Chevron Left
Back to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) by LearnQuest

4.5
stars
6,273 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Top reviews

S

Nov 12, 2021

This course offers an basic introduction to cloud computing which would be the first step on getting into Cloud concepts. The content is in brief and easy to understand. Highly recommend this course.

AS

Jan 29, 2021

I really loved the content of this course because I never thought that this course will help me to teach such basic concepts deeply with precision & up-to-date knowledge. Thank you Stakeholders!

Filter by:

1476 - 1500 of 1,644 Reviews for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

By Aditya W

Aug 11, 2020

Good

By Narasimha J

Aug 5, 2020

Good

By Anil K M

Jul 30, 2020

good

By Shaikh t j

Jul 26, 2020

nice

By POOMANI A

Jul 22, 2020

good

By Pankaj R

Jul 4, 2020

Good

By Sandeep c

Jun 25, 2020

good

By Kumara S

Jun 25, 2020

good

By Samratjit M ( - K

Jun 14, 2020

Nice

By nilabha b

Jun 13, 2020

Good

By 187Y5A0511

Jun 7, 2020

good

By Satter T R

Jun 5, 2020

good

By shivani v

May 19, 2020

good

By Shrirang S K

May 9, 2020

Good

By Bhagyasree K

Apr 17, 2020

Good

By Rohit N P

Oct 22, 2021

ood

By Juan C

Jun 24, 2021

ok

By Manjupawadharani A

Apr 25, 2021

ii

By BALAGAM S

May 22, 2020

No

By Srujal G

Aug 8, 2020

-

By SUSHANTH

May 21, 2020

g

By Diana S

Feb 8, 2021

This course was okay, teaches some of the basics but leaves a lot to be desired. The instructor is very monotonous and simply reads from slides, without providing any additional insights. It's very hard to stay engaged when we can just read the material ourselves. Additionally, it is missing a lot of necessary background information to understand all the ins and outs of cloud computing and therefore is not good for a beginner. I learned much more from the assigned readings than from the videos themselves.

By Jonas N

Mar 23, 2021

Generally, a good overview that covers a lot of different aspects of cloud computing. At times, however, the presentation is a little light on definitions of key aspects that made me look those up before continuing the course ( internet of value is one example). I'm also not a big fan of simply reading out loud what's on the slides. I'd rather see less verbiage and have the moderator speak more freely about the content rather than being bound by what's on the slide.

By Abderrahman

May 2, 2020

For me it was ok for an introduction to understand the Cloud computing. That was the objectif of the course. But i didn't appreciate some points :

1. Poor presentation. The instructor is just reading from the slides.

2. There is a lot of links to other articles like Wikipedia and Azure Documentation. There is even a YouTube video. So what's the plus value of the course ? I could found these contents by myself just googling it.

By Dominic M L C L

Aug 21, 2020

Course is good for a very general overview about Cloud Computing. However, the instructor was basically just reading off what is written on the slides, instead of offering a deeper explanation or insight. One can probably accomplish the same by just downloading and reading the slides.