Chevron Left
Back to Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
6,270 ratings
624 reviews

About the Course

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective....

Top reviews

MB
Sep 10, 2020

Thanks Phillip! Excellent feed back after practice, always show new way how!\n\nReally good material, is a real open door for a Google concepts! Is a way to start to thinking in Google Cloud Architect

RI
Aug 27, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 619 Reviews for Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

By Michael W

Jul 13, 2020

The class was useful and provides a good architectural template. Some lab activities need to be updated to reflect current environments.

By Nabor R J

Nov 21, 2019

Some of the videos could be updated to show the content the speaker is sharing. However, there is a lot of great material in this course.

By Hakim R

Nov 24, 2019

interesting and complete course; well presented. The volume is not constant (stronger would be better) ;and the slides are not provided.

By Subir S

Aug 30, 2018

A couple of times I couldn't complete the lab successfully as the Cloud Shell icon on the console remained disabled. Quite frustrating.

By Madhur P

Feb 9, 2020

The course correctly touched upon all essentials we have learned so far in various modules and explained yaml in mor detailed labs

By Jothilingam R

Jun 6, 2019

If courses 2 to 6 is more interactive like course 1 it will be great. Course 6 is very vague it should have been more interactive.

By Deen L

Feb 15, 2019

I wish there is no time limit or longer time limit to the labs so there is more time for students to tinker around GCP and explore

By Ted G

Dec 7, 2018

There is a lot of content to cover. It is high-level but it does give you somewhat of an idea on building Google based solutions.

By Oskar E

Jan 23, 2019

Mostly good, but there was some issue with the first quicklabs. I wasn't able to get it to register 100% no matter what I tried.

By Julian O

Apr 11, 2019

Not as well structured as previous courses in the specialization, but covers very helpful topics in an understandable manner.

By Tsimafei M

Sep 14, 2018

https://www.coursera.org/learn/cloud-infrastructure-design-process/lecture/1NbrK/intermittent-outages

no sync in subtitles

By Kirill M

Jun 3, 2018

I'd prefer to combine some of the items into a one course and reduce the total number of courses in the specialization.

By Robin S

Jun 2, 2019

Nice practice scenarios. Would have been even better if more details were provided as part of solutions to challenges.

By Anuja P S

May 18, 2020

The lab provided in the course helps learner to under the basics of google cloud platform. Overall its a good course.

By Abdul I

Mar 8, 2020

I have learn lot about application resilliency, scalability, data recovery, security, SLA & SLO and incident response

By Yevheniy B

Nov 1, 2019

sometimes they were talking too much without pointing out required details (lots of water). but useful in general

By Chandrashekar G

Sep 21, 2018

Quite a lot of depth covered in the course. The labs are very complimentary. Great course. Well recommended.

By Dinakar T

Apr 7, 2021

IT enhanced my knowledge so much and has validated my thought process for architecting solutions on cloud

By Aman S

Jun 21, 2019

This course was much better than the rest of them in the series only because the speaker was active.

By Nelsan R

Oct 9, 2020

Thanks for this wonderful opportunity to the whole team of Coursera and Google Cloud Staffs.

By Carl S

Sep 7, 2019

The Deployment Manager Part should be explored in more depth. Otherwise, very good course.

By DIVAKARAN

Mar 14, 2021

This was an awesome hands-on experience, Really i thank google for this great opportunity

By Clarence M F

Oct 8, 2019

Interesting and relevant content and more importantly advise and pointers to resources

By Luke I

Dec 19, 2018

Some content/labs were out of date, didnt like the switching of presenters constantly

By Jacques S

Jun 22, 2020

Very comprehensive, A great overview of how all of the google services fit together.