Chevron Left
Back to Data Management for Clinical Research

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Management for Clinical Research by Vanderbilt University

4.7
stars
1,113 ratings
349 reviews

About the Course

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

Top reviews

AK
Jun 22, 2020

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

EJ
Nov 12, 2019

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 350 Reviews for Data Management for Clinical Research

By Jamie H

Jun 27, 2021

​The course was quite easy to follow. I know the skills I've learned will be beneficial for my career on research

By 30- S V

Sep 7, 2020

I am very thankful to the teachers who have made this course in a simpler form. Thank you for such a great course

By Julien G

Oct 1, 2020

Clear and very pedagogic course. Teachers were motivating and wanted to make student learning something usefull.

By Nilam R

Feb 4, 2021

This is a great course. I learned a lot of interesting topics from this course. 100% recommended this course.

By Athira E

May 28, 2020

Excellent introductory course to Clinical Data Management. I feel confident to use REDCap after this course.

By Beena T

Mar 30, 2018

Very informative. Got to learn a lot of terminology. Have to keep refreshing. All the tutors were very good.

By Priyath S

Nov 3, 2020

A brilliant course for anyone willing to learn the basic concepts of data management in clinical research.

By Abed E H E K

Nov 12, 2020

The course offers hands-on knowledge on how to manage surveys and longitudinal studies. I recommend it!

By Juan O A A

May 2, 2021

amazing course. The teachers describe really good and have total domain of the topic. 100% recommended

By Lubomir D

Apr 30, 2019

Great basic overview of data management for clinical research along with simple practical assignments.

By Abha T

Jul 10, 2018

A perfect course to learn many things about Data Management in Clinical field specially for beginners.

By Xiaorui F

Feb 20, 2017

The teachers clearly explain the knowledge in clinical trial, using understandable words and examples.

By Aditi A

Nov 8, 2017

Great course structure. The assignments were fun to work with and the videos were highly informative!

By Ananya R

Sep 5, 2021

Its a great course that actually helps learn the basics of data management and using the EDC REDCap.

By Hung T

Oct 5, 2020

Basic but with informative and structural knowledge. Able to learn with the instructors on the way.

By Thanuja b

Sep 7, 2016

Red Cap is very helpful in understanding Managing Clinical Data and understanding various concepts.

By Godfred K B

Aug 20, 2021

Great skills learnt from this course. Good hands-on practice for electronic data capturing skills.

By Cheryl M

May 25, 2020

Great introduction to data management and a must for anyone that is knowingly going to use REDCap.

By Deepika C

Mar 5, 2020

Dear fellow learners,

This is awesome course. Please get knowledge. Very much needed. Best wishes.

By Ali E

Oct 19, 2021

I​t was a nice and pragmatic course. I love hands-on assignments, especially those with REDCap.

By Sanika A

Sep 15, 2020

Very well structured course and all the data management concepts have been covered wonderfully!

By Ruslana L

Jul 25, 2019

Thanks for all! Please add as more practice in next courses as you can! You are brilliant team!

By Ashwin R

May 28, 2021

Very Informative and beneficial for a beginning, could have included CDISC and Standards also.

By Elisa C

Oct 17, 2017

Very interesting course with the possibility to have practical training.

Perfect for beginners.