Chevron Left
Back to Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics by University of Cape Town

4.8
stars
1,818 ratings
544 reviews

About the Course

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Top reviews

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 544 Reviews for Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

By Julia F

Jan 26, 2016

Totally comprehensible and a most interesting course even for people not involved in the medical profession. Thank you!

By dhanalakshmi v

Sep 14, 2018

Excellent Course! Really very easy to understand the content thoughout the course. Hats off to Sir. Juan H Klopper .

By Christian D S

Mar 27, 2018

Very comprehensive review of clinical research statistics. Was a very good complement to my medical school training.

By Andrea S D

May 31, 2019

Simple, clear, not time consuming, direct to the point, if you are looking for an insight into clinical statistics!

By Julian I F

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course if you want to understand by a didactic way the biostatistics behind the papers. Thank you Juan!

By Alejandro F

Jan 23, 2020

Great course to begin learning about statistics, specially useful to all of us who work in a medical environment

By Noora A

Jun 28, 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone who want to understand the statics of medical research in simple way.

By Waleed B

Nov 26, 2019

Thank you very much, the course was very comprehensive and beneficial. I really enjoyed it very much. Thank you

By Lindsay S

Sep 24, 2016

This course was a pleasure to take! Thank you Dr. Klopper for all of your efforts, it is very much appreciated!

By Daniel N

Mar 09, 2017

Excellent course to get learn how to interpret studies and select the appropriate tests for your own research!

By Rafael G L

Jun 04, 2020

Very complete, it shows everything about terms in medical research, the examples with exel are the best thing

By Nabeel S

Jun 13, 2020

I found this is the best course ever, I am going through. Professor Jaun Klopper is my new favourite Teacher

By Mohammed S A A

Jun 06, 2020

It is very helpful flexible online course that i would recommend to anyone interested in clinical research.

By Katherine S R

Aug 01, 2019

This is an excellent course, the Dr Koppler gave us the very powerful piece of information of each subject.

By ALI A A A

May 13, 2020

i would like to thank you for your effort .it really priceless information. and the course well organized

By Chrisna

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent course! Really helped me to understand the basics behind statistics involved in clinical trials!

By SAJEDA M A A

Aug 09, 2019

It is such a great course that provide a complete comprehension of clinical researches and their analysis!

By Naresh G

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent refresher course for clinicians. Gives a comprehensive look at the statistics and what it means

By ashutosh k p

Aug 13, 2019

VERY INFORMATIVE AND EXPLAINED IN SIMPLE WAYS TO UNDERSTAND BIOSTAT. BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNERS LIKE ME.

By Roel P J v W

May 19, 2020

Great course! All lessons are very well explained and the material is directly applicable in practice.

By Alejandro M M

Jun 29, 2018

Excelent course, it helps u get all u need to understand from basics to specialized papers.Thx, Juan!

By Krishna s

Jul 06, 2020

This is nicely designed course for all who want to know the statistics behind the clinical research.

By Bianca M

Aug 22, 2018

The concepts are explained systematically, improving the understanding thereof. Enjoyed this course.

By Jorge A T Z

Apr 06, 2020

It filled some of the voids i had in regards of statistics, recommended for any psychology student.

By Ahmad Q

Jun 13, 2019

Simplified outline course, short videos that target the main questioned point ! Highly recommended.