Chevron Left
Back to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) by LearnQuest

4.5
stars
6,371 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Top reviews

SD

Nov 12, 2021

This course offers an basic introduction to cloud computing which would be the first step on getting into Cloud concepts. The content is in brief and easy to understand. Highly recommend this course.

AS

May 29, 2020

Great learning with course.But there sholud me more practical lesson to learn the real hands on.Real worlds exmaples should be given for each topics such as pokemon go is deployed on kubernetes.

Filter by:

1651 - 1664 of 1,664 Reviews for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

By Aditya C

May 23, 2020

Barely Scratching the surface

By SIJO P J

Nov 27, 2020

simplicity

By Vismaya C U

Oct 10, 2020

Good

By Kiran S

Sep 27, 2021

3

By Mario M

Sep 19, 2023

This is not course as one would expect. A guy with US accent that reads poorly prepared slides. No additional exlplanations, whatsoever, only reading the text on the slides. Everything is concetrated on commercial offers from Microsoft, Google ect. , whilst the principle of cloud computing comes short. To pass one validation test you need to memorize the details of the commecial offer of the leading US cloud providers. Sucking.

You can learn much quicker by your own surfing the internet.

By Daniel O

Jun 22, 2022

Boring, non-informative course. Way too much wording on slides (the speaker just reads them), links leading to Wikepedia, and no comments on questions in quizzes (you don't know the correct answer if you selected the wrong one). Waste of time. Dropping out of the course.

By Phil C

Mar 30, 2022

Sadly this wasn't the experience I was expecting. The instructor merely reads through the slides verbatim without much expansion at all. Googling along the way is beneficial.

By Charine D

Feb 7, 2022

I want to cancel this course., please. Thank you. Please confirm cancellation.

Charine Dais

By nikunj d

May 8, 2020

more than basics this course is like brand promotion of various cloud platforms .

By Chris D

Mar 6, 2022

This is just marketing. Not worth completing. I will look elsewhere.

By Henry C

May 30, 2022

Just reading power point !!

By Erwin D

Dec 27, 2022

Too basic for a $49 course

By Sue-Ting Y

Jun 1, 2020

Too basic and general

By Basina H P

Feb 7, 2021

Worst app