Chevron Left
Back to Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
6,269 ratings
624 reviews

About the Course

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective....

Top reviews

MB
Sep 10, 2020

Thanks Phillip! Excellent feed back after practice, always show new way how!\n\nReally good material, is a real open door for a Google concepts! Is a way to start to thinking in Google Cloud Architect

RI
Aug 27, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 619 Reviews for Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

By luis s m

May 5, 2020

I think the volume of the videos is too low, so it is difficult to hear when you are in the public transport that is my main space to whatch them

By Michael K

Apr 27, 2020

Very good overall. This course required a little more thought than pre-requisite courses, and it still feels like I've just scratched the surface.

By Adam W

Jan 12, 2018

Excellent course, really highly recommend this for anyone looking to understand more about architecting solutions in GCP. Very useful for the exam.

By Rizal P

Sep 18, 2019

i think i got some stuck when working with this course, but finally i can finish it. i hope next time this module can be more friendly to the user

By Kiran M

Dec 28, 2018

Easily one of the best courses I've attended. A very well structured and presented course with good content and engaging approach with DIY labs!!

By Louis C

Jan 11, 2021

I am very delighted to finish this Course Modules on Design and Process..

Will Move forward for the Certification of Professional Architect.

By Mauricio D J

Jan 10, 2018

Agradeço muito a coursera ao ter me apoiado nessa especialização e esperando que isso ajude na minha recolocação no mercado. Muito obrigado

By Iqbal S

Mar 30, 2020

One of the best courses. So experienced instructors giving real world examples, scenarios. Great learning and overall a wonder experience.

By Vinod K V

Sep 5, 2018

Brilliant and extensive course. Has a lot of help (not spoon feeding) to learn the Google Cloud Platform's nuances efficiently and easily.

By Mishar V

Jul 10, 2020

one of best course i would suggest to people who are passionate in deploying and site reliability, maintaining web or other applications.

By Miguel A G C

Nov 18, 2018

I think this is the most important course of whole specialization, that gathers the contents of prevous 5 courses, I liked it so much.

By Gouri S C

Aug 21, 2020

I have learnt about how to deploy app in google cloud and how to create vm instances,monitoring resources with creating uptime check.

By Chris C

Jul 27, 2020

I really appreciated the approach in this course of simulating a design and process engagement as a way of bringing concepts to life.

By Arseni D

Sep 11, 2018

Very comprehensive course, which gave me more detailed view about Google Cloud Platform and designing patterns. Thank you very much!

By Ramperto P

Jan 16, 2021

the explanation is very easy to understand and the material is well organized. the experimental lab is also very easy to understand

By Chen H

Jul 27, 2020

Good course offering practical & important insights that will be really useful when creating/architecting applications with GCP.

By Tibor O

Aug 17, 2019

You can get familiar with a bit of everything while you are getting guided through, so completing the course is not difficult.

By Anand R

May 3, 2021

This Course is most useful and covers all aspects of ACE Exam. this has helped me to boost confidence to take up the exam !!

By Stefan S

Jun 28, 2020

This course was a great learning experience and source for experimentation especially for the GKE the App Engine offerings.

By Adebisi A B

May 14, 2020

Great course. Opens your eyes to the different factors you need to consider while designing your google cloud architecture.

By Rodrigo B

Dec 2, 2018

It was really useful, and interesting course. Sometimes the resources turn a little slow in loading but i've learned a lot.

By Aditya N G

Jun 25, 2019

This course is great practically. It teaches best practices by examples and Jason Baker is really good at what he teaches.

By Shivam K

May 25, 2020

A thorough course, which helps a person refresh what he has learned in previous courses and more and apply as a project.

By Li C

Nov 5, 2019

Deployment is easy to make errors, needs accuracy, stackdriver monitoring and alerting is quite efficient, good course!

By UTHANDARAMAN R

Nov 7, 2018

It is one of the best course one who want to understand Google SRE. Read Google SRE book after completing this course