Chevron Left
Back to Communicating During Global Emergencies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Communicating During Global Emergencies by Emory University

4.7
stars
357 ratings

About the Course

In collaboration with the Rollins School of Public Health and the CDC's Division of Global Health Protection, Emergency Response, and Recovery Branch, this course introduces basic concepts and principles of communicating during a global crisis or emergency. It explores why communication during an emergency is different and the importance of adapting emergency messages to the needs of affected populations. Through sample scenarios, you will get the opportunity to identify information needs and develop useful messages using six guiding principles to help you communicate effectively and promote behaviors that reduce health risks during an emergency....

Top reviews

AG

May 26, 2020

The course was able to provide a simulation on emergency response mechanisms. The reading materials and video lectures provided are engaging and effectively introduces new concepts to a new learner.

SL

Apr 27, 2020

I enjoyed this taking this course and found the information to be useful in any emergency, not just global ones. I have already begun using some the techniques and they have proven to be helpful.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 120 Reviews for Communicating During Global Emergencies

By Jun P B

Apr 30, 2020

I have learned a lot during this course. It helped me to understand the different facets of communicating during global emergencies. As a healthcare practitioner, the course gave me more than the usual emergency response i am trained of. I encourage others to take the course too.

By Tochia A

Sep 5, 2020

This course was very helpful to my career goals. The professors laid out a great course plan and made us countable for each others grades. I recommend this class for people who are serious about advancing their careers or knowledge.

By Aigerim

May 10, 2020

It is a realy good practice and knowledge for those who work with safety as me and experience global emerfencies. It will be useful for people who also work in mass media and safety, Thanks for good professionals, tutuors.

By Natasha V L

Oct 18, 2020

Great course! Give information about how to communicate effectively during an emergency situation. Even I'm not working in this field directly, I found this course helpful to increase my communication skill. Thankyou!

By John E P O

Jun 27, 2020

I learned a lot about crisis and risk communication through this course. The instructional videos are easy to digest and I recommend government employees, especially information officers to take this course.

By Atanur D

Apr 29, 2020

This course provides a good overview of how communication should be established before an emergency and how it should be communicated during a crisis.

By Andrew H C

Jul 20, 2020

Great insights and key learning on communication during global emergencies. The right message at the right time from the right person can save lives!

By Selame N T

Apr 27, 2020

This is such a fantastic course. It has been very informative and useful, especially given the current circumstance. I would 100% recommend it.

By Rajesh D

Jun 5, 2020

This is a vital course.And it's very necessary at the critical situation.So help people during emergency situations it's a noble work.

By Eric M F d l R

Jun 4, 2020

Excellent course! But, the peer review assignment questions sometimes have to be made less ambiguous, clearer, and more specific.

By Christian A C

Jun 19, 2020

I learned valuable inputs from this course that are surely application especially during this pandemic-stricken time. Thank you.

By Caroline L

Apr 30, 2022

This course has provided students a very intersting insight while connecting communication and emergency control together.

By Kevin P K

Jun 10, 2020

This was a great course and I enjoyed all aspects of it. I found it very worthwhile, I learned a lot from this course.

By Anoop H

Jun 19, 2021

Excellent content, must try course during these unprecedented time (COVID19 Pandemic) and fast changing geopolitics.

By RIAZ A K

May 15, 2020

Very informative for organization as well as for people who want to serve the communities during Global Emergencies.

By Anani K

Apr 26, 2020

Thank You. I find the course very relevant across years and very helpful to me as I work in the development sector.

By Jamshid A

Apr 1, 2020

An eye-opening course! The right message at the right time from the right person or organization can save lives.

By Peter K

May 2, 2020

Great content and presentations. Very useful information for anyone with crisis communication responsibilities.

By Grace W

Sep 10, 2020

This was an amazing class. I learned so much. I have shared this information to my friends and coworkers.

By Khairoon A

Aug 2, 2020

Great way to understand the basics and essentials of communicating during global emergencies.

By Chioma E

Apr 17, 2020

I love that the videos were straight to the point, brief and the instructors did a great job!

By akash s

Apr 20, 2020

Detailed and to the point. great work by people who are involved in this course.Great Work.

By Chloei C

May 17, 2020

Modules are very helpful and handouts and other documents are also very much appreciated!

By Thomas B

Apr 28, 2020

Very very useful in case of emergency. I will carry with me things learnt here.

By John M

Sep 5, 2020

The video topics are very concise, and the supporting materials are excellent.