Chevron Left
Back to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) by LearnQuest

4.5
stars
4,147 ratings
1,170 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Top reviews

AS
May 29, 2020

Great learning with course.But there sholud me more practical lesson to learn the real hands on.Real worlds exmaples should be given for each topics such as pokemon go is deployed on kubernetes.

FF
May 2, 2020

it's informative and gives you basic understanding of cloud computing and different technologies involves with it. Thank you!\n\nIt would great if the course slides are available for download.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,166 Reviews for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

By Ludlow P

May 6, 2020

Great course. Learnt a lot about the subject. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to learn about Cloud Computing-starting with the basics.

By Yash P

Apr 20, 2020

Content of this course is too good which help to understand the basic of cloud computing and information about different cloud module and providers.

By Gopal C

Jun 9, 2020

Its good course for Beginners to understand various cloud offerings and their advantages & disadvantages , which are presently available in market.

By Amna A

Apr 5, 2020

This course is ideal for someone who wants to familiarize himself with basics of cloud computing. It's concise and easy to understand for a layman.

By Helena M

Jul 14, 2020

Really enjoyable and accessible course for cloud novices, like myself. Clear content that developed your learning from start to finish. Thank you.

By Wirawan A

May 9, 2020

A decent course to understand state-of-the-art cloud computing. Not a technical course, so no knowledge of technical aspects is really necessary.

By Tushar G

Jun 9, 2020

This was a really interesting course, which covers almost all aspects of the basics of cloud computing. I definitely recommend it to beginners!

By Amer B

Apr 10, 2020

the course is well structured providing appropriate and useful materials ready to equip the learner with relevant knowledge and gain new skills

By Talha A

Apr 1, 2020

The Course comprises of in-depth knowledge on cloud computing as well as other domain which are relevant such as Block Chain and Iot Computing.

By Nicolas C S

Jul 2, 2020

Muito bom o curso, explana muito bem os fundamentos da computação em nuvem, e dá uma pincelada também em big datas e o funcionamento de IOTs.

By Jenny P M A

May 23, 2020

Este curso es excelente Muchas gracias por esta gran oportunidades gracias a Coursera al docente ya LearnQuest

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

By Deepak K

May 14, 2020

Course is very good more video class is available instead of practical and demo and hand on practicals should be available on on this course

By Wilfred N

Jun 16, 2020

Je suis très satisfait de la qualité et la précision des cours / QCM. Ceci permet à l'apprenant de faire une idée sur l'écosystème du Cloud

By Piyushkumar S P

May 21, 2020

This course explains Cloud basics in very easy way to understand. Appreciate the efforts by instructor and introductory contents covered.

By Suresh C P

Apr 21, 2020

I love this program, I learned a lot about cloud computing, The best thing is it is free You also get a certificate. Thank You Very Much

By vaishnavi m

May 18, 2020

I loved the way,that they have explained each and every basic thing related to cloud computing with proper real life examples.

Thank you

By Luiz H

Aug 13, 2020

Good overview about Cloud Computing! That´s a great course to understand all the bases of Cloud Computing! Thanks Jim for this course!

By Soumyadip M

May 3, 2020

Thank you, for this useful course. It is so much helpful to me. I have learned many interesting and important things from this course.

By Orlando G

Apr 28, 2020

Loved this course, completed in 3 days. The amount of information offered in each module was just enough to understand in bite-sizes.

By Md S R R

Aug 1, 2020

Excellent basic course on cloud computing. I learned a lot, if the slides were in an infographic way it will be easier to understand.

By Sushma H

Jun 24, 2020

This course is for beginners.All the basic concepts have been explained very nicely along with some useful links for reading purpose.

By Ibukun D O

Apr 21, 2020

It is simple and very easy to understand especially for a layman in cloud computing. It easily sustained my interest in the subject.

By Pitta M

Oct 29, 2020

This course is very informative and easily understandable . This course will help to get the basic idea about the could computing.

By VIGNESH V

Sep 29, 2020

It was really an awesome platform to know about cloud computing. I suggest everyone must take this course to learn about the cloud

By Rainier G T

Jul 7, 2020

A brief wrap-up of the basics of Cloud Computing. Concepts and products that are essential to cloud computing are presented here.