Chevron Left
Back to Client Needs and Software Requirements

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Client Needs and Software Requirements by University of Alberta

4.8
stars
2,713 ratings
499 reviews

About the Course

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

Top reviews

VB
Jul 5, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

RK
Jan 30, 2018

It is very good knowledge. But my English poor for that, was, sometimes. So was hard to understand and catch information. As a result 90% for grade. It is ok. But it is ok.\n\nViam supervadet vadens

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 491 Reviews for Client Needs and Software Requirements

By Shaikha A

Oct 29, 2017

I know about the general about requirements but after this course I learned a lot and I learn how to get what client really need :)

By Raghu K V

Feb 5, 2016

Excellent course. The explanation of various types of requirements and the kind of ambiguities that they could have is really nice.

By Jiel S

May 26, 2018

A lot of material to digest, but the projects were fun. Excellent delivery of terms and importance of understanding requirements!

By Ruban J

Jul 29, 2017

Excellent course. Something I was missing personally in my knowledge. I have already started applying the knowledge gathered here.

By Claudio C

Mar 21, 2018

Good in general and nice very nice explanations. A bit more complicated in graded tests than other courses but definitively nice.

By MUHAMMAD S

May 1, 2016

really happy to take this course and are now waiting for my last assignment grading so that i can jump in to capstone project :)

By Shivani D M

Jul 27, 2020

Wonderful course. Very Much Understandable And easy language to make us understand the concept.

Very Live and Interacting Course

By Alessandro R

Feb 12, 2017

Great course, very concise and right to the point with great graded exercises to guide you to the end with the right knowledge.

By J. K

Mar 1, 2018

I liked the course and learned a lot, although it is not easy if you are not a native speaker, the presenters do a great job.

By Daniel J Á

Jun 8, 2020

As usual for this specialization, the course has a really good and intuitive structure that enhances the learner experience.

By Yadan F

Feb 13, 2020

Good course, I learned a lot about requirement which I never thought it has many means and detail things to notice, thanks!

By henry d

Dec 3, 2017

Excellent course! Very well explained and has really achieve an improved understanding of concepts. I recommend it highly!

By Dorin P

Sep 8, 2017

This course gave a a new and better way to build requirements. It is very well structured and gives excellent information.

By Ajay k C

Feb 22, 2016

Very nice content and presented so nicely. Must read and highly recommended course for all managers and business analysts.

By Heather M

May 3, 2018

Really helpful tips, tricks, processes, and pitfalls to watch out for. Ambiguous requirements was especially eye-opening.

By Venkata R K R P

Feb 25, 2016

touched the most important concepts like prototyping, creating user stories and removing ambiguities in the user stores.

By Rossi L

May 23, 2020

As a Student, I want to grade this course with the maximum note, so I can thank the Alberta team for their amazing work

By Daria S

Dec 22, 2017

Good course and nice presentation. I liked a lot that the script is available along with other downloadable resources.

By Marcos A Á G

Jul 16, 2020

Nice, even with no software developing previous i undertood all the concepts and will help on my professional growth.

By Roberto C

Jan 2, 2020

Very insightful. The content has a great structure and the readings are very interesting. I will use them in my work.

By Тимур Т

Nov 1, 2019

Very helpful course with a strong background. It would be better if there will be more another student's graded task.

By Alona S

Feb 23, 2016

This course was very useful for me as for Business Analyst in IT company. There is not unnecessary information in it.

By Greg P

Feb 7, 2016

Very good course to learn how to deal with software requirements, from an Agile perspective. Totally recommended.

By Natalia P

Dec 21, 2015

Very consistent and interesting course, assignments are feasible and engaging, very practical course, thank you!

By Diego F L M

Aug 5, 2020

Excellent, the course provides comprehensive information on how to raise the requirements of a software product