Chevron Left
Back to Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
6,480 ratings
647 reviews

About the Course

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective....

Top reviews

MB
Sep 10, 2020

Thanks Phillip! Excellent feed back after practice, always show new way how!\n\nReally good material, is a real open door for a Google concepts! Is a way to start to thinking in Google Cloud Architect

RI
Aug 27, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 645 Reviews for Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

By S. D

Jul 26, 2019

I've finished it, yet coursera keeps demanding that I finish the "Intro to Qwiklabs", which was covered 5 courses ago. Yet I did that anyway. Twice. Yet still marked as incomplete. Coursera receives and 'F' on this course.

By Roberto

Oct 7, 2019

Boring

By Gabriele P

Aug 8, 2018

I have found this course a real mess! It looks like a collage of several courses, so that subjects are not explained straightforwardly. Moreover, the instructor Jason Baker speaks too fast, moves too often back and forth through the slides, digresses too often from the main subject, so that it is not easy to follow him. Instead, I would strongly suggest you to use non-native American speakers, such as Philip Maier.

By balkrishna

Sep 28, 2019

Presentation is not good it seems like they were just reading ppts

By Martín I B

Sep 11, 2020

Thanks Phillip! Excellent feed back after practice, always show new way how!

Really good material, is a real open door for a Google concepts! Is a way to start to thinking in Google Cloud Architect

By Racheal I

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

By Peter S

Nov 27, 2018

Very interesting course. Helped me a lot to understand how to build reliable architectures.

By Hardik A P

Apr 15, 2018

Even if you don't want to focus on google cloud, this course explains overall best cloud design practices and process very well and in depth. Along with lectures, actual application example takes us from monolithic single process to full micro-services based architecture. Very good course for cloud infra design and architecture.

By Michal K

Jan 4, 2018

This course is the most valuable part of specialisation. Prior courses are rather prerequisite components description. I enjoyed this one the most. It was practical and had expected level of difficulty, that could still be higher.

By Niranjan A

May 2, 2019

Fully satisfied with the contents and particularly with exhaustive lab activities. It allows you to free your hands over almost every aspect of GCP architecture and its components

By R. P

Mar 20, 2020

need to add templates for designing SLO and SLAs. I know you want students to use their brains and create their own. however, I am working with real customers and you have the chance to set a standard approach with new Designers. You have the chance to let users grow toward best practices. a template or workbook would be the best thing to drive excellences and continued study. I hope to create a database of Cloud Design Partners to structure my learnings over the next 5 years. it would be great if you had one to provide for your students.

By Mohamed A C

Apr 11, 2020

Excellent course, very in depth, it really drives home the importance and the spirit of the design part of cloud architecting .

It teaches the best practices to use to garantie SRE.

One small downside, if you're taking the Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud professional certificate, this course may seem a bit more complicated than the previous courses, and a bit older, it's around august 2017 i think.

I also really miss the lab walkthrough and the grading system in labs.

By Ruthuparna K

Oct 13, 2019

I enjoyed the course so much. It was very practical oriented and focused on real world problems. The instructor covers cloud application design concepts and best practices very well. It was the perfect course to do at the end of the architecting with google cloud platform specialization, as it bundles together everything that have learnt so far and provides a platform to use the technology in practice.

By Juan S

Jan 2, 2020

The labs on this course are extremely helpful to understand the content covered in previous courses. In addition, the thumbnail application example allows students to see how different solutions in GCP can solve a single issue. It was interesting to see the different solutions proposed to some of the challenges by other students in the discussion forums.

By Gunjan M

Jun 7, 2020

It was a wonderful learning experience. I am working in DevOps since last couple of years on Azure and Openstack environments. This course give me a very good understanding about Google cloud. Labs are quiz are very good, some are really very tough which will really check your knowledge.

By Varun G

Jul 24, 2020

This is one of the best courses in the ACE Specialization. It combines and revises the topics from all the previous courses, and sums it up in a very good way. It also adds additional topics that weren't covered and wraps this all in a fun, practical and hands-on workshop.

By Antony J

Sep 14, 2020

A really enjoyable conclusion to the "Architecting with Google Compute Engine" specialization. I get the most value out of the practical labs hosted by Qwiklabs, and I would like to thank Philipp Maier in particular for his consistently excellent and clear instruction.

By shiva h k b

Dec 13, 2020

It is a difficult course. Teaching someone to design an application and how the application interacts with its components, infrastructure and external world is never going to be easy while mile away. My advise is stick your head down and in no time, you'll complete it

By Muthyala C R

Dec 25, 2018

This is the most amazing course in specialization and also most important. This course simplifies the design process in GCP and can be applicable in other domains as well. It is a great stepping stone for developing scalable apps from ideation to production.

Excited!!

By Rohit A

Mar 14, 2019

This course taught the importance of Good design and resilient architecture. The approach take to gradually improve the logs application through the course was amazing. It really helped to know what kind of improvements one can do while working on the design. Kudos!

By Rohith K R

Jul 12, 2020

This is the Best course of the entire specialization where we are not just taught the concepts of cloud computing, but actually giving us insights on how to analyze a task and a client need and give custom solution based on it and all... This is a Perfect thing.

By Kenny C

May 15, 2018

This is my favorite course in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization because it's the most relevant, consistent and structured course among all 6 courses. The info, TOI and knowledge embedded thru out this course are great.

By Pritish U

Jul 22, 2020

Course is beautifully designed, specially the worksheet for the course is very useful to design the reliable Google cloud Infrastructure. The monitoring and Alert check labs are useful to understand the how monitoring works in the GCP.

By Olawale O

Jul 31, 2018

Very detailed training materials. A comprehensive design principles that one can adopt for full production environment. This training completely answered all my architectural design questions and it improved me deployments strategies

By Julio C A

Sep 16, 2019

Fue muy interesante, revisamos muchos posibles escenarios de la vida real y aplicamos diversas soluciones de la plataforma, ahora tenemos una idea mucho más clara de como utilizar las herramientas de GCP en nuestros proyectos.