Chevron Left
Back to Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students by University of Pittsburgh

4.8
stars
2,102 ratings
590 reviews

About the Course

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Top reviews

FB
Jan 1, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
Apr 15, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 590 Reviews for Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

By Ngo D T

Jan 16, 2021

This course is really helpful, especially for the new student like me. I learnt this course only in 2 weeks and I found it's extremely interesting. I wish one day i set my foot on US.

By Nguyen T D

Jun 15, 2020

The course provides a good places for medical students to study medical terminology. You also have a chance to involve yourself in clinical situation to fully understand the contents.

By Helena L

Nov 19, 2020

I learned so much! What a wonderful course! Thank you for providing the knowledge that certainly adds a lot in our career path. Too bad I can't afford the certificate at the moment.

By Mohfiz v

Feb 20, 2021

It gives me a boost to increase my knowledge regarding medical term used in the hospital which I was not aware of this course help me to get more knowledge in the health care field.

By Eduardo B

Jun 16, 2020

I learned a lot with this course. At times I thought I would not be able to answer the questions but the notes function helped me a lot and also the dictionary. Thank you very much!

By Kendra J

Jan 14, 2021

Informative and thorough. As a CPhT, I have learned even more about medial abbreviations and clinical terminology which will assist me in succeeding in becoming an M.D. Thanks all!

By Lilith W

Jul 20, 2020

With the videos and medical situation scenarios, students learn the medical terms gradually but effectively. I found the course helpful in the academic as well as medical setting.

By Jan B

Feb 26, 2019

The course was very well organized, informative, great reference material, user friendly and it is giving me a good foundation to start my new path in life!! Thank you so much!!!

By Tô N T

Aug 11, 2020

This course help me to know more about the clinical language so I can understand more of what is going on in the hospital or what is being written in a patient's medical record

By sally h

Jun 26, 2020

Thank you so much for this course. It is one of the amazing courses that I ever did. It helped me to know more about the health care system and the medical terminology as well.

By cristian c o

Aug 17, 2017

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students is an amazing and very useful course. I think anyone who studies any career related to clinical area should take it.

By Maria C T R - Z

Oct 27, 2020

It was amazing, and also is a little bit sad for me because in my country Venezuela we dont count with all this stuff. But it was an excellent experience, thank you so much.

By Albright M E

Oct 27, 2020

This course presented me with a positive and a worthwhile experience and I really appreciate the sponsors,tutors and the entire team behind this. God richly bless you all.

By Hector C

May 1, 2020

Great techniques for learning, very understandable and easy to use. I learned a lot from this course and I really appreciate all the people who worked to make it possible.

By Le T C

Aug 28, 2021

I find this course very useful, it helps me to learn a lot of medical knowledge and helps me better understand the specialized language I am studying. I am very grateful.

By Tamara D

Jun 1, 2020

Thank yor for that course!

I think I will use teh Clinical Terminology Dictionary for Beginning

International and U.S. Health Care Providers . It is a very usefull for me.

By Thiago W S D

Nov 26, 2020

Thank you so much for making this course, I am a Brazilian doctor and i am so grateful. I wish I had this course when I went to an American hospital for the first time.

By Tammy F

Oct 5, 2020

This was so helpful. I took lots of notes, memorized terms and abbreviations I know I'll be using at work, and would recommend this course to anyone in the health field

By Bryan E F H

Oct 30, 2020

the clinical terminology learned in this course is significantly good and so common used in the US hospitals so I understand more when I hear healthcare providers talk

By Farah Y

Oct 28, 2020

Amazing ,interesting and very informative.

Great teachers...

Thanks to you all for making this possible.

Your hard and dedication are highly appreciated.

Thank you all

By Tonelle N

Feb 9, 2021

This course was a bomb ... I enjoyed every bit of the learning process ... I feel elated

I am now fully equipped and is ready to put what I have learnt into practice.

By Lori R

Oct 12, 2020

Thank you for teaching this topic. I need to learn about it because I would like to work in a hospital setting hopefully in Patient Registration. I love the course!

By Roxane G

Feb 3, 2021

This was an excellent Clinical Terminology course. I think the use of videos, pictures, voice files, and simulations provided a comprehensive approach to learning.

By SHRABANI D

Aug 17, 2020

This course was very informative and really helpful. I learned a lot of new and different terms. I would recommend this course to those who are in healthcare field.

By Ilona D

Mar 15, 2021

Great basic course for those who would like to understand the clinical terms and abbreviations. I've learned a lot, and will be definitely expanding my knowledge.