Chevron Left
Back to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) by LearnQuest

4.5
stars
6,371 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Top reviews

SD

Nov 12, 2021

This course offers an basic introduction to cloud computing which would be the first step on getting into Cloud concepts. The content is in brief and easy to understand. Highly recommend this course.

AS

May 29, 2020

Great learning with course.But there sholud me more practical lesson to learn the real hands on.Real worlds exmaples should be given for each topics such as pokemon go is deployed on kubernetes.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,664 Reviews for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

By swetha

May 2, 2020

THIS COURSE PROVIDES A COMPLETE BASICS FOR THE CLOUD COMPUTING. VERY USEFUL AND CLEAR DEFINITIONS FOR THE EVERY TOPICS.

By Noufal k

Sep 9, 2020

the course has briefed about the cloud and its infrastructure as well I recommend for all and happy learning everyone

By Oladipupo M S

May 10, 2020

This Course provides me with basic understanding of Cloud Computing and the economics behind the various cloud model.

By Antor B M

Jul 6, 2020

I am very much satisfied with the course material cause now I can look forward to getting a step ahead to learn more

By RAVULAPALLY D S

May 3, 2020

THANK YOU FOR THE WONDERFUL COURSE.. very useful for the beginners to know what is cloud and the usage of the cloud

By Karsan

Apr 9, 2021

very suitable for beginners. the material presented is quite clear and easy to understand. Thanks so much Coursera

By Abhijith S

Jun 28, 2020

Great course offering for beginners who are absolutely new into Cloud computing, very comprehensible and helpful.

By Prachi P K

Jun 15, 2020

This course is very useful .which provides all information of cloud computing and basic concepts related to that.

By I P E W S

May 24, 2020

Easy to understand, and many examples and approaches to be shared, completed with any kind of website refferences

By Mayur N G

May 20, 2020

course provides a great knowledge about the cloud even for the one having no knowledge about the cloud computing.

By Shahzad M

Aug 6, 2022

Its an excellent experience to complete my first online course, and astonishing environment provided by coursera

By Angela J

Apr 28, 2020

Extremely informative and engaging. Perfect balance of information, videos and discussion questions and quizzes.

By Mukul K

Jan 16, 2021

Good course for beginners. One can easily understand the basic terminology of cloud computing from this course.

By Abhijeet A

May 22, 2020

This course is very informative and the course content is very precise and up to the point. Thank you coursera

By Soumya D

May 7, 2020

Best way to start as beginner of Cloud Computing, brevity of lessons gives us more understanding of the topic.

By Roshni R

Apr 18, 2020

This course is really complete in nature and covers all the basics of cloud computing very effectively. Happy!

By Marcello P G d S

Dec 15, 2020

It is a great course for those who want to have a broad overview of cloud computing. I strongly recommend it.

By David S

May 5, 2020

It really is a very complete introduction to the world of Cloud Computing, very technical and well explained.

By abhilash r

Jul 24, 2020

this course is great option for beginners who has interest in knowing about cloud computing and its services

By Adithya M

Apr 21, 2020

A good course for people interested in getting started in cloud computing. Only theory, so beginner friendly

By Buhle M

Aug 17, 2022

The content was explained clearly and videos were short making it easy to focus and understand. Thank you.

By Om K T

Jun 2, 2020

Covered Every concepts of Cloud Computing. It is very useful for Beginners Wwho are new to Cloud Computing

By Vishal S

May 13, 2020

it was a great introductory course on cloud computing where one can get enough idea about cloud computing.

By Harshita V

May 26, 2020

ihave learned very important things of this course and this course is very good for basic cloud computing

By Nimesh v S

Aug 24, 2020

the course is very helpful for an non it back ground student to understand the basics of cloud computing