Chevron Left
Back to Data Management for Clinical Research

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Management for Clinical Research by Vanderbilt University

4.7
stars
1,408 ratings

About the Course

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

Top reviews

AK

Jun 22, 2020

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

EJ

Nov 12, 2019

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 446 Reviews for Data Management for Clinical Research

By Debra D

Jun 23, 2020

I loved the course and I felt comfortable discussing concepts with other learners and applying what I learned at my job.

By Endurance A

Jun 21, 2017

This was a well organized course. Thanks a lot because i had the opportunity to use REDCap. Paul and Stephany Vanerbilt.

By Ammar B

Sep 17, 2022

the lecturers of this couse are generous by nature!

they have shared a lot of their expertise with us

hope you all best!

By Charné R

Jul 25, 2022

Great teachers, easily understandable material. Pop-up questions keeps user engaged. Well formatted and very helpful!

By Manisha Y

May 8, 2021

Amazing platform to learn the most important topics in detail. I liked the lectures and assignments and it’s quality.

By Chiara E

May 13, 2020

It's well structured and very useful for who is intrested in clinical research. I was able to expand my knowledge

By Jamie H

Jun 27, 2021

The course was quite easy to follow. I know the skills I've learned will be beneficial for my career on research

By Sneha V

Sep 7, 2020

I am very thankful to the teachers who have made this course in a simpler form. Thank you for such a great course

By Yuqing B

May 10, 2022

This is a great comprehensive and clear introduction about clinical data management from the creaters of REDCap.

By Julien G

Oct 1, 2020

Clear and very pedagogic course. Teachers were motivating and wanted to make student learning something usefull.

By Nilam R

Feb 4, 2021

This is a great course. I learned a lot of interesting topics from this course. 100% recommended this course.

By Blaise S G

Mar 28, 2022

I enjoyed this course and also the professionalism of the trainers is to be congratulated. Thank you !!!!!!!

By Athira E

May 28, 2020

Excellent introductory course to Clinical Data Management. I feel confident to use REDCap after this course.

By Beena T

Mar 30, 2018

Very informative. Got to learn a lot of terminology. Have to keep refreshing. All the tutors were very good.

By Mariya a

Jan 24, 2022

It has been a great experience! The teachers were great, they made sure everything was concise & relevant.

By Priyath S

Nov 3, 2020

A brilliant course for anyone willing to learn the basic concepts of data management in clinical research.

By Darlin M

May 7, 2022

Un cours très important pour la gestion des données d'essais cliniques.

Très intéressant !

Merci beaucoup.

By Abed E H E K

Nov 12, 2020

The course offers hands-on knowledge on how to manage surveys and longitudinal studies. I recommend it!

By Juan O A A

May 2, 2021

amazing course. The teachers describe really good and have total domain of the topic. 100% recommended

By Lubo

Apr 30, 2019

Great basic overview of data management for clinical research along with simple practical assignments.

By Abha T

Jul 10, 2018

A perfect course to learn many things about Data Management in Clinical field specially for beginners.

By Xiaorui F

Feb 20, 2017

The teachers clearly explain the knowledge in clinical trial, using understandable words and examples.

By JOANNA P

Jan 10, 2023

This is excellent course, special if you are trying to get to the field of clinical data management.

By Aditi A

Nov 8, 2017

Great course structure. The assignments were fun to work with and the videos were highly informative!

By Ananya R

Sep 5, 2021

Its a great course that actually helps learn the basics of data management and using the EDC REDCap.