congrats to all parties involved!

By Alshaiji, I A

Sep 15, 2021

Thanks for the many Info that will helps us to achieve something someday hopefully :)

By Elaine O F d R

May 1, 2020

Sensational course, not too long or too short, very educational activities and videos.

By Essam A Z

Aug 29, 2021

​Outstanding course, informative and well orgnized. One of the best courses attended.

By Michel D

Dec 21, 2019

Very good introduction to Circular Economy. Great content with high production value.

By Taurai M

Oct 15, 2021

The course is very beneficial and maybe should be mandatory to all industry leaders

By Johanna R

Apr 28, 2020

Both the content and the approach of this course made it an interesting experience.

By Julia F

May 11, 2021

Strong and comprehensive introduction to the circular economy. I really enjoyed it

By Abdulaziz Y A J

Sep 8, 2021

It was an excellent course. I really enjoyed and gained to many good information.