Chevron Left
Back to Communicating During Global Emergencies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Communicating During Global Emergencies by Emory University

4.7
stars
260 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

In collaboration with the Rollins School of Public Health and the CDC's Division of Global Health Protection, Emergency Response, and Recovery Branch, this course introduces basic concepts and principles of communicating during a global crisis or emergency. It explores why communication during an emergency is different and the importance of adapting emergency messages to the needs of affected populations. Through sample scenarios, you will get the opportunity to identify information needs and develop useful messages using six guiding principles to help you communicate effectively and promote behaviors that reduce health risks during an emergency....

Top reviews

AG

May 27, 2020

The course was able to provide a simulation on emergency response mechanisms. The reading materials and video lectures provided are engaging and effectively introduces new concepts to a new learner.

SL

Apr 28, 2020

I enjoyed this taking this course and found the information to be useful in any emergency, not just global ones. I have already begun using some the techniques and they have proven to be helpful.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 90 Reviews for Communicating During Global Emergencies

By Rajesh D

Jun 05, 2020

This is a vital course.And it's very necessary at the critical situation.So help people during emergency situations it's a noble work.

By Eric M F d l R

Jun 04, 2020

Excellent course! But, the peer review assignment questions sometimes have to be made less ambiguous, clearer, and more specific.

By Christian A C

Jun 19, 2020

I learned valuable inputs from this course that are surely application especially during this pandemic-stricken time. Thank you.

By Kevin P K

Jun 10, 2020

This was a great course and I enjoyed all aspects of it. I found it very worthwhile, I learned a lot from this course.

By RIAZ A K

May 15, 2020

Very informative for organization as well as for people who want to serve the communities during Global Emergencies.

By Anani J K

Apr 26, 2020

Thank You. I find the course very relevant across years and very helpful to me as I work in the development sector.

By Jamshid A

Apr 01, 2020

An eye-opening course! The right message at the right time from the right person or organization can save lives.

By Peter K

May 02, 2020

Great content and presentations. Very useful information for anyone with crisis communication responsibilities.

By Khairoon A

Aug 02, 2020

Great way to understand the basics and essentials of communicating during global emergencies.

By Chioma G

Apr 17, 2020

I love that the videos were straight to the point, brief and the instructors did a great job!

By Akash s

Apr 20, 2020

Detailed and to the point. great work by people who are involved in this course.Great Work.

By Chloei C

May 18, 2020

Modules are very helpful and handouts and other documents are also very much appreciated!

By Thomas B

Apr 28, 2020

Very very useful in case of emergency. I will carry with me things learnt here.

By John E H

Jul 20, 2020

Interesting, helpful and very timely - with the COVID-19 crisis facing us.

By Violet O

May 19, 2020

An excellent course. Very informative and well structured. Thank you!

By Mónica D O H

May 05, 2020

This course gave many differents ways of view and interesting things.

By Matthew A

May 03, 2020

Great course for those interested in Crisis and Risk Communication.

By Paco P

Apr 21, 2020

Learned a lot. Each video/a reading was packed with useful lessons.

By Michaela S

Jul 05, 2020

The class was engaging and gave a lot of really good information!

By Naufal A

May 21, 2020

I am very happy with my achievements and will continue to study.

By Patricia C

Mar 16, 2019

I liked it very much, very good information and well structured.

By HELEN

May 19, 2020

The best Communicating During Global Emergencies course online

By ENOCH A O

Apr 20, 2020

The course is very practical, instructive and eyeopening .

By Md H

May 15, 2020

This Course is very much informative and knowledgeable.

By Ashwin S R

May 30, 2020

it covers all aspects of communication during crisis.