Chevron Left
Back to Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management by Lund University

4.8
stars
620 ratings
221 reviews

About the Course

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Top reviews

MB
May 7, 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
Apr 19, 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filter by:

201 - 221 of 221 Reviews for Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

By Alawi S A

Sep 6, 2020

the course is very beneficial and has a lot of mind opening ideas that would enhance the principle of materials usage and disposal. the course may better to include more examples and case studies from different countries like Asia or US or Middle east if possible

By RamKishan.B

May 8, 2020

LOVED THE WAY THE COURSE WAS DESIGNED, FROM THE BASIC LEVEL OF HOW THE MATERIALS ARE EXTRACTED AND TAKEN OUT TO THE BUSINESS MODELS, ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT TO POLICIES.

IT WAS A BRIEF TASTE OF EVERYTHING RELATED TO SUSTAINABILITY. MY FAV PART WAS THE MODULE 2 :)

By RAMESH P S

Sep 7, 2020

It is very informative and educating course with hand of practical and case study. This has a lot of fact, technical and research based information to provide better understanding on circular economy to support environment, business and social structure.

By Shashank N

May 25, 2020

The course touches various aspects of circular economy & most importantly shares a lot of resources to study that help during & even after the course. Clear, crisp & vivid presentation of the content kept me engaged. Definitely worth the time.

By Shelley L

Nov 26, 2020

A very broad-ranging course, covering topics from responsible mining to consumer use of electronics. I found all the lectures to be clear and well delivered, and the case studies (follow your phone) particularly useful.

By Rosario V C

Apr 30, 2020

As an introduction for the Circular Economy concept this course is very good, you can take a very comprenhensive approach to the topics.

I'm really intereseted in having a deeper knowledge now I finished it.

By Alison T

Feb 23, 2021

Really interesting course with great examples to learn from. My only criticism was that some of the presenters were difficult to understand but I was able to follow along with the written text.

By Olivia L

Feb 9, 2020

Very well structured course to help us get an introduction into this topic, also a good balance between theoretical knowledge and realworld cases.

By Carla C

May 1, 2020

Very well structured, interesting case studies, well written compendium.

I missed the macroeconomic implications of circular economy.

By Beatrice B

Jul 1, 2019

Well done. Only suggestion is to. improve the English level of some of the people talking in the videos of the lectures!

By katherin H C

Oct 7, 2019

Excellent course. Gave me the necessary tools to go further in my activities related to circular economy.

By Tessel B

Mar 21, 2020

Good, informative course. Great videos and great case examples!

By Keith B

May 3, 2020

Very good course with a wide verity circular economy content.

By Mikael N

Dec 19, 2019

Good course with a lot of interesting information

By Pasi K

Feb 9, 2020

Pretty interresting and well designed course

By Rene-Pascal P

Feb 22, 2021

Very interesting business cases.

By Pietro F

Jul 3, 2019

I think that the course gives interesting tips to get started to circular economy. On the other hand I think that in the videos a lot of contents are repeated while others useful written in the lectures on pdf are not mentioned. I think that some contents might be treated with a more theoretical approeach, more similar to a university lectures rather than simply give some tips.

By Costanza L S

Dec 7, 2020

was nice overall to give a basic understanding and appreciated the companies examples. It would be nice to know more were we can access a list of all companies driving sustainability agendas to get in contact

By ASHJAEE M C

Sep 5, 2020

The concept & views are retty clear but some of the lectures and instrutors have some problem of developing the ideas properly.

By Saleh K

Sep 29, 2020

reduce number of weeks.