Chevron Left
Back to Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
7,118 ratings

About the Course

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective....

Top reviews

MB

Sep 10, 2020

Thanks Phillip! Excellent feed back after practice, always show new way how!

Really good material, is a real open door for a Google concepts! Is a way to start to thinking in Google Cloud Architect

RI

Aug 27, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 702 Reviews for Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

By Dinakar R K

Feb 12, 2019

Good

By Minh D

Nov 25, 2018

good

By Atichat P

Nov 4, 2018

Good

By ASWIN K A

Oct 23, 2018

Nice

By Bala M K R

Mar 21, 2018

Good

By Job A

Dec 17, 2017

good

By gerardo h d

May 22, 2022

gr8

By qassandra t

Apr 22, 2021

YEY

By Jack T

May 21, 2019

fun

By Muhammad A A N H C

Apr 20, 2022

ok

By Armando H R

Nov 5, 2019

ok

By Konrad Z

Jun 25, 2019

ok

By LAKKUMANAN R

Jul 27, 2020

E

By LUIS L G L

Feb 27, 2020

5

By Jérémie F

Jul 20, 2018

.

By Karsten S

Feb 11, 2021

The course is an introduction to what it takes, to design a reliable and scalable application in Google Cloud infrastructure. It allows hands-on practices to deploy apps in different ways. The assignment to work on an own case requires a concrete case and is easy to skip, if you only want to get an introduction to the concepts and processes. Overall a good course for beginners.

By LIM K K J

May 1, 2021

Course is average, it will be good if the overall design process shall have a clear introduction to illustrate the difficulty of what to do in each phase in a step by step tasks. The lab do not really associate well with the reliability design. Best if the lab can realized the design from the start to the end of the lab exercises.

By Hideki F

May 26, 2018

This was the most practical course of all the 6 courses in GCP Architect collection. However, the quality of videos seemed a bit awkward compared to others (mostly showing slides and not the speaker). And the last Lab was the worst in all 6 courses, due to the sample deployment being obsolete and unusable.

By Bill C

Apr 18, 2019

Really good course. I would give it five stars, but some content is a little dated, and it presentation is not up to to polished standards I expect from Google. Great curriculum and I appreciate that more is expected from the learner than in the other five courses. (Go ahead and update it Google ;)

By Thomas C

Apr 13, 2020

This course was really interesting, and having the design questions to think and the ability to read other people's response was great. I do think it would benefit from some sort of direct feedback, whether that's through graded labs, or through some other mechanism.

By Guy B

Nov 18, 2019

Lab are a bit outdated and the instructions are not very clear, also there is no checkups of process like in other courses.

The content though is very good, the flow charts helps a lot and the explanation about the example app and how we can improve it is very useful.

By Craig O

Mar 31, 2022

Practice labs were great. Instead of scripted steps, would have been good to be asked to perofrm a task without steps listed, make it more challenging, and then provide the steps if needed. I felt myself clicking through the steps without really learning.

By Jorge R S

Jan 21, 2020

The course is quite good overall, the design challenges are not that clear in terms of what an expected answer would be like. After hearing to the solutions I realised I was overcomplicating it; an example would have helped to have a better answer.

By Stephen F

Oct 18, 2018

The most rigorous of the GCP Architecture Specialization offerings, this course will make you fill like a Cloud Engineer, if not a Cloud Architect.

There's still more to learn, but after finishing this course, I know where I need to go to find out.

By Edmund T

Jun 8, 2020

Really enjoyed this one and it was refreshing to do some hands on architecting and deployment. I did struggle with the labs after creating the app.yaml file and never saw my app engine apps work properly throughout the lab.