Chevron Left
Back to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) by LearnQuest

4.5
stars
4,514 ratings
1,253 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Top reviews

AS
May 29, 2020

Great learning with course.But there sholud me more practical lesson to learn the real hands on.Real worlds exmaples should be given for each topics such as pokemon go is deployed on kubernetes.

CI
Dec 16, 2020

Thank you for given opportunity to follow this excellent course, providing financial aid . Thank you every one for helping me\n\nthis course helped me to get good knowledge about cloud computing

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 1,266 Reviews for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

By 187Y5A0511

Jun 7, 2020

good

By Satter T R

Jun 5, 2020

good

By shivani v

May 19, 2020

good

By Shrirang S K

May 9, 2020

Good

By Bhagyasree K

Apr 17, 2020

Good

By BALAGAM S

May 22, 2020

No

By Srujal G

Aug 8, 2020

-

By SUSHANTH

May 21, 2020

g

By Abderrahman

May 2, 2020

For me it was ok for an introduction to understand the Cloud computing. That was the objectif of the course. But i didn't appreciate some points :

1. Poor presentation. The instructor is just reading from the slides.

2. There is a lot of links to other articles like Wikipedia and Azure Documentation. There is even a YouTube video. So what's the plus value of the course ? I could found these contents by myself just googling it.

By Dominic M L C L

Aug 21, 2020

Course is good for a very general overview about Cloud Computing. However, the instructor was basically just reading off what is written on the slides, instead of offering a deeper explanation or insight. One can probably accomplish the same by just downloading and reading the slides.

By Nina S

Apr 26, 2020

The course was a bit confusing as terminology and interrelations between topics were quite unclear. The course lacks a common thread and examples. Still, it was a pretty good introduction to cloud computing and I certainly have a better idea about its main characteristics.

By Raghavendra S

May 30, 2020

Was hoping for more hands-on training with Cloud Systems like AWS, Azure and Google - but was disappointed with only the slideshows and reading material - but I guess it is a good intro to the basics of the cloud computing world.

By Santosh R

Dec 4, 2020

Need more practical use cases to walk-through. Presentation is a read-through of the slides and not many examples real-world scenarios etc. are discussed. External read links are helpful but distract the flow of learning.

By Evander

May 28, 2020

The course covered some of the basics of cloud computing and the instructor provided everything in an understandable form.During the course study as a learner i felt like the course contents were provided in an order

By Hiren K

Jun 15, 2020

Very basic. Just reading the slides. Provides links to websites. No feedback on the group discussion. chapters 4.3 and 4.4 (approx) were basic and repetition of the chapter 1 material.

By Sujita P

May 16, 2020

This course is good for understanding the basics of Cloud Computing .When we dive deeper, the foundation of this course will help to learn something new in Cloud computing further.

By Shaun N

Apr 25, 2020

Presenter seems to be reading off the slides most of the time. There are certain terminologies used which assume prior knowledge to cloud computing and is thus not well explained.

By Koushal R S

Apr 23, 2020

The instructor was not able to communicate effectively. The lectures could have been better by increasing the depth of topics a little more. Everything else was fine.

By Tabitha O

Apr 25, 2020

Not much work put into lessons; spelling errors all over the place for the PowerPoints. More the computer science side of cloud computing; some useful information.

By kelvin S

Nov 5, 2020

It has helped me a lot in terms of the basics of cloud computing but I felt the instructor could have done better in terms of depth and explanations of diagrams.

By Sarthak N

Apr 30, 2020

Not such a great course. If you need to just brush up about the basics of cloud computing before an interview then maybe. Otherwise, it's ok. nothing too great

By Kaye

Jul 31, 2020

The content was fine as an overview. However, the "trainer" was basically just reading every single word from slides crammed with text. Not engaging at all.

By Humais K

Apr 10, 2020

The Video Lectures can be made more interesting by including some videos of short durations and the pictures in the videos should be made more clear.

By Mohammad M H

Jun 7, 2020

The Course Was Quite good but i think All of the Terms of cloud computing need to discuss properly so that the trainee doesn't have to confused.

By Akhilesh S

Apr 29, 2020

A nice course which gives a brief knowledge about cloud computing, but it could be made a bit interesting but still it's an Okay type of course.