Chevron Left
Back to Coaching Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Coaching Practices by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
353 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

In order for coaching to be most effective, it’s important that there is strong culture of coaching and accountability which you will learn how to incorporate into your one-on-one meetings in this course. We’ll discuss strategies in coaching great employees who are highly motivated, consistent performers, and poor performers. We’ll explore specific tools, such as a coaching agenda, you can employ immediately in your coaching conversations. You will learn how to use the "Coaching Algebra" technique in typical performance scenarios managers encounter. Finally, you’ll walk away from this course with some concrete strategies on how to coach other coach-managers. If you are ready to begin creating a coaching practice within your own organization, please join us in this course!...

Top reviews

NH
Aug 29, 2020

Refreshing to see a course have such a strong component of practical elements - how to put the theory just learned into practice and showing learners what it looks like in the real world. Thank you.

SS
Sep 30, 2020

Though i had little bit of understanding about coaching, this course helped learned the structured way of doing it. Thanks much to the instructor for making it plain and simple for the learners.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 91 Reviews for Coaching Practices

By Ana G O

Apr 12, 2020

Great course! Well structured, enjoyable and very useful for managers and human resources in general.

By Theogene S

Apr 23, 2020

That is good course , I learn more about about coaching I hope that I am going to advance my career!

By Martin C

Jul 11, 2016

Great course with really clear lectures! Nice methodologies to get management related stuff done!

By Petr B

Jun 22, 2020

Getting more and more challenging - yet a very good course for 'serious' people about coaching.

By Dina R

Jan 8, 2020

thank you very much GREAAAAAAT Learning & Analysis

You are changing people's lives YESSS

By KseniaG

Jun 22, 2020

very practical and very educational course. Easy to follow and very explanatory.

By Kok H C

Dec 15, 2019

Very helpful as a refresher course for Senior manager dealing with team mem

By Cristiano B d O

Jan 22, 2018

It's an excellent course! It's a very good content and very good Professor.

By Dr. M Z

Jun 9, 2019

EXCELLENT TEACHING AND GREAT LEARNING ABOUT COACHING.

I really appreciate.

By Alexander T

Oct 30, 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot! Was all very interesting. Thanks a lot!

By Sarah P

Dec 6, 2016

Found a lot of the tools in this class to be helpful in my career.

By Muhammad I

Oct 9, 2016

I think this course has many practical tips for coaching process

By Aniceto P y M

Jul 20, 2017

Inspiring. Very good cours. As always, Kris Plachy is inspiring

By silvana p

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course, very well structures. Excellent pedagogy

By Mohammed A

Apr 22, 2019

I recommend all managers to take this course

Thanks Kris

By Jennifer P

Mar 18, 2018

Excellent material and teaching approach. Very useful.

By Eno B

Jun 26, 2018

Very good organized, contemporary and very effective.

By Saeed A R

Oct 17, 2020

Thank you i relay spent beautiful time with course

By Gwendolyn B

Aug 26, 2018

Excellent class, practical tips and great practice

By Tina

May 16, 2019

This a really good hands on module that I needed.

By Amal L C

Jun 16, 2020

Very practical, great learning experience!!!

By Abdul A ( O - S A

Nov 23, 2020

Excellent achievement after this course

By Dimitri V

Aug 9, 2016

Useful and able to practice right now !

By Cheralyn T

Sep 14, 2017

Enjoyed the application in this course

By Alvaro C

Oct 6, 2017

great teacher, great way of teaching!